Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vortex Air Duct Cleaning

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2011

We are a small business just starting up 3 yrs ago but are growing fast.I still assist in alot of the work to be done.I want the job done right the first time.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Laura M.
5.0
10/16/2020
Went great, they actually was able to come on out earlier than my appt Jerry called to confirm if that was ok. The whole process took about an hour and a half.. I was very happy to see clean vents, the previous owners had neglected it for a long time! Also, Jerry quoted me a price over tha phone and that is exactly what it was when they finished the job.
Description of Work
Clean air ducts with also cleaning the main/ return lines
Category
air duct cleaning
Gayle D.
5.0
12/09/2016
Fantastic work. We had know idea how much was in our vent. He cleaned and sanitized all the vents.
Description of Work
What a great guy. He went above and beyond.
Category
air duct cleaning
Mike M.
5.0
12/23/2014
.Explained above.
Description of Work
Cleaned out 13 registars and cleaned unit and put deodorized solution in my unit, had one registor had bad odor in it, one reason I made call, Owner said if cleaning did not get rid of odor he would replace duct leading to register at no extrea cost, I waited a month and ordor was less but still there, I called and he came out and replaced duct at no cost and corrected problem. Job well done.
Category
air duct cleaning
Donna J.
5.0
07/01/2014
The provider was very professional when I called to set up the appointment.. He scheduled the appointment based on my schedule which was very helpful. The provider arrived at the time he said that he would. He answered all of my questions. I was very impressed with his attitude and work ethic. He assured me that the vent itself was fine and did not attempt to "upsell" in any way. The job was accomplished in an professional and efficient manner.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Don D.
5.0
04/07/2014
Cleaned the air duct returns which had about 50 years of dust and two to three inches thick around the entire duct. The team was great and the results were amazing. The ducts looked like new when they were completed.
Description of Work
Cleaned air duct returns for the air conditioning unit.
Category
air duct cleaning
Linda A.
5.0
02/04/2014
Jerry and his associate came when they said they would, told us what they were going to do, and then did it. It took about two and a half hours. We were concerned about mold, and they did find some, but Jerry said that they removed it. We were very happy with their service.
Description of Work
Cleaned nine air ducts, including all vent lines, return line, main trunk lines, evaporator coil, and sanitized system.
Category
air duct cleaning
Arjun S.
5.0
09/05/2013
Jerry showed up on time when he said he would. Very professional and super nice guy. got started right away and was done in 4 hours. showed us what came out of the vents, also noticed one of my hvac units was not clean so cleaned it at no additional charge, even though Hiller supposedly had done it the week before. The house smells great now and the vents look very clean. Overall very helpful guys, showed us some things about our house we didn't know. Even showed us where an improvement could be made to one of the air units. No upsell, no incentive for him, just a nice guy and they did a good and quick job. patched everything up and couldn't even tell they were there after they left. Took all their trash with them.
Description of Work
Air duct system cleaning for 2 external units, 3 returns, 20+ vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
Noah and Nico B.
5.0
05/20/2013
He was awesome. He told me how he cleans the system and that he uses a cleaner that is OK for the people to breathe. I felt super comfortable with him. He was very quick to call me back after I left a message. He was quick to make an appointment and showed up on time. He did a good job and he also recommended some people he knew to contact if we needed help for anything.
Description of Work
I have used Vortex Air Duct Cleaning for air duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Dale D.
5.0
12/03/2012
Amazing! The owner, Jerry, was there with his helper, Keith. They are both very knowledgeable and hard working. Jerry quoted me a price on the phone and didn't nickel and dime me when he got here. They are both very friendly and never minded any questions that I asked. Jerry explained everything that he needed to do before he did it. He was eager for me to check out his work when he was done. (Check out my review on Stars and Stripes Duct Cleaning, where the owner hung up on me, when I asked if I would be able to inspect the work of his tech before I paid him.) My return line was the worst. It had heavy dirt in the bottom of it. Jerry ended up climbing in head first with a vacuum cleaner to get every corner of my return line! Keith crawled under the house with me to give me advice on a support that wasn't under a supporting beam. He was eager to give me his expert advice as a stone, brick and stucco man. I can't say enough about these guys. I wish they did sheetrock work. If you need your duct system cleaned, look no further. Vortex is the best.
Description of Work
After sitting for 2 1/2 years since the Nashville flood, the ductwork in the crawlspace had a layer of dirt in it. I needed to clean out the 1st level ducts in my house before installing a new package HVAC unit.
Category
air duct cleaning
Beth W.
5.0
10/04/2011
These guys were very professional from the time of the estimate to the finish of the job. It was pouring down rain that day and they had to go in and out of the house and under the house. There was not one drop of mud or water tracked into my house (they took off their shoes each time they came in). Dirt from under the house was being blown throughout the house... it was a mess. They found the problem, fixed it, cleaned all of the duct work and return, and then sanitized everything. Then they replaced my dryer vent hose and ran it to the outside. Now I can breathe much better, everything stays clean, and my dryer works much more efficiently! I'm very happy with the results and I referred them to my parents house right away.
Description of Work
They cleaned all of the air vent lines, cleaned the air return, cleaned the main trunk line, and sanitized all. They also replaced (installed) my dryer vent duct work to the outside.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Debbie C.
5.0
06/17/2011
They did an excellent job and I will use them in the future, too.
Description of Work
I used the services of Vortex Hood Cleaning for air duct cleaning, on 13 June, 2011.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do the report.
Richelle W D.
5.0
05/23/2011
They provide an excellent service. They spend three and half hour cleaning around the ductwork, so the price was worth it. They were extremely thorough, and professional. I knew that the ductwork was clean, when they finished. Their price was competitive.
Description of Work
I used Vortex Hood Cleaning for air duct cleaning around a month ago.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do the report.

Other local Pros in your area

Vent Masters

We are dedicated to the comfort and safety of your family's home air conditioning system. We can not only help you breathe better but we can also help you save money too! "We guarantee to meet or beat any other competitor's pricing." Our company was established in 1998 and has been responsible for providing outstanding Vent Cleaning and Remodeling Services ever since. Our specialty is in the area of Air Duct Cleaning, Sanitizing and Total In Home Air Purification. Owner Operated. No Subs. Charges Determined by the Job. No Travel Charges.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

488 Burgess Rd

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Vortex Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Vortex Air Duct Cleaning is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Vortex Air Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Vortex Air Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

No, Vortex Air Duct Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Vortex Air Duct Cleaning does not offer warranties.

Vortex Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Commercial and residential air duct & dryer vent cleaning,a/c coil cleaning,duct sealing and repair,Commercial hood cleaning,