Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FRED REMMERS RUG CLEANERS & ORIENTAL RUG GALLERY

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1881 • With Angi since September 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

2186 CENTRAL AVE

Memphis, TN 38104

Description

Your rug partner since 1881 with four generations of experience, Fred Remmers Rug Cleaners carries on a tradition of Oriental rug cleaning and repairs. Throughout this time, we have earned an honorable reputation as one of the top eight rug cleaners in the country and are recommended by Oriental Rug Buyers Guide. **New Location just opened in Nashville!**...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

9

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (34)oriental rug cleaning (24)carpet installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

06/07/2017

Well-have no complaints. They delivered to house after finishing.

Description of Work
Rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

5.0

04/13/2017

Satisfactory. Turned down the deodorizing treatment, and now I wish I hadn't.

Description of Work
area rug cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2017

5.0

08/13/2015

They picked up rug, cleaned it and gave me a verbal appraisal.

Description of Work
They picked up rug, cleaned it and gave me a verbal appraisal. It was returned in about one week. Excellent service.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2015

5.0

11/03/2014

Excellent. Reception & drop off was very easy, efficient, & professional. Quality of work has always been top notch. Rug was ready for pickup as promised!

Description of Work
Cleaned a 4' x 6' oriental rug.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2014

5.0

10/06/2014

clean-cut, professional crew.

Description of Work
cleaned a few large area rugs, including one which is very large.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2013

5.0

07/08/2014

Frank came to my house on time. He picked up the oriental rugs and explained the whole process, He noticed a strong smell of pet urine and offered me a great deal to remove the stains/odors for both rugs. The whole process took about a week or so and the rugs were delivered back to my home when promised. I would recommend this company to everyone!

Description of Work
Cleaned & removed pet stains/odors from two oriental rugs..

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $920

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2014

4.0

01/28/2014

It went fine. Just really expensive. Fred Remmers has been sold out of the family who owned and operated it for so many years. The new owners have kept the Remmers name.

Description of Work
Pick up and delivered very large carpet. Cleaned, deodorized and scotch-guarded rug.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2012

5.0

01/27/2014

I bought the rug at an estate sale in Mississippi. The house was old and decrepit with falling wallpaper, water stained walls and ceiling. I could see that the Karastan rug could be restored to it's natural beauty. They did a tremendous job as the colors are very vibrant and the wool is very clean. Overall, they are expensive even with a coupon but do a great job.

Description of Work
They picked up rug and delivered it as promised.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2013

4.0

12/23/2013

Fred showed up as scheduled and provided good information on the cleaning process for the type of rug we were cleaning. The carpet came out looking like new but there were some remnants of pet odors left in the rug after cleaning. If you have pet stains, I would suggest specifically indicating the area(s) and requesting deodorizing for the rug.

Description of Work
Cleaned a 10x12 area rug.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2013

5.0

10/02/2013

The picked up the rug and delivered it back to us on time. The rug was covered, unfortunately, in urine stains from our Dogs. The rug came back fresh and clean.

Description of Work
Cleaned our oriental rug.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

Services Offered

Cleaning, Deodorizing, Stain Protection, Pads, Moth Proofing, Repair,

Services Not Offered

Wall To Wall Carpet Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction