Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROOTER MAN PLUMBING

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2006

Locally owned National Franchise, Family Owned and Operated, since 1991

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(63) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 63 reviews
Susan T.
1.0
11/14/2022
We had very BAD experience dealing with this company. After pressure test, they broke our water heater and provided wrong diagnosis and ask us to replace gas control valve. MLGW technician indicated to us they have put too much pressure to cause the water heater male function during pressure test. We bought gas control valve and they replaced it but the water heater is still not working. We ask them to take the part off so we can return it but THEY REFUSE TO GO BACK TO TAKE THE PART OFF. The front desk lady was super RUDE and would not give customer any chance to speak. They charged $1200 to get pressure test passed. PLEASE DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS COMPANY.
Description of Work
water heater pressure test but they broke the water heater according to MLGW. They asked us to replace a part but it isn't the problem. We ask them to take it out but they refuse to do it
Category
water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Sorry, but the gas line it disconnected from the water heater and pressurized to county code enforcement requirement for their inspection which pressure tests the gas line for leaks, your air test was approved after inspection and is not the cause of the appliance failure
Cheri H.
2.0
08/20/2022
I feel like I was taking advantage of and I feel I need some of my money back or I'm going to contact my lawyer...
Description of Work
One 2/2 in pipe replacement under our bathtub in our double wide trailer
Category
plumbing
pat S.
1.0
07/08/2020
They fixed it- after 4-5 days of work at 1600 per day. Day 1 they dug the hole in wrong place and could not reach leak they charged me 1600 for 2 plumbers for 1 day- one guy was a plumber and 1 guy was a helper. Day 2 the dug new a hole in the correct place my daughter's bedroom. Day 3 they showed up in the morning and then did not come back all-day, i complained about this because I was charger 1600 for this day - they said they would do a GPS track of the Van for the day and never got back to me. Day 4 the finished and Day 5 the cleaned up- the guys were nice- I was charged for 5 days for 2 days of work- i have called about 20 times and email about 20 no response- Do not use these guys
Description of Work
leaking pipe under floor
Category
drain pipe
Keith B.
5.0
12/28/2017
Called first thing in the morning to see if I could possibly get an appointment sometime today. I really expected to have to wait a day or 2. The scheduler said they had openings first thing in the morning and would get a technician out ASAP. They called shortly after to say that a tech was on his way. Lucas was assigned to my problem. He was on time and gave me a quote to complete the job. He went to work immediately and fixed the problem right away with an electric snake. He made absolutely sure that the clog was cleared and told me I had a 30 day warranty on the work. I am very happy with the responsiveness, the quality of the work and the technician assigned. Lucas was very professional and very friendly. I would definitely use Rooter-Man again if needed.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink was clogged. Wife put too many Brussel sprouts down the garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Cyndi M.
5.0
03/11/2017
They arrived at my house within minutes of my call. The young man in charge was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. It wasn't long before they had my issues fixed and I was on with my busy day. The discount for multiple tries to fix it was nice.
Description of Work
The main sewer pipe for my house was clogged and needed opening.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Tim K.
5.0
07/24/2015
The plumber was thorough in explaining the situation and worked hard to complete the job in one morning.
Description of Work
Fixed a water leak in a pipe in the front yard.
Category
plumbing
Mark H.
5.0
07/22/2015
I had bought 3 toilets that the wife and I had wanted and broke 1 trying to reinstall the toilet after the flooring had been replaced at which time I realized I needed help reinstalling them. the gentleman that came out had his hands full because the toilets weighed so much, but he got both toilets installed in 2 hours. He kept his demeanor through out the entire job in spite of getting of cut on the finger moving the toilets around. I will need a 3rd toilet installed after getting the one that was broken by me during install repaired and I will use this company.
Description of Work
installed 2 toilets
Category
plumbing
Morial W.
5.0
02/23/2015
It went good. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
I used Rooter Man for plumbing. They cleaned my drains, my sewer lines, and they run the camera in my sewer lines.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Lynn J.
5.0
12/23/2014
He was punctual and completed the job quickly. I was pleased with the job.
Description of Work
He repaired a toilet leak.
Category
plumbing
Angela B.
1.0
12/16/2014
Overall, very unprofessional company. Technician forgot to drain all of the water out of toilet and when carrying through hallway water gushed onto laminate flooring. I had to run and grab towels and rags to soak up water before laminate ruined, on my hands and knees mopping up water with this technician. When job completed: toilet bottom obviously not level/flush with tile floor. I questioned this, and technician said this was OK, something about it is because it is a tile floor. (???) Found out later that day, when sitting on it, toilet rocked and tilted, unsteady. I searched on internet and found remedy (?) and completed myself by buying shims at Home Depot, and putting on the back of toilet base , myself. Now have ugly grey plastic shims sticking out of the back of my toilet, and it still slightly rocks - not firmly steady. Next day coincidentally, hot water heater broke. Called same company as I thought might be related to water cut off during toilet repair. They said no but came out next day 1 1/2 hrs later than scheduled and technician said ( this is a 2 -man job - will have to schedule tomorrow). Since I took off work and hoped job would be done that day, now faced with having to take more time off, I requested earliest time possible. he promised 8:30.Next day didn't show up , I called, receptionist said " we called , you didn't answer". I decided to just cancel this company and called another company in town that came out that night and fixed my problem. Very unsatisfied with this company. .
Description of Work
Removed old and lnstalled new toilet
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Charlise C.
4.0
11/19/2014
Overall I have no complaint on the quality of the services, they did exactly what I needed them to do. Downside, the plumber was slightly late. I received a call at 7:45 a.m. telling me my service tech was on their way to my home (I was the first stop). The tech arrived approximately 40 minutes later, though I do not live far from their location. The cost of the service was much more expensive than I recall. For approximately 30 minutes of work, I paid $99 in labor and $12 for parts. Because of the high cost of service I likely won't use them again, though I have zero complaints regarding the quality of their work completed.
Description of Work
I had a running toilet. The provider replaced parts that had worn out and required replacement to run properly.
Category
plumbing
caren S.
4.0
11/03/2014
They did some work, but they were unable to detect my leak and kind of lead me astray. They made it right though. Their equipment just didn't track the leak. It turned out it was a simple fix and refunded me. I would consider doing business with them in the future because they were very honest with me.
Description of Work
They tracked a leak with sound equipment and put a shut off value to localize the leak.
Category
plumbing
Jonathan F.
5.0
10/13/2014
Showed up on time. Completed the job in a very timely manner. I was very impressed and would recommend this firm.
Description of Work
Cleared the drain behind the washing machine and replaced the instant hot water dispenser in my kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Sheila S.
5.0
09/27/2014
I called them as an emergency because I had family in for a funeral and no one could shower. He came early in the morning, zipped out the drain line and got everything flowing. Called them back to repair a leaking toilet. They did the work but the toilet still leaked a little. Called them to return, they replaced a warped gasket that was previously installed (not visibly warped) and all is well. Very professional, cleaned up before they left.
Description of Work
clogged drain in kitchen/laundry room, water backing up in sinks, also toilet dripping
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Donald R.
5.0
09/13/2014
Prompt answer at the office on a Saturday morning. Courteous and professional scheduler. Received a 20 min heads-up call when plumber was actually headed my way, which was very helpful. He didn't have the correct tool to remove the clean out cap, so the cap had to be destroyed to remove it. When I objected to the price quote including the charge for a new cap, that charge was removed. The clog was promptly diagnosed and cleared. The overall price structure was higher than I expected, but the service was VERY prompt, courteous, and it was a Saturday. Overall, I would certainly use this service again.
Description of Work
Cleared clog in sewer line near the street
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Mike L.
3.0
08/12/2014
I had bought a new fluid valve but ran into problems installing it. And the overflow pipe (where the flapper valve connects) had broken off on one side so that the flapper couldn't connect to it. The toilet had a slow leak, which the workmen said was due to age and a leaky gasket seal. The plumbers spent roughly an hour, but charged $199 for labor. They charged $60 for parts, although they used the new fluid valve which I had already bought. Otherwise, the parts were new screws to replace those in the toilet tank, an overflow pipe, which is a piece of PVC, and a new flapper. I had no problem with their work. The commode now works, and there is no leak that I can tell at this point. But the work cost at least double what I expected - that included the $25 off coupon from Angie's List. Without that coupon, the installation would have cost $259. I had used Rooter Man for a previous installation which required installation of a flexible metal hose to replace a pipe from the wall. That was to convert the toilet from the old floating-ball-type system to the fluid valve system. That cost $113 - less than half the cost of today's work. Would I call Rooter Man next time? Probably not.
