Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olshan Foundation Repair

Founded 1933 • With Angi since June 2008

4.2

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3464 JACKSON AVE

Memphis, TN 38122

Description

Trust 85 years of foundation repair experience. We offer foundation repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space recovery, exterior water management and air quality solutions. Schedule a free estimate now to receive a custom repair plan & pricing. We are A+ BBB rated and offer the industry's leading

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mary C.
5.0
12/15/2020
They came up with a creative, affordable solution to a very complex drain problem we had on an old house, involving long lenghts of french drain istallation, concrete cutting and pouring and drainage pipe install for a long distance in the yard. They had to make a couple of adjustments after the initial install, due to the unusual terrain of our yard, but they were very willing to do that, and persisted the final solution completely solved our issue and we are very happy with it. Very nice and supportive office people. Would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
20ft French drain and long drainage pipe
Category
concrete repair, drain pipe
Shane G.
5.0
12/15/2020
The seller refused to give concessions for the repairs so we backed out of the purchase. Olshan professionals performed a very thorough inspection and assessment. They are extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
concrete repair
debbie S.
5.0
12/15/2020
Great. And they have come back for rechecks. All good
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair
Jim F.
5.0
12/15/2020
Great Job fantastic crew.
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair
Kevin B.
1.0
06/30/2020
Foundation repair
Description of Work
I scheduled an appointment with Keith Higgins and drove 2.5 hours one way for this appointment. A half hour after the time he gave me, I called his number. It would not accept a voicemail. I texted him and he did call me right back. He informed me that his manager had pulled my job because it was not the kind of work they do. He did apologize for not calling me back. Major disappointment.
Category
concrete repair
Jean E.
5.0
06/10/2020
He saved me a lot of money by telling me I didn’t have a foundation problem
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Marina P.
5.0
06/10/2020
Representative suggested that cleaning out my existing French drain would probably clear up the problem. He was right!
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
basement waterproofing
LaSandra R.
5.0
06/10/2020
Not done yet
Description of Work
Foundation Repair
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Edna M.
5.0
04/09/2020
THE GENTLEMAN SENT TO SURVEY THE JOB WAS VERY THOROUGH AND POLITE!!!
Description of Work
N/A
Category
foundation repair
Tasha C.
5.0
04/09/2020
Honest and trustworthy advice regarding cracks in walls and huge cracks in soil near foundation. Found to not be foundation issue, but because of there honest assessment I would call them or recommend family to call for any foundation issues.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
foundation repair
Jim F.
5.0
04/09/2020
Olshan did an excellent job on my home.
Description of Work
Foundation repair.
Category
foundation repair
Tommy V.
5.0
04/09/2020
Great they do good work
Description of Work
Level floors
Category
foundation repair
David L.
4.0
04/09/2020
Very well, good men.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
basement waterproofing
David L.
5.0
12/09/2015
My grand mother-in-law has had water leaking into her basement after heavy rains for about a year and we decided to have it checked out as she has cracked brickwork, as well. Marty Bolton was scheduled to do the inspection at 3 pm, but phoned and said he could come earlier. He went through the inspection with Miss Rachel who wanted me to be there as she is elderly, widowed, and afraid of being taken advantage of, so he waited for me after the inspection for 30 minutes so he could repeat to me what he had found, which took another 30 minutes of his time. What he recommended was that we manage surface water better to shed it away from the house and prevent pooling, clean off the gutter guards to prevent rainwater from spilling over, and maintain a positive flow downslope, none of which his company does, but which Marty understands can be a source of a leaky basement. Marty suggested that his company could do a major mitigation project that would have cost thousands of dollars and guaranteed a dry basement, but recommended that it was unnecessary until we had tried the easier solutions first, The honesty and integrity that Marty displayed, along with his professional knowledge was very impressive to me as I am a contractor of home remodeling, myself. It was obvious to me that Marty was not there to sell us on something that wasn't needed, but gave us an honest, professional, thorough, and solution-focused evaluation based on his many years of experience. If Marty, as the first-face of Olshan Foundation Solutions, represents the core values, integrity, and hopefully the work ethic of the company at large, then I would recommend this company to anyone with foundation concerns.
Description of Work
Inspected home for source of water leakage into basement
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Jennifer P.
1.0
11/06/2014
My nightmare with Olshan of Memphis began over a month ago and my fireplace is still in need of repair as a result of their inexperience. Our fireplace was an add-on by the previous owners of our home and did not have the proper stabilization and, as a result, the faux chimney on the outside began to develop cracks. Olshan of Memphis told us this job would take approximately 4-6 hours to complete. On the scheduled date of foundation repair, two guys (one "supervisor" and one worker) showed up to begin the process. Two hours later, the interior of the fireplace began to pull away from the drywall and had severe cracking to the point where we could see through to the exterior of our home. We demanded all work stop and after much discussion, the "supervisor" then personally told us that although he had experience with repairing foundations, he had no experience with fireplaces. Our fireplace was left like this for several days until another supervisor, Jody, came out with another crew to correctly support the fireplace. Jody continued to defend that the first attempt at the repair was the correct way, even though it clearly was not. I do give Jody credit for stating that Olshans would take care of any repairs to the interior fireplace. However, after two weeks of nothing, I had to get rude and demand that it be repaired. Jody informed me that a mason would be by to review what was needed and all repairs were to be paid by Olshan of Memphis. The end result looks like a 1st grader put a black sharpie to my travertine fireplace. I have included 3 photos. The first is what my fireplace originally looked like, the second is the cracks thanks to Olshan and the third is the attempted repair of a repair! I know the mason was not an employee of Olsan, but he was in my home representing them. No calls from Olsham to ask about the repair and when I finally contacted Jody, he gave me some nonsense that it was done correctly, but just needs to be painted. I will not let anyone from this company or their sub-contractors step foot on my property. I am now having to spend my money to have the mortar chiseled out and done correctly. BEWARE of Olshan.
Description of Work
Olshan of Memphis was hired to do exterior foundation repair to a fireplace and ended up damaging the interior foundation.
Category
foundation repair
Laura L.
5.0
05/14/2013
I have piece of mind because Olshan came out and told us that the foundation has not gotten much worse, but they are going to do the work for the same price that they quoted us last May.
Description of Work
They are going to repair the foundation on our house we are trying to sell.
Category
foundation repair
Judy H.
1.0
11/02/2012
We have set numerous appointments for them to properly set our foundation. They have been out a few times, but never truly have gotten it correctly. They kept us from adding on to our home due to them not fixing it properly. We finally decided to just do the addition and when they came out, they said the contract was void due to the addition we added to our home. I have written the BBB about the issue as well.
Description of Work
We paid them to level the foundation of our house years ago. Unfortunately, the foundation is still not level on our house after we have paid them to do so.
Category
mudjacking, foundation repair
Nancy T M.
5.0
08/26/2010
They gave us a prompt estimate, were very polite and professional. They arrived as promised on the scheduled date and completed the work within 2 days, also as promised. We were very pleased with the results. As far as the foundation goes the house should be good for another 50 years.
Description of Work
The foundation on my mother's 60-year-old house was shifting. The original foundation was pretty much intact but the brick wall of a porch which had been closed in had developed a crack and doors were no longer closing in an addition in the back of the original house. They reinforced the foundation under the addition with steel bars and used steel posts to reinforce the porch.
Category
foundation repair
Kathy S.
5.0
04/21/2009
We did not need any services from Olshan, but I would not hesitate to call them again.
Description of Work
Marty Bolton came out and assessed our 110 year old foundation. He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable, and taught me things about my house I didn't know. He recommended gutters and brick work to fix our problem, neither of which Olshan does. Then if that didn't solve the problem, we could call again. His honesty was refreshing!
Category
foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paradise Decorative Concrete

