Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HERBI-SYSTEMS INC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2006

4.6

(78) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7551 BARTLETT CORP CV E.

Memphis, TN 38133

Description

Since 1984, Herbi-Systems has been producing green, beautiful lawns throughout the greater Memphis area. We are committed to providing top quality service to every customer. Your lawn will be nurtured by professional applicators using only state-of-the-art products and equipment. We pride ourselves in caring for your lawn and take this responsibility seriously. Doing whatever it takes to make certain you are satisfied with our service—that’s our goal. Isn’t that what you would expect from the best in neighborhood lawn care?...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2018


Kathryn S.

They've been professional from start to finish. I requested a quote on line and they came out the following day. The estimate was thorough and clear. They called back to follow-up and it was easy to get services started. It hasn't been long enough to say if they will kill my weeds :) but we've been happy with Herbi-Systems and plan to continue with regular service.

Description of Work
Lawn and shrub treatment including lawn fungicide

Category lawn treatment

5.0

07/25/2017


Erwin B.

They do everything from lawn, tree and shrub care to applying lawn chemicals and killing insects and hat kind of things. We had spent in a year about 7 or 800. They also work on irrigation systems which we have on our property. They came out to tune up the system to get it to distribute the water properly. This is the type of problem you start dealing with this stuff. In one place in front of our home, the system was spitting out too much water and keeping the ground too stuff. The mowing service you couldn't mow the grass, so we had to get that cleared up before the season started. They are competitive. They are a first class company. You never have to call them back, because they call you after everything they do. Any criticism you have they send somebody out to fix them. I don't know any other company that works on that basis. What place you know where they actually follow up by calling you to see if you're happy with what they did. That is a unique service. I'm using them now and will continue.

Description of Work
They do our spraying and shrubbery maintenance.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with your continuing services over the years. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
4.0

06/30/2017


Carrie T.

I would highly recommend Herbi-Systems. I've used six or more companies in the past and Herbi-Systems seems to have better chemicals & very knowledgeable associates. Unfortunately, I graded with a B rating due to a temporary technician we had for the past eight months. Our original tech came back recently and our lawn has never looked better. Sometimes you need to determine if the problems you're having are with the lawn service or technician.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilizer & Weed Control

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with your continuing services over the years. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
5.0

04/27/2017


Glenda E.

Sometimes they are spraying for weed, sometimes they’re fertilizing something else. It depends on the season.

Description of Work
They fertilized my lawn.

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with your continuing services over the years. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
5.0

04/27/2017


Glenda E.

It was $95.86 for the ants. They always call and let me know when they are coming and they leave a ticket on the door that they had been there. They are on time, but they don’t have to be there at a certain time. They are very professional. They are very pleasant men that come out and do this work. I have a contract with them and I use them all year. The best thing is the technicians that come out to do the work. Just one technician comes out to do the work. It doesn’t take long to do the work, maybe about an hour, it depends on what they are doing. They always give me little notes. They write little notes on the ticket that they leave on the door. They’ll say something like, it will take longer for wild grass to die down due to the weather. That is nice to know. They let us know what kind of condition the lawn is in, if we need anything extra, which we never do. It just helpful notes that they give. That is what I mean by, I like the technicians. I think they come out once a month.

Description of Work
They treat your lawn for weeds and things. They have also treated my lawn for ants. They sprayed the lawn for weeds. They did a fire ant treatment.

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with your continuing services over the years. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
5.0

12/22/2016


Vivian L.

Great, very professional and friendly

Description of Work
Monthly lawn service

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with your continuing services over the years. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
5.0

10/17/2015


Elizabeth M.

Our yard looks better than it has in 28 years!

Description of Work
Kills weeds on acerage and fertilizes

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear of your satisfied experience with our company. Each and every customer is highly valued and so is their feedback. We certainly enjoy servicing your lawn and having you as a customer. Please never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Cordially, Herbi-Systems, Inc.
5.0

10/03/2014


Sondra O.

They always call me before they come out, and I'm very happy with that arrangement. No other company does that, and they always check back to make sure that I am satisfied. They are always able to accommodate me and my needs. They do wonderful work!

Description of Work
They maintained my front yard, and they come out every 6 weeks.

Category lawn service

5.0

08/04/2014


john S.

They don't kill the things they shouldn't and they don't mess with my neighbors yard. They call you to check and see if you're happy with the results and if not they come back out and do it again at no additinal cost to you.

Description of Work
I hired them to kill my weeds.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

2.0

07/09/2014


Russell H.

Killed several areas of grass by leaving a ton of fertilizer on some spots, they said that they would replace the grass again, I called and let them know if the grass came back I would hire them agin, Needless to say the grass did not come back. Another funny thing is the technician that cared for the lawn always rated it the same, despite a deteriorating appearance, either he was blind, or he didn't want his boss to get on his case. Either way he should have considered the customer first. Lemme kill your grass should be the slogan.

Description of Work
Fertilization and weed control

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

In the event a customer is unhappy with our services, rest assured that we take the matter seriously. We began taking care of the Members lawn in the spring of 2012. The Member initially contacted our office in the spring of 2013, 16 months ago, to have the technician’s manager, the Territory Manager, look at a yellow spot in the lawn. The Territory Manager indicated that the yellow spot was “fert burn where it looked like the technician had spilled fertilizer on the lawn.” Instructions were given to the Member to water the lawn and if the area did not improve, we would come out and sod the damaged area. A few months later in the summer, the Member asked the Territory Manager to call him because the damaged area was not coming back. The Territory Manager talked to the Member and told him that he would give Four Seasons Lawn Care the Member’s address so that the damaged area could be sodded. Four Seasons went out and sodded the damaged area. Last fall, the Member again contacted our office requesting the Territory Manager call him regarding burnt areas in his lawn. The Territory Manager spoke to the Member regarding the area next to the original damaged area (which was repaired with new sod), and the Member said he would wait until spring of 2014 to see if the lawn came back. The Territory Manager told the Member if it did not, we would be happy to come out and sod the damaged turf surrounding the new sodded area. In the spring of 2014, the Member called and cancelled his services with us stating he was going to wait and see what a section of his lawn was going to do this summer. A few months later the Member posted on Angie’s List that he was unhappy rather than contact our office. Shortly after the Member posted the review, we received notice from Angie’s List. Pursuant to our office policy, we entered a Manager’s Inspection to have the Territory Manager inspect the lawn. The Territory Manager inspected the lawn and determined that some additional areas of the lawn needed to be sodded. The Territory Manager arranged for Four Seasons to have those additional areas sodded. Four Seasons needed clarification on the areas that needed the additional sod. On July 29, 2014, we spoke with the Member and he was going to mark the spots that Four Seasons needed to sod. On August 19, 2014, the Territory Manager followed up with the Member to see if the lawn was doing better. The Member stated that he was happy with the sod job and that at this time he was not ready to re-activate but if in the future he changed his mind, he would contact us. Herbi-Systems is sorry for the damage that the spilled fertilizer caused to the Member’s lawn, but hope that the steps taken to replace the damaged turf has corrected the situation to the Member’s satisfaction.

    Other local Pros in your area

    GROWTH SPURTS LANDSCAPE

    Growth Spurts Landscape Irrigation and Pool is a Christian based family run company, and has been serving customers in the Memphis, Germantown and Collierville areas since 2000. We have between 7-20 employees. We are able to offer a variety of services to our clients without the hassle of subcontractors. Full service Landscaping, Lawn maintenance, and custom pools. Please take a few minutes to check out our website, and contact us via phone to learn more about our services and schedule!  

    Powerhouse Pressure Washing LLC

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, roof cleaning, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Safari Lawn Care

    Safari Lawn Care was started in Memphis, Tennessee as a family business. We take pride in the service we provide to our customers. By using the best materials, employing knowledgeable service technicians, and communicating with our customers, we have created the premier lawn and garden service in the city. Your satisfaction is ensured by free services in between scheduled applications as necessary. Lawn Fertilization & Weed Control, Tree & Shrub Fertilization Please mention Angie's List and call our office to schedule: (901) 387-0990  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    LAWN AND YARD WORK. LAWN FERTILIZATION & TREATMENT. LANDSCAPING. TREE/SHRUB CARE. LAWN DISEASES. TURF GRASS. AERATION. SEEDING. IRRIGATION MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR.

    Services Not Offered

    MOWING. TRIMMING. MULCH. HYDROSEED. ORGANIC PROGRAM.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HERBI-SYSTEMS INC

    How is HERBI-SYSTEMS INC overall rated?

    HERBI-SYSTEMS INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are HERBI-SYSTEMS INC open?

    HERBI-SYSTEMS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does HERBI-SYSTEMS INC provide

    HERBI-SYSTEMS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HERBI-SYSTEMS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, HERBI-SYSTEMS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HERBI-SYSTEMS INC?

    Yes, HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offers warranties.

    What services does HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offer?

    HERBI-SYSTEMS INC offers the following services: LAWN AND YARD WORK. LAWN FERTILIZATION & TREATMENT. LANDSCAPING. TREE/SHRUB CARE. LAWN DISEASES. TURF GRASS. AERATION. SEEDING. IRRIGATION MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR.

    Are there any services HERBI-SYSTEMS INC does not offer?

    MOWING. TRIMMING. MULCH. HYDROSEED. ORGANIC PROGRAM.