Description of Work
Installed fluid valve and new overflow pipe.
Category
plumbing
Mike L.
5.0
07/10/2014
He didnt have any discounts and was still cheaper than the other companies. In order to switch the valve, he had to cut the pipe from the walls and fit it properly. Did it the same day I called.
Description of Work
Switched out fluid valve.
Category
plumbing
Angelic M.
1.0
07/03/2014
Horribly. I went with another company Roto Rooter they listened recommended and fix the issue for less and it had nothing to do with what rooter man said
Description of Work
Called me and would not shut up long enough for me to tell him what the issue was.... forcefully assured me he knew what was wrong and would not listen...
Category
drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], I am so sorry you had an awful experience with what sounds like a rude arrogant service technician. I am not aware of any that I have here and have searched our answering service records for the first week of July and have not found any call for service from you. I'm assuming you called for service after five pm when our office had closed as we have no male office help. I would appreciate any information you can provide me to help clear this matter up, such as the date and possibly the phone number you called. If it was our company you called I would like to weed this person out and if we have been confused with another Rooter company I would like to clarify that also. please call me at 901-681-0888 with any information you can provide. thanks, Brian McLaughlin Rooterman owner
Mark K.
4.0
06/17/2014
The estimate I thought was too expensive, too much. The guy were here when they said. They were professional about it. I didn't use them. I would not use them in the future.
Description of Work
Rooter Man Plumbing came out and given an estimate in May to replace my electric water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Matthew D.
5.0
06/11/2014
Excellent. Quick and efficient service. No problems since services performed.
Description of Work
Replaced thermocouple on one of our hot water heaters. Snaked out shower drain.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Tia P.
5.0
03/19/2014
After an initial setback regarding turning off the water to the house, Nick quickly repaired 3-4 leaks under my sink and educated me on how to prevent them in the future. Having a warranty on the work is a great peace-of-mind.
Description of Work
Repair multiple leaks under kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Walter A.
5.0
02/24/2014
Tech arrived on time. Found the leaking hose bib and had it repaired before i could answer the door! He found the right part and installed it on the bib without having to turn off the water to the house.
Description of Work
Repaired leak in outside hose bib.
Category
plumbing
Babu M.
5.0
02/19/2014
Got in on time and did fix professionally in few minutes.
Description of Work
Made a call for a broken pipe -
Category
plumbing
Marti K.
3.0
02/11/2014
Service man was courteous and kept at it, but it took him an inordinate amount of time.
Description of Work
What should have been a minor repair took several hours.
Category
plumbing
Marrin F.
5.0
02/07/2014
They came, they saw, they conquered the problem!
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

LC Plumbing and Handyman Services

We offer professional and affordable plumbing services in west TN. For more information, call us now!  

Angi Certified

Kwik Dry

Specializing in air duct and dryer vent cleaning! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Mr J's Services

We offer quality and affordable duct and dryer vent cleaning services.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

5075 Macon Rd

Memphis, TN 38122

Other Information

Services Not Offered

n/a

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ROOTER MAN PLUMBING is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

ROOTER MAN PLUMBING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ROOTER MAN PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Ask ROOTER MAN PLUMBING for details on free project estimates.

Yes, ROOTER MAN PLUMBING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ROOTER MAN PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ROOTER MAN PLUMBING offers emergency services.

Yes, ROOTER MAN PLUMBING offers warranties.

ROOTER MAN PLUMBING offers the following services: Full service plumbing, drains, septic tank and grease trap pumping, hydro-jetting, video line inspections, gas pipe air tests, leak detection. Repair & replacement of water and sewage lines. Water heater repair/replacement. Smoke testing for odor causing leaks