Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAA Safe And Lock Company

Founded 1954 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

722 S Highland St

Memphis, TN 38111

Description

AAA Safe and Lock has been in the business for more than 40 years, but we have about 60 years of experience in the industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2017


Bill J.

They fixed the problem in about 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Locking mechanism on the door lever of a bedroom door failed, and we couldn't get the door open.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/24/2017


Kenneth K.

They explained that I could easily avoid a service call and cost of a new lockset if I could just remove the lockset and bring it to them because these locksets last forever. WIth some online instruction, I was able to remove it, take it to them for a simple repair, and reinstall it myself in just a few hours.

Description of Work
We needed to repair a mortise lockset.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/12/2015


Minor P.

Fast, efficient, professional for much less cost than I thought.

Description of Work
New key and remote casing for 2011 Honda.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/12/2015


Lee W.

Could not have gone any better

Description of Work
My elderly parentshad a security door with a key stuck in it. They had called around to several locksmith and was given quotes ranging from $120 to $165. I called AAA and described the problem to them. They walked me thru the method to take care of my problem over the phone at no charge... I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of locksmith services.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/20/2015


Alan M.

Very professional and friendly. In today's world this is the kind of thing(locks on your home, inside and out) that you want taken care of professionally.

Description of Work
At our home installed door knob replacements with locks, repaired storm door locks and helped think through whether we needed additional lock protection for the house. We didn't.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/02/2015


Felicity L.

Service was prompt, friendly, and professional.

Description of Work
Fixed the cylinder in a broken lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/28/2014


Michael G.

It was a last minute call, and he made me his first stop on a saturday. I had just moved in, and locked myslef out, and I really needed to change all the locks. He was superfast, and very professional.

Description of Work
Help me get into my house, and changed out locks

Category locksmith

5.0

08/21/2014


David M.

Darwin, the Technician, arrived timely and listened to the scope of work required. Assessed my request, provided pricing, and carried out work as requested. Darwin and I examined the work he'd done, and I acknowledged that I was pleased. All locks installed are still fully functioning with no issues at all. Darwin retreated to his truck, wrote up the invoice, and processed my payment. Darwin was most professional, approachable, and open to questions. I will definitely use AAA Safe and Lock Co., Inc. for all future locksmith needs.

Description of Work
Installed dead bolt and door knob locks on 3 exterior doors.

Category locksmith,doors

5.0

03/28/2014


Connie A.

First the dispatcher took the time to listen to my concerns, and sent the technician to the job with all of the parts. As it turns out, my diagnosis of the problem was incorrect, and they did not have to replace the part (although I was completely prepared to do that. After a very quick fix, he told me that I should get my monies worth, and he installed some replacement catches, and was in and out in less than 20 minutes. Highly recommend even if the service charge as 75 dollars.

Description of Work
Repair deadbolt (very old deadbolt), inspected other locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/30/2013


Kim E.

Larry from AAA was exceptional. He reviewed the situation (one h had not encountered before). He made several recommendations and provided great insight into the lock issue. Was very professional and just great to deal with.

Description of Work
Evaluate a Lock Cylinder for a trailer that would not work.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    S & M Customs

    We are a complete home repair and remodeling company as well as a handyman service. We install windows and doors, paint interior and exterior, remodel full bathrooms, repair rotten wood and termite damage repair, install ceramic tile and laminate flooring. We are insured, licensed, offer great discounts and give free estimates within 100 miles. We are a family based company so our customers are our priority!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by S & M Customs on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Keys,Keys,Access Control Systems,Locks & Locksmiths,Safes & Vaults,Locks & Locksmiths-Commercial & Industrial

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAA Safe And Lock Company

    How is AAA Safe And Lock Company overall rated?

    AAA Safe And Lock Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAA Safe And Lock Company open?

    AAA Safe And Lock Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    Does AAA Safe And Lock Company offer free estimates?

    Ask AAA Safe And Lock Company for details on free project estimates.

    Does AAA Safe And Lock Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AAA Safe And Lock Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAA Safe And Lock Company offer a senior discount?

    No, AAA Safe And Lock Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AAA Safe And Lock Company?

    No, AAA Safe And Lock Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does AAA Safe And Lock Company offer?

    AAA Safe And Lock Company offers the following services: Keys,Keys,Access Control Systems,Locks & Locksmiths,Safes & Vaults,Locks & Locksmiths-Commercial & Industrial