Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handyman Hitsquad

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1010 Thurman St

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Description

Our family has been in the home repair and construction business since 1951. We have a core team of employees, but we also draw on a network of proven designers and contractors, built over three generations. We provide a free consultation and estimate for your job. We give you upfront pricing with no hidden after charges. It is our pledge to provide you with a home remodeling or repair experience such that you will want to recommend us to your family and friends....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/03/2012


Robin W.

Lousy! Never recieved an estimate, Company just completely blew me off! Very unprofessional and unacceptable!!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
None, after coming out to my home and taking down all the info, never recieved a call back with the estimate???

Category fencing, handyman service

1.0

08/21/2012


Shelly J.

I originally left a message requesting a call back about some possible work by their handymen at the beginning of the month. A few days later, since they had not returned my message, I filled out a request form directly on their website in case the first message was overlooked or lost. It has been 3 weeks now and I still have not had a response to either message. Not even returning a message, in my opinion, is very unprofessional.

Description of Work
No services performed because they did not return either of my calls.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

08/07/2012


ROBBIE R.

I contacted the Handyman Hitsquad after searching Angies list looking for a bonded and insured company that was local to Mount Juliet where I reside. I needed someone to come out soon and give me an estimate since I had filed a claim with my Insurance company due to tree damage from lightning which took out a portion of my older fence. When my wife called she was greeted with a wonderful and helpful employee who told her that they could have Gary one of their fence contractors give us a call that same day and he could meet us as he would be in the area in the afternoon close to our Home in Mount Juliet and take a look at the damage and get us an estimate. The estimate and work needed was on target with our needs and approved by our Claim Adjuster for the work to begin. Gary with Hanyman Hitsquad came to our home in a few days early in the morning due to the horrible heat in the month of July and knocked out the fencing by himself with excellent skill and professionalism. He was a pleasure to work with and was very skilled at fence repair. I can say that I was very happy with Gary and the whole team at the HitSquad and recommend them to any one in the Mount Juliet area for all your contracting work or needs. Thanks so much for the great work and excellent fence repair. I will use in the future as needed.

Description of Work
I had to replace 21 feet of fencing due to tree damage when lightning hit the tree and fell on my fence taking out almost 3 panels. Three runners were used and 2 slats put into place for the repair. I had my existing post used since they were in good shape.

Category fencing

5.0

08/06/2012


Joan B.

The two man team arrived, as promised, at 7am. It was necessary to begin early because of the very hot attic that they would be working in. The installation of the attic fan required a hole in the roof, a thermostat installed, and a power switch. It was completed in a little more than half a day and works perfectly. The recent heavy rain was proof of the quality of their work ... not a drop of water leaked through. The installation of the recessed lighting required holes in the ceiling, wiring carefully placed and pulled through to the attic, and wiring to wall switches. The same can be said of the installation of the bathroom exhaust fan/light. I anticipated a huge mess of dust and wallboard and plaster. That was not the case. They arrived with all of the necessary tools and equipment including scaffolding. They were fast and they were neat/clean. They worked closely with my husband and me to insure that everything was placed exactly where it was wanted and needed. The location of each recessed light was critical to give us the right amount of light in the right place for reading and working. We couldn't be happier. Their skill, competence, and pride in work was evident in each aspect of the job. We are already planning our next project and the Handyman Hit Squad will be the company we call to do it !!!

Description of Work
1) Installed five additional recessed lights in the living and dining room (2) Installed a bathroom fan and ceiling light (3) Installed a fan in the attic (4) moved an electrical outlet in the kitchen

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

06/14/2012


charles A.

Very good, nice people.

Description of Work
Had a deck surface removed and redone, a front storm door installed and a outside light installed (I had already paid for the door and light). Very good work and I would use them again.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/03/2012


Patti G.

They were great. They were just fabulous. They seemed to be an all in one service. The guy could outsource anything if he couldn't do it. He had a great price for what he did. They did the work very efficiently. They gave us advice on some other projects my husband and I wanted to do ourselves which was always good. The guy walked around and talked to us. We just moved into a new house. We are in Tennessee and in this area these guys were the nicest good ol' boys. We want to put in some hardwood flooring, tear out our bathtub and redo our shower, and put in a fan in our upstairs extra room. We also wanted to run wiring to the fan and redo some vents. They can do all of that for us, but they just gave us advice on how to do some of it ourselves. They were so reasonable in the price they quoted for the attic flooring. We couldn't have bought the wood at the local home improvement store for the amount that they charged us for it. They had some good connections going. They came in and knocked it out in a day. This was in July when it was so hot and they were in the attic dying. They did 10 of the big plywood sheets. They had to build them up on a platform. They had to build the platform and put the plywood sheets in. Then they put the light in the attic. The attic is great. The work was just superior. These guys were great. This was the best service I have had from anybody in years. It was just amazing. My husband and I were both shocked. They are the best thing I know of.

Description of Work
Handyman Hitsquad came out 6 months ago and floored our attic. They had to build a platform over the joists and beams because we had wiring. They put in a light fixture in the attic and gave us other advice about various building projects we wanted to do.

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting, remodeling

5.0

11/29/2011


Robert T.

They arrived on time and got right to work. It took about 5-6 hours to finish both jobs. I'm reasonably happy with the results. They did a very good job on the floor, it is level and smooth. Instead of just building under a bit of pipe that runs across the middle of my attic, they build a nice sturdy box to encase it; very good! My only issue is my own fault for not specifying to put back as much insulation as possible when installing the flooring. Instead much (as far as I can tell) of the insulation has been spread to the non-floored parts of the attic. The light is well positioned in the center with the electrical line nicely run. In the basement they continued their fine electrical work and both sockets and switch are first rate. In addition, they found a stray electrical line that was still hot and took care of it as safely as possible. I've already contracted them to do more work for my Mom and I'll be sure to call on them again when needing bid on future projects.

Description of Work
Contracted with Handyman Hitsquad to install a plywood floor in attic along with a pull string light socket and two light sockets and a wall switch in the basement .

Category electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting

5.0

08/18/2011


Patti G.

My husband & I had just moved into a new (to us) home that was about 1/2 the size of our prior home!! AARRGGHHH!! Any of you that have been through this sort of downsizing know what I'm preparing to talk about!!! We loved the new house, BUT we knew we were gonna have a few 'issues' with it due to our 'down sizing'!! The #1 issue was the fact that there was NO (floored) attic!!! Really? Can u even imagine?? So, here I am w/about 2,000 sq ft of 'stuff', and NO PLACE to put it.... (yes, I"m gonna have a garage sale) BUT, i still have to have an attic!!! At first, we were gonna do the flooring ourselves... as it looked as if it wouldn't be that difficult, BUT the home inspector advised me a 'platform' would be the right thing to do 'under' the plywood needed for the attic floor! What was that, I wondered? Well, my husband knew, didn't really agree - probably because it was close to 100 degrees OUTSIDE at the time!!! hahahah Do any of ya'll have husbands like that? So, I started looking around for help... desperately!!! After a few futile calls, I found Billy Swoner, founder of Handyman Hitsquad. He came over, took a look at my space and gave me a quote. We mulled it over for a few days, had a few questions... but then, accepted the quote. The job was started w/in 4 days.... and was finished w/in 24 hours!!! No fuss, no muss... just the guys carrying the plywood upstairs to the attic!! They were so great!! Couldn't have been a nicer bunch of guys! So, what my husband & I had considered the home project from you know where, was just the easiest thing in the world for Billy & his guys to finish in just about 24 hours!! WOW!!! In this day 'n age to find great service at a fair price! U'd better write down Billy's name and number! (615) 889-4537 We are certainly making a list of things to contact him about (as I do this note)!!

Description of Work
Installed decking/flooring in Attic to create storage space. This included electrical work to create lighting! ... installed 2 x 4" over existing joists to create 'platform', to prevent compression of insulation. Install 3/4" plywood over top of 2 x 4" boards to create flooring for storage. Attached additional insulation to interior attic door. Ran wiring for & set up the lighting in Attic. The job was quoted on a 'per sheet' basis.. so I could choose exactly how much space I wanted to include in my new attic! This was an absolutely GREAT way to present this!! The price included ALL materials, supplies & labor in the per sheet rate! Billy Swoner is the 'principal' in Handyman Hitsquad and is just a great guy! He worked this out for me so easily!!! Billy's number is (615) 889-4537

Category electrician, flooring contractor, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gutterman of TN

    Our mission is to provide the most advanced and affordable gutter protection on the market today. Please note we do not do gutter repairs, just full installations. You, our customers, are the most important part of our business and we provide you with unsurpassed service and quality. We are a locally owned full service operation, fully licensed and insured, serving middle Tennessee. If you have an issue with your home's gutters, The Gutterman is always a phone call away.  

    Ground Up Foundation Repair

    Ground Up Foundation Repair is a local family-owned and operated construction company, licensed and insured through the state of Tennessee. With over 35 years of experience in the construction industry, we can meet all your foundation repair, waterproofing, and concrete leveling needs. At Ground Up Builders, Inc., your satisfaction is our number one priority. We provide exceptional service, while working with you to stay within your budget. We work with you to identify structural and waterproofing issues early so that you can avoid costly repairs later. We help you protect and add value to your biggest investment - your home  

    Offers by Ground Up Foundation Repair on Angi
    Frontier Foundation & Crawl Space Repair

    All things Basementy! Basement Waterproofing, Basement Repair, Crawl Space Waterproofing, Crawl Space Repair, Foundation & Structural Repairs, Concrete Leveling, and Radon Mitigation. We can help improve your home and are committed to providing WOW customer service! We service Central Tennessee and Southwestern Kentucky.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    General Home Repairs - Plumbing, HVAC, Electrical, Carpentry, and Drywall; Flooring; Carpeting; Decks – Repair, Washing, Installation, and Staining; Power Washing; Driveways; Walkways; Sheds; Storage Areas; Handicap Mods; Senior Living Mods; Water Heater Replacement; Roofing; Siding; Trim - Interior and Exterior; Pest Removal; Lawn Care; Landscaping; Energy Updates; Fan Installation; Lighting; Fences; Garage Doors; Gutter Cleaning; Molding; Painting – Interior and Exterior; Patio Stones; Sprinkl

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handyman Hitsquad

    How is Handyman Hitsquad overall rated?

    Handyman Hitsquad is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handyman Hitsquad open?

    Handyman Hitsquad is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Handyman Hitsquad provide

    Handyman Hitsquad accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Handyman Hitsquad offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handyman Hitsquad offers free project estimates.

    Does Handyman Hitsquad offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handyman Hitsquad does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handyman Hitsquad offer a senior discount?

    No, Handyman Hitsquad does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Handyman Hitsquad offer emergency services?

    Yes, Handyman Hitsquad offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Handyman Hitsquad?

    No, Handyman Hitsquad does not offer warranties.

    What services does Handyman Hitsquad offer?

    Handyman Hitsquad offers the following services: General Home Repairs - Plumbing, HVAC, Electrical, Carpentry, and Drywall; Flooring; Carpeting; Decks – Repair, Washing, Installation, and Staining; Power Washing; Driveways; Walkways; Sheds; Storage Areas; Handicap Mods; Senior Living Mods; Water Heater Replacement; Roofing; Siding; Trim - Interior and Exterior; Pest Removal; Lawn Care; Landscaping; Energy Updates; Fan Installation; Lighting; Fences; Garage Doors; Gutter Cleaning; Molding; Painting – Interior and Exterior; Patio Stones; Sprinkl

    Are there any services Handyman Hitsquad does not offer?

    Ask for details