    We specialize in stamped and decorative concrete and general concrete pouring services. We pride ourselves on customer service and are dedicated to satisfaction. No job too small. Lets bring your ideas to life.  

    Angi Certified

    Redeemers Group

    Our specialists will evaluate your homes problem and propose a solution at no cost to you. We accept various forms of payment including financing. Find us on Facebookfor a coupon for your project. We invite you to visit our website www.redeemersgroup.com to see case studies of projects like yours, and to view additional independent reviews from our clients. We offer a transferable warranty, which means if you sell your home, the warranty transfers to the new owner. Additionally, we are part of the Basement Systems and Supportworks national dealer networks.  

    Angi Certified

    TruClean, Inc. -Air Duct Cleaning & Mold Remediation Specialist

    At TruClean, Inc.- Air Duct Cleaning & Mold Remediation Specialist We Offer The Best Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Removal Services in the Mid-South. We Have PMII Certified Mold Inspectors on Sight Ready to Inspect Your Home and Keep you Safe. We Use the Most Up To Date, State of the Art Equipment Made for Our Profession. Our High Powered Equipment is Designed to Get Your Air Ducts Cleaned Right the First Time Guaranteed. We are a Small, Family Owned and Operated Business that is Steadily Growing. We Provide Top Quality, Affordable, and Reliable Service to all of the Mid-South. TruClean is Fully Licensed and Insured. We Specialize in Residential and Commercial Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Mold Removal, Remediation, and Testing. We Look Forward to Serving Your Family and Helping you Breathe Healthier, Cleaner Air!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    58215
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Basement Repair, Basement Waterproofing, Exterior Water Management, Indoor Air Quality, drainage, sump pumps, moisture barriers, wall & floor liners, dehumidifiers, landscaping, pilings, support posts, wall braces, epoxy crack injections, wall anchors, carbon fiber straps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olshan Foundation Repair

    How is Olshan Foundation Repair overall rated?

    Olshan Foundation Repair is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olshan Foundation Repair open?

    Olshan Foundation Repair is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Olshan Foundation Repair provide

    Olshan Foundation Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Olshan Foundation Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Olshan Foundation Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Olshan Foundation Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Olshan Foundation Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Olshan Foundation Repair?

    Yes, Olshan Foundation Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Olshan Foundation Repair offer?

    Olshan Foundation Repair offers the following services: Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Basement Repair, Basement Waterproofing, Exterior Water Management, Indoor Air Quality, drainage, sump pumps, moisture barriers, wall & floor liners, dehumidifiers, landscaping, pilings, support posts, wall braces, epoxy crack injections, wall anchors, carbon fiber straps.