Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burns Appliance Repair

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(140) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

428 N Mendenhall Rd

Memphis, TN 38117

Description

We are a family ran business that has fast, friendly and most of all affordable major appliance repair. We've been in business since 2010 but have been in the trade since 2000. Our goal is to make the repair(s) easy and go as quickly as possible for all of our customers. Thank you for your time and always remember, "For a company who cares, call Burns Appliance Repair."...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/17/2021


Joe A.

The repair went very well and we were very pleased with the work from Burns Appliance Repair. The service techs were punctual, polite, and assessed and repaired the problem with the freezer very quickly. It has since been about two weeks since the repair and the freezer continues to function well.

Description of Work
Freezer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/04/2021


Charles B.

They were a few minutes early. Most unusual. Rick Burns was very knowledgeable. He know exactly what was wrong after a short conversation. The service took about an hour including a visit to a hardware store. Rick and his assistant were friendly and very efficient. I would definitely hire him again,

Description of Work
washing machine maintenance

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/30/2020


Karleen T.

Prompt, business professional, knowledgeable, cleaned up, perfect

Description of Work
Repair of Bosch Dishwasher

Category appliance repair

1.0

11/17/2020


Joyce W.

Refused to come. Said he only worked within the 385 corridor - not Piperton. Although, if you read his main page he clearly states he serves 38017. Piperton is 38017. Total BS - my job just wasn’t worth his time.

Description of Work
Gas cooktop igniter orifice

Category appliance repair

1.0

08/11/2020


Daniela V.

It didn't. Was scheduled on Tuesday 8/11/20. No show and no phone call.

Description of Work
dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/24/2020


Ronald G.

The freezer repair was our second engagement with Burns Appliance Repair. On both instances, Rick repaired our appliances quickly and cost-effectively. Our original call was to repair a 5-year old under counter ice-maker. Rick managed to repair it after I had given up. Due to the quality of the service on our ice-maker, we called Burns a second time when our freezer stopped working. After only a few minutes, Rick determined the cause, the repair, and the cost. I'm happy to say that the call to Burns saved us hundreds and potentially thousands of dollars for a replacement freezer. Rick is a knowledgeable and skilled technician. We will be calling on them the next time an appliance fails. I give Burns five stars all around, for service, quality, and cost.

Description of Work
Repaired Ice Maker & Freezer

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/22/2020


Stephen H.

Mr. Burns learned on the fly with this particular refrigerator. It was a simple part replacement that was common in most refrigerators, and he had the part in his truck since it is a common problem. He fixed the problem, and the refrigerator has had no problems since then.

Description of Work
The laboratory refrigerator for my business was not cooling.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/19/2020


Thomas N.

Fridge making loud noise at various times when it cut off. First called official GE Repair Repair Service and their guy wouldn't even look at it, said on phone on way to house he had to hear noise to repair and would just charge me a $100 service call if couldn't hear noise. Told him I thought it might be compressor & he said he would have no idea what it could be if he couldn't hear it and therefore couldn't repair, but would still charge me $100 to come out and tell me that. Told him that was ridiculous and to forget it. Found and called Rick Burns who came out, checked it out, agreed it was compressor, replaced it with a generic 2 days later, and now working Great, no more loud knocking noise. Great guy, knows his stuff, great work, and can't say enough about his service & professionalism. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Refrigerator compressor replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/11/2020


Lynda W.

Very friendly and professional...great experience

Description of Work
Dishwasher installation

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/28/2019


Anna W.

He had to make two trips but I’m pleased.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repaired

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kwik Dry

    Specializing in air duct and dryer vent cleaning! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    TruClean, Inc. -Air Duct Cleaning & Mold Remediation Specialist

    At TruClean, Inc.- Air Duct Cleaning & Mold Remediation Specialist We Offer The Best Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Removal Services in the Mid-South. We Have PMII Certified Mold Inspectors on Sight Ready to Inspect Your Home and Keep you Safe. We Use the Most Up To Date, State of the Art Equipment Made for Our Profession. Our High Powered Equipment is Designed to Get Your Air Ducts Cleaned Right the First Time Guaranteed. We are a Small, Family Owned and Operated Business that is Steadily Growing. We Provide Top Quality, Affordable, and Reliable Service to all of the Mid-South. TruClean is Fully Licensed and Insured. We Specialize in Residential and Commercial Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Mold Removal, Remediation, and Testing. We Look Forward to Serving Your Family and Helping you Breathe Healthier, Cleaner Air!  

    AirTeK LLC

    AIRTEK LLC specializes in residential Heating and Air repair and installations in the greater Memphis area. A/C repair and installations. Licensed, Bonded and Insured.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & Air Conditioning Service & Repairs, & Appliance Repair - Ranges, Stoves, Ice Makers, Refrigerators, Ice Machines, Water Heaters, & Dryers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burns Appliance Repair

    How is Burns Appliance Repair overall rated?

    Burns Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Burns Appliance Repair open?

    Burns Appliance Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Burns Appliance Repair provide

    Burns Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Burns Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Burns Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Burns Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Burns Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burns Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Burns Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Burns Appliance Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Burns Appliance Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Burns Appliance Repair?

    Yes, Burns Appliance Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Burns Appliance Repair offer?

    Burns Appliance Repair offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Service & Repairs, & Appliance Repair - Ranges, Stoves, Ice Makers, Refrigerators, Ice Machines, Water Heaters, & Dryers.