Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tommy Electric

4.9

(226) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4144 Oak Rd

Memphis, TN 38135

Description

Tommy Electric is a full service electrical contractor that is owned and operated by Tommy who has over 20 years of electrical experience We are licensed, bonded and insured. TN LIC #63227. We provide FREE estimates and Angie's List members will receive $25 off on all work over $200; please mention this when you call to schedule your appointment. The best way to reach us is to CALL 901-830-3308...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(226) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

214

4

9

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (222)ceiling fan installation (23)lighting (17)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 226 reviews
4.0

03/15/2021

He discovered the problem and fixed it.

Description of Work
My outlets were out

Category electrician

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

Tommy has provided services at our former and current home. He can diagnose any electrical issue and is always fair. He is always punctual and always has a positive attitude. We will continue to hire Tommy for our electrical needs.

Description of Work
A variety of things...

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/01/2020

I called Tommy to get an estimate. Once I explained my issue to him, he told me over the phone what I could do to repair the issue and save me the cost of him coming out to look at it. What he suggested was the perfect solution. If I ever need an electrician again, he's who I would call.

Description of Work
Faulty microwave

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

This vendor was excellent. He showed up on time, he communicated via text before arriving, he did everything I needed and gave me advice on how to prevent a problem going forward, he cleaned up after himself, and was courteous. I have nothing but the best feedback to give. Also very reasonably priced. Would re-hire or recommend highly.

Description of Work
Outside Light, Outside Outlet, Indoor Light all fixed

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

06/30/2020

Tommy and Tyree were a joy. The work was completed quickly and everything looks and functions exactly as I hoped. I will absolutely hire Tommy Electric the next time I have a project.

Description of Work
Replacement of exterior lights and interior wall switches

Category electrician

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

06/28/2020

Tommy Electric provided a quote and it seemed a little high. So, I had the worked done by someone else.

Description of Work
Replace a GFCI for pool light.

Category electrician,pool cleaners

Cost $145

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/22/2020

Tommy is a true asset to the Angie's List community. He was out to our house for an estimate within a couple hours the same day, and work was completed by 11am the next day. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Tommy installed a pool pump switch for us.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Quality workmanship. Punctual and very easy to work with. Would hire him again. Tommy also moved an electrical panel surge protector into a more appropriate slot.

Description of Work
2 ceiling fans, multiple dimmers, 2 outdoor lights, light switch replacement, move a wall socket

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Tommy is the BEST! He is so knowledgeable, HONEST, and fairly priced. When I called him to set up an appointment, he came by the same day! He was prompt and did fantastic work! I needed a light fixture replaced, and he did that work with kindness, honesty, and expertise. His pricing was also incredibly fair. I am so thankful for Tommy and his help. I will definitely have him help me again with my ...

Description of Work
Kitchen light fixture replaced

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Great. Arrived promptly. Very professional, no nonsense. Diagnosed problem and took care of it for a reasonable price. Definitely recommend calling Tommy for electrical

Description of Work
Replace blown outlets

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Services Offered

Room Additions, Alterations, New Lighting Fixtures, Ceiling Fans, New Panels, Troubleshooting, New Builds, Temporary Power, Receptacles & Switches, Dimmers & Permits Pulled

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes