Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACOSTA PAINTING

With Angi since September 2006

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1265 RUSSWOOD DR

Memphis, TN 38122

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2017


David N.

He does good work, real good work. I've recommended him to my neighbors and relatives. My neighbors, son, and my son-in-law are using him.

Description of Work
He paints our house for every 5 years. I've been using him for 25 years.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/22/2016


Roy C.

Description of Work
The work done by Mr Acosta and his team was outstanding. They not only painted extremely well but more importantly the found and repaired rotted wood that needed extra care. They did the work on time and at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend the service and company.

Category interior painters

4.0

08/26/2014


Elza J.

Basically the lady was trying to get more money than what they ha told me so I said that it is a no for me and the husband speaks very little English, so the wife came with English, And it was going to be 150$ more, so it came like 500$ higher. yet it was different from what the husband said. So I said they are not doing my house.I told them I don't like people trying to reap me up.

Description of Work
They gave me aquote

Category interior painters

4.0

08/26/2014


Elza J.

They were quick about the bid. The lady was trying to get more money than her husband had told me. It was about 500 dollars higher. Her husband did not speak English so she had to do most of the communication. Her husband was honest though. Since they tried to rip me off, I did not go with them.

Description of Work
They provided a quote.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/28/2014


paula B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/29/2013


David N.

He has done work for us for about 15 years. He is very professional and cooperative. He is detailed. When he is done with a job it is done right. He is very trustworthy. I recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
He is in the process of painting my house now, but we have used him previously and he painted the outside of our home, as well as did some other work around our home.

Category house painters

5.0

06/13/2013


BERTHA G.

The guys from Acosta Painting did a beautiful job. Their price is reasonable. I have no complains with them. I like the work he did and the detail. I would like to use them for other things but I wasn't able to contact them.

Description of Work
I used Acosta Painting to paint my door.

Category house painters

5.0

06/23/2012


Tyler B.

Did a great job! Got everything done in a couple of days, and the paint is all perfect, including the job done over wallpaper.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen, nursery, and bathroom (over wallpaper)

Category interior painters

4.0

01/17/2012


Martha E.

I don't know if I would recommend them. They didn't give me all the information in advance. When they said they were through and I didn't think they were through with painting the trim. They said that they thought I just wanted the trim around the top of the walls and not around the doors, so we had a little problem there. They worked until 8 pm the last night they were here and they left with only putting one coat of paint on 3 of the 4 walls. It took me until this very day to get them back here to finish the job. They were nice people but they were all Spanish. Their work was good but their communication was not adequate. They don't speak enough English to actually communicate on an adequate level.

Description of Work
I used Acosta Painting to do interior painting. They repainted 3 rooms in my 13-year-old house.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/31/2011


James M.

He is excellent and had good cost and was efficient. He was professional, very good overall and I will use him again in the future. I had one complaint: his workers painted my windows shut. I did not tell him about it but I am sure he would have fixed that. I will use him again in the future. In one part of the house they used a color I did not like so he repainted at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
I used Acosta Painting for interior painting and to do ceiling repair.

Category drywall, interior painters

4.0

10/31/2011


Martha E.

It went well until we were informed that they were not going to paint all the trim in a room, because we had not made it clear that we wanted ALL the trim painted. We had primarily discussed caulking around the top of the crown molding, and painting, but never specified that we meant for them to paint ALL the trim, baseboards, etc. There was a misunderstanding there. Everything needs to be explained more fully to the customer.

Description of Work
This is the second time I have used Acosta painting. Their painting is top quality, but the way they explain things before they begin to work is not good enough. I did not understand that painting the trim in a room did not necessarily mean painting ALL the trim, but sometimes it means just PART of the trim, if it is not made abundantly clear. There was a misunderstanding regarding this, and it caused some hard feelings, I feel. They need to be more precise when making an estimate, and also when explaining it.

Category interior painters

1.0

07/06/2011


David R.

No work done..

Description of Work
Set up an appointmant to get an est for interior painting. Never showd or called. When I called them to ask why was told it was for the next day. Not buying that excuse as I clearly remember then stating the date several times.

Category interior painters

2.0

04/29/2011


Tom G.

See above.

Description of Work
Called Acosta Painting on Friday 4/22/11 to have someone come out and give me an estimate on some work. I was told they could come out the next day at 6:30 pm. Since I would not be home at that time, I asked to schedule it for Monday the 25th. I was told they could be there at 6:30 pm, which was fine. Acosta did not show up and I have still not heard from them. Once a company sets an appointment, they should either show up for the appointment, or at least call and reschedule.

Category interior painters

1.0

02/20/2011


Gina H.

After reading the reviews on Angie's list I felt confident that I could get a fair price on painting the interior of my home. My budget was $10,000 but it wasn't enough. This overpriced estimate was $14,000. Much higher than other painter estimates. It's evident that the reviews are made up or I got a "special price" for having a large home. This was a total waste of time.

Description of Work
I wanted the interior of my home painted. Very little trim to be painted and a few colors for my girls rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/16/2011


Cheryl S.

I was very pleased with the quality of work and the care that was taken to make everything just right. There were some last minute schedule changes that were inconvenient, but I have found that is to be expected with most contractors. I will definitely recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
Drywall and trim repairs and painting, dining room, kitchen, hall, mud room, laundry room and bathroom, bedroom.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

09/05/2010


jon S.

i contacted Acosta Painting via e-mail for an estimate and the next day i was answered with an appointment time the very next day...they were prompt in arrival and the estimate was fair to all parties concerned...we made the appointment for painting on the following Saturday and Acosta Painting allowed us to use their discount to purchase the paint...the painters arrived exactly on time and worked until the job was completed, with no short cuts...i am so happy with Acosta Painting in general and their painters in particular i would suggest anyone looking for painting call only them...it's impossible to be disappointed with them

Description of Work
they painted the living room and kitchen of our home...they moved the furniture completely out of the way of the walls, and covered our hardwood floors so well that not one drop of paint made it to the hardwood...i had the feeling that the painter was as concerned with the professionalism of the job as he would have been were he painting his own home.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/03/2010


Martha E.

It went fairly well. They finished when they said they would and it was a big job. There is a problem with only the employer, Jose, speaking English and the others do not. When he was not here with them, communication was difficult. The quality of their work was very good, although they hurried a bit when they saw that they were almost finished.

Description of Work
They painted walls and trim in living room, dining room, stairwell and upstairs mezannine. Living room walls are about 20 feet high.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/15/2009


sabrina N.

they did an excellent job and showed up and completed the job in three days, stayed late on the last day so they could finish

Description of Work
prepped walls where wallpaper had been removed and painted the trim, ceilings and walls in living room, dining room, and foyer

Category interior painters

5.0

06/14/2009


Jill Y.

We were very impressed with Acosta Painting. Jose Acosta is the owner and primary painter. He had two additional men along helping him on our job. Jose's wife Susana handled most of the communication and business side of things, emailing us the official job quote the same day that she and Jose visited our home to see what needed to be done. They also started on our job the very next day and worked from 9am to 7pm all four days. Although we had to buy the paint ourselves, we used their account to receive a significant discout. After the job was completed we received a thank-you card from Acosta Painting. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Acosta Painting painted the trim (oil-based) in the majority of our 2300 sq ft home, including many paneled windows. They also painted the walls and ceilings in our vaulted great room, foyer, dining room, and guest bedroom as well as two hallways. As part of the prep work, two cracks in our drywall seams were repaired. They also caulked around all the trim/ceiling border.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/12/2008


Richard B.

Couldn't have gone better, I'm using them again for another project.

Description of Work
Matched color and repainted cathedral entrance way, hall and master bedroom.

Category interior painters

4.0

08/19/2008


David B.

They came out for an estimate quickly and offered to come on Sunday to do the one day job. They called on Sunday a half hour after they were supposed to arrive to say they couldn't come that day. They came the next day and did the job as promised. The quality of the work is great! The only issue I really had was that they, knowing a drywall repair was needed, didn't come with any supplies and had to use my supplies. At the end, they asked if I wanted them to clean up and when I said yes, they asked if they could use my vacuum. A little unusual for a company that does this all the time, but in the end, the work was great and I'd use them again. Of note, Jose speaks very little English; his wife a little more; and his son speaks good English.

Description of Work
Drywall seam repair and painted 20ft ceilings.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/16/2008


Kelly S.

Jose Acosta and his team did an awesome job. They were very professional and very neat.

Description of Work
They painted the interior of our home.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/25/2007


BILL H.

We had hired Acosta Painting one time before this job so we knew they did a good job before they even started as they painted the exterior of our home. They gave us an estimate on this job and charged us what they had estimated.

Description of Work
Acosta ended up painting about half of the interior of our house of our 3600 square foot home. They also did some drywall repair and painted some trim.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

09/12/2006

They were very professional and were very polite the whole time they were here. I liked that they showed up right on time and got right to work. The price was exactly what they said it would be and they never tried to add in any extra charges. I would definitely use them again if I needed to.

Description of Work
They painted 2 bedrooms with Behr paint. It came to about 1700 square feet, total.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Pro Clean

    American ProClean is in business for residential and commercial customers. We are specialist in high pressure and low pressure cleaning. Our hot or cold water machines can be used to make walkway, driveways, pool decks and parking ares look as good as new. Our low pressure washing is safe for houses, decks and fencing. With our proprietary chemicals they not only kill mold and mildew but will prevent it from coming back so quickly. With our 20 yrs of experience, we guarantee all of work to your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Beyer Power Washing

    We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Hall Construction

    We can take care of all of your construction needs.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    SHEET ROCK, INTERIOR PAINTING, EXTERIOR PAINTING, WORKS WITH WOOD. CLEANS DRIVEWAYS, SIDEWALKS, AND GLASS WINDOWS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACOSTA PAINTING

    How is ACOSTA PAINTING overall rated?

    ACOSTA PAINTING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does ACOSTA PAINTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ACOSTA PAINTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does ACOSTA PAINTING offer?

    ACOSTA PAINTING offers the following services: SHEET ROCK, INTERIOR PAINTING, EXTERIOR PAINTING, WORKS WITH WOOD. CLEANS DRIVEWAYS, SIDEWALKS, AND GLASS WINDOWS.