Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Covenant Chimney Service

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6266 Central Pike

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Description

Here at Covenant Chimney Service we are a full service chimney sweep company. We specialize in fireplace sweeping and inspections, water leak repairs, masonry repairs,chimney cleaning, chimney caps, dampers, chimney liners, chimney works, furnace liners, wood stove installations, chimney sweeping,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amy S.
5.0
04/26/2017
Quick, professional, tidy, alerted us to potential hazard and offered reasonably priced solution with no pressure.
Description of Work
Wood stove/chimney inspection and cleaning
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Joy W.
5.0
02/27/2017
We were pleased
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for the kind review. Let us know if you need anything. Thanks
Jane F.
5.0
12/27/2016
Explained everything well prior to job. Satisfied with work and iI would hire them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned chimney and hired them to cap on another visit.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps
james S.
5.0
05/04/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the review. It was great to meet you. Please let us know if you need anything.
Tyler G.
5.0
10/18/2015
Ronnie was very knowledgeable, professional and honest when informing me about what was needed to repair my chimney. I didn't feel pressured to do anything other than what was necessary. He was on time and always called beforehand to let me know he was on the way. Compared with several other quotes I received he was by far the cheapest. Everything looks great and repairs are quality. He truly seemed to care about the job, being sure everything was completed beyond satisfaction. It's great to know my chimney is safe and ready for the holidays. I will definitely be using his services again for my annual sweep and inspection. A+
Description of Work
Complete chimney liner job.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time.
Jean M.
1.0
07/14/2015
Never returned phone call. $10,000 job went to competitor.
Description of Work
Chimney cap, vent to code, chimney repair.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am the owner and do not recall your name. Do you have a physical address that we might be aware of? Are you certain it was my company. I would understand a bad review if we did bad work but a bad review for no returned phone call is a little unfair don't you think? My company always strives to bring better than satisfactory customer service. Sorry you couldn't reach us. This is my direct email address. You can reach me here if desired. Ronnie Mangrum ronnie@covenantchimneyservice.com
Jensi S.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
chimney repair
Gerald G.
5.0
11/29/2014
They did a great job! They were courteous and seemed to know their profession. I will not hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
He cleaned and throughly inspected my chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Jeff H.
2.0
09/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Called twice, never got a return call.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name], my name is Ronnie. I'm the owner of Covenant Chimney Service. I sincerely regret that you are displeased with our service and that you couldn't reach us. If you would give us another try I will be more than happy to make it right. Please email me with your contact information and I will call you ASAP. Thanks ronnie@covenantchimneyservice.com
Michael M.
5.0
10/29/2013
Ronnie super friendly and came out when he said he would. Would highly recommend as took care of all issues and more when he inspected our older fireplace. Very reasonable on price
Description of Work
Great job
Category
chimney repair
Molly K.
5.0
05/02/2013
Ronnie was great. He called 20 minutes prior to arriving just like he said he would. He came on time and was more than willing to answer my questions and review the problems I was having. He made me feel very confident that he was honest and would try to make only the necessary repairs at a fair price. After having multiple chimney companies come to my home, I am so glad I found Covenant Chimney Services. He did not use scare tactics or pressure me in to making repairs like others tried to. He took before and after pictures of his work, so I could see what was accomplished and was happy to send them to me. He provided me with additional suggested repairs and quotes for those repairs. I will definitely call Covenant Chimney for any future repairs I make and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Refaced the chimney crown with CrownSeal and replaced chimney cap with with a stainless steel cover.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
gary C.
5.0
03/06/2013
We purchased an older home that had many items noted on the home inspection as needing repair-several of which involve our fireplace/chimney. We called Covenant before we closed on the house to give us an estimate of repairs. We were on a tight timeframe to provide the repair cost estimate to the previous owner and Covenant was there the next day to give us an estimate. We felt very confident in Ronnie's (owner/operator) assessment of the needed repairs and he actually found something else that the home inspector had not. After purchase of our home we had Covenant come out to make the necessary repairs. Again, they were very prompt and were there within 2 days. Ronnie was very thorough in explaining what he and his assistant would be doing. He also explained in great detail about another repair that we will need to make to the venting system. We will definitely use Covenant for that repair as well. We found Ronnie and his crew to be very professional, neat, clean on-time and thorough in completing the work to our satisfaction. We would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Installed chimney cap and lock top damper. Repaired the smoke chamber.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monkey Construction

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    M.R. Construction

    M.R construction family owned construction business we specialize in roofing, Siding and gutters. Please reach out to us directly at 615-971-6800 for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    Los Pumas Concrete

    Here at Los Pumas Concrete there is no job too big or too small for us. Whether you need concrete stairs, a concrete driveway, stamped concrete patio, concrete sidewalks, a concrete foundation, crawling space, or any commercial concrete project for example foundations, slabs, retaining walls, city sidewalks, curb and gutters, commercial parking lots and parking garages. We have the manpower and equipment to get the job done fast and efficiently!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney repair, sweep, inspection & dryer vent cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Covenant Chimney Service

    How is Covenant Chimney Service overall rated?

    Covenant Chimney Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Covenant Chimney Service open?

    Covenant Chimney Service is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Covenant Chimney Service provide

    Covenant Chimney Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Covenant Chimney Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Covenant Chimney Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Covenant Chimney Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Covenant Chimney Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Covenant Chimney Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Covenant Chimney Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Covenant Chimney Service?

    Yes, Covenant Chimney Service offers warranties.

    What services does Covenant Chimney Service offer?

    Covenant Chimney Service offers the following services: Chimney repair, sweep, inspection & dryer vent cleaning.