Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1 Call Shain Hall

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping, kitchen cabinet painting, drywall repairs, plaster repairs, cabinet making & finishing, all carpentry repairs, painting of aluminum siding, pressure washing, staining & sealing, carpet removal & installation, ceramic floor tile, laminate and vinyl flooring, refinish hardwood flooring, entry doors....

Other local Pros in your area

CAE Home Improvement, LLC

Family owned and operated company that specializes in interior and exterior painting. We offer other home improvement services such as; carpentry, framing, decks and porches, and drywall. Our company treats your home as if it was ours and would love to speak with you about your next project. Give us a call today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by CAE Home Improvement, LLC on Angi
Eagle 3 Painting

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Luis Palma Painting

At Palma Painting, we provide service throughout the Memphis area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom needs to each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism and customer service that our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all of Painting needs!  

Offers by Luis Palma Painting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2014

Did the job as advertised, courteous workers, on time and easy to work with. I highly recommend this service.

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling drywall. Installed toilet and vanity in bathroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/06/2013

Shane and helper arrived when scheduled - went right to work

Description of Work
removed and replaced floor damaged by water from overflowing washer drain - removed water damaged dry wall and replaced with removable plywood panel - also patched roof leak

Category contractors,handyman service,water damage restoration

5.0

11/30/2013

Painted trim throughout entire house. Repaired drywall and fastened loose windows.

Description of Work
.

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

5.0

11/10/2013

Completed several small projects. They were on time, professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/30/2013

Shain was very friendly and worked very close with me on a tight time frame to get the work completed. He did a great job removing very stubborn wallpaper. I called several companies and they were not interested in even providing me a quote to remove the wallpaper. He's crew did a great job with painting and clean up. We will be using again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, painted 3 rooms (including a kitchen) and in the future will install a fence.

Category handyman service,interior painters

5.0

08/01/2013

Estimate was timely , price was the logest bid. Shain and his helper were pleasant. Worn was excellent and on time. Worked their with no briars. Cleaned up after job his done.

Description of Work
Cut down entry door fur non-standard framing.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/13/2013

Overall, we could not have asked for a better job to have been done. Shain and crew (2 other guys) did a phenomenal job. The back porch looks amazing. The floor of the porch was original wood to the house (1930s era) and had rotted. They replaced the wood and built out new walls and installed new screens. The attic ladder is original to the house, so they decided to try and salvage the ladder if they could, rather than replace it; suffice to say, they saved the ladder and ensured that it's firmly back in its tracks and more sturdy than before. They salvaged wood from the porch to do some repairs to flooring in the house. Each day they arrived on time - as a matter of fact, they called each day when they were en route. If they left during the course of the day, they always let us know when they'd be back. It's clear that they're a talented, hardworking group of guys. I'll definitely be calling them in the future for other odd jobs that need to be done, and I've recommended them to friends already. Do note, however, that even though the website states they accept credit cards, they in fact do not - cash or check only (which wasn't a problem for us, but could be for others needing/planning to pay by credit). Overall, we're very happy with the level of craftmanship and how quickly they got everything done. They gave us an estimate on a Friday, started work Monday morning, finished Wednesday afternoon. And they came in spot on on their estimate.

Description of Work
Friends recommended Shain after he replaced an exterior door for them. They found him to be very professional and courteous, as well as knowledgeable. He and his crew are indeed all of these things. We called them to redo our small, screened in back porch. We also asked them to fix or replace a drop down attic ladder that had fallen off its track, install a security door post-break-in, and do a bit of trim/floor repair in the house.

Category interior painter","patio builder

5.0

12/19/2012

We were very satisfied with the work. Shain is well qualified, prompt. and courteous. Additional time and work was required to make things look perfect in our historic home, and still came in on estimate. Shain and crew also performed cleanup after each work day, which wasuch appreciated. We will use Shain again on future projects soon! He is a very good craftsman and the work us fairly priced.

Description of Work
We had two areas of ceiling damage in our home due to an water overflow in our HVAC system. One area was extensively damaged and the other minor but still more than a simple repair. Shain responded quickly with an estimate and was able to begin work almost immediately. He also crafted and installed three doorway thresholds than had been previously unfinished after an earlier floor refinishing. The thresholds were beautiful and accomplished what other crews were unable to do. The ceiling drywall work was also well done, including extra time and effort to make sure that they were smooth and even. These drywall surfaces were also painted to match and thresholds stained to match.

Category drywall contractor","woodworker","interior painter

5.0

08/15/2012

Shain provided a very competitive estimate and was very flexible in arranging time to complete the work involved. He was very careful and corrected several problems that were not obvious or visible when he performed the original estimate. The finished ceiling was 'like new' due to Shain's commitment to providing excellent work. I'll happily look up Shain on my next major room painting project!!

Description of Work
The project involved removing the 'popcorn' from a textured ceiling, performing several drywall repairs, smoothing the entire ceiling and then repainting it 'ceiling white'.

Category drywall contractor","interior painter

5.0

07/19/2012

Great job! And very easy to work with. We tried several different colors before I finally chose what I wanted. Honest and reliable.

Description of Work
Shain and his crew painted the entire interior of my home, and did a fantastic job. I was happy to find him here. It's time to repaint, and I've called to schedule him again.

Category interior painter

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping, kitchen cabinet painting, drywall repairs, plaster repairs, cabinet making & finishing, all carpentry repairs, painting of aluminum siding, pressure washing, staining & sealing, carpet removal & installation, ceramic floor tile, laminate and vinyl flooring, refinish hardwood flooring & entry doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details