Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1 Call Shain Hall

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

434 N Evergreen Ste 4

Memphis, TN 38112

Description

Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping, kitchen cabinet painting, drywall repairs, plaster repairs, cabinet making & finishing, all carpentry repairs, painting of aluminum siding, pressure washing, staining & sealing, carpet removal & installation, ceramic floor tile, laminate and vinyl flooring, refinish hardwood flooring, entry doors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2014


MARK S.

Did the job as advertised, courteous workers, on time and easy to work with. I highly recommend this service.

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling drywall. Installed toilet and vanity in bathroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/06/2013


Marrin F.

Shane and helper arrived when scheduled - went right to work

Description of Work
removed and replaced floor damaged by water from overflowing washer drain - removed water damaged dry wall and replaced with removable plywood panel - also patched roof leak

Category contractors, handyman service, water damage restoration

5.0

11/30/2013


Maria C.

Painted trim throughout entire house. Repaired drywall and fastened loose windows.

Description of Work
.

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

11/10/2013


sherry H.

Completed several small projects. They were on time, professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/30/2013


Teresa M.

Shain was very friendly and worked very close with me on a tight time frame to get the work completed. He did a great job removing very stubborn wallpaper. I called several companies and they were not interested in even providing me a quote to remove the wallpaper. He's crew did a great job with painting and clean up. We will be using again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, painted 3 rooms (including a kitchen) and in the future will install a fence.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

08/01/2013


ROBERT A.

Estimate was timely , price was the logest bid. Shain and his helper were pleasant. Worn was excellent and on time. Worked their with no briars. Cleaned up after job his done.

Description of Work
Cut down entry door fur non-standard framing.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/13/2013


lynda N.

Overall, we could not have asked for a better job to have been done. Shain and crew (2 other guys) did a phenomenal job. The back porch looks amazing. The floor of the porch was original wood to the house (1930s era) and had rotted. They replaced the wood and built out new walls and installed new screens. The attic ladder is original to the house, so they decided to try and salvage the ladder if they could, rather than replace it; suffice to say, they saved the ladder and ensured that it's firmly back in its tracks and more sturdy than before. They salvaged wood from the porch to do some repairs to flooring in the house. Each day they arrived on time - as a matter of fact, they called each day when they were en route. If they left during the course of the day, they always let us know when they'd be back. It's clear that they're a talented, hardworking group of guys. I'll definitely be calling them in the future for other odd jobs that need to be done, and I've recommended them to friends already. Do note, however, that even though the website states they accept credit cards, they in fact do not - cash or check only (which wasn't a problem for us, but could be for others needing/planning to pay by credit). Overall, we're very happy with the level of craftmanship and how quickly they got everything done. They gave us an estimate on a Friday, started work Monday morning, finished Wednesday afternoon. And they came in spot on on their estimate.

Description of Work
Friends recommended Shain after he replaced an exterior door for them. They found him to be very professional and courteous, as well as knowledgeable. He and his crew are indeed all of these things. We called them to redo our small, screened in back porch. We also asked them to fix or replace a drop down attic ladder that had fallen off its track, install a security door post-break-in, and do a bit of trim/floor repair in the house.

Category interior painters, sunrooms

5.0

03/04/2013


Peter N.

Overall they were good.

Description of Work
I used 1 Call Shain Hall to replace four doors, enclosed TV location above the fire place, and demolished and finished an entertainment center in the master room.

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

12/19/2012


Chris D.

We were very satisfied with the work. Shain is well qualified, prompt. and courteous. Additional time and work was required to make things look perfect in our historic home, and still came in on estimate. Shain and crew also performed cleanup after each work day, which wasuch appreciated. We will use Shain again on future projects soon! He is a very good craftsman and the work us fairly priced.

Description of Work
We had two areas of ceiling damage in our home due to an water overflow in our HVAC system. One area was extensively damaged and the other minor but still more than a simple repair. Shain responded quickly with an estimate and was able to begin work almost immediately. He also crafted and installed three doorway thresholds than had been previously unfinished after an earlier floor refinishing. The thresholds were beautiful and accomplished what other crews were unable to do. The ceiling drywall work was also well done, including extra time and effort to make sure that they were smooth and even. These drywall surfaces were also painted to match and thresholds stained to match.

Category drywall, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

08/15/2012


Scott B.

Shain provided a very competitive estimate and was very flexible in arranging time to complete the work involved. He was very careful and corrected several problems that were not obvious or visible when he performed the original estimate. The finished ceiling was 'like new' due to Shain's commitment to providing excellent work. I'll happily look up Shain on my next major room painting project!!

Description of Work
The project involved removing the 'popcorn' from a textured ceiling, performing several drywall repairs, smoothing the entire ceiling and then repainting it 'ceiling white'.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

07/19/2012


Irene H.

Great job! And very easy to work with. We tried several different colors before I finally chose what I wanted. Honest and reliable.

Description of Work
Shain and his crew painted the entire interior of my home, and did a fantastic job. I was happy to find him here. It's time to repaint, and I've called to schedule him again.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/31/2012


Katherine C.

They painted my playroom and touched up (kid smudged walls) all over my house. They also touched up some trim outside that had peeled off. They did a very good job and I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category remodeling, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Handyman of Memphis

    Welcome to Mr. Handyman of Memphis, where we serve as your one-stop shop for all handyman and home improvement services in Memphis. Whether you need the expertise of Memphis handyman professionals who can tackle commercial repairs for your business, or you simply need support for some of the handywork around the house you don’t have time for, we’ve got you covered.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Painter1 of Memphis

    Painter1 of Memphis has been in the residential painting and commercial painting business for over 20 years. Painter1 of Memphis is fully licensed, bonded and insured and all of our professional painters are skilled and vetted painters who are trained on our process. We do interior and exterior painting for both residential and commercial projects. Painter1 of Memphis is here to help! When it comes to professional painting services, we like to think we've pretty much done and seen it all - from water parks to barns, amusement parks to office buildings and homes to restaurants. If you're unsure of whether or not we can help out with your unique painting project in Memphis, just call and ask! It's FREE! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Offers by Painter1 of Memphis on Angi
    911 Water Damage Experts

    We can take care of all of your water damage needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping, kitchen cabinet painting, drywall repairs, plaster repairs, cabinet making & finishing, all carpentry repairs, painting of aluminum siding, pressure washing, staining & sealing, carpet removal & installation, ceramic floor tile, laminate and vinyl flooring, refinish hardwood flooring & entry doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1 Call Shain Hall

    How is 1 Call Shain Hall overall rated?

    1 Call Shain Hall is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1 Call Shain Hall open?

    1 Call Shain Hall is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does 1 Call Shain Hall provide

    1 Call Shain Hall accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does 1 Call Shain Hall offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1 Call Shain Hall offers free project estimates.

    Does 1 Call Shain Hall offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 1 Call Shain Hall does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1 Call Shain Hall offer a senior discount?

    No, 1 Call Shain Hall does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 1 Call Shain Hall offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1 Call Shain Hall offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1 Call Shain Hall?

    No, 1 Call Shain Hall does not offer warranties.

    What services does 1 Call Shain Hall offer?

    1 Call Shain Hall offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping, kitchen cabinet painting, drywall repairs, plaster repairs, cabinet making & finishing, all carpentry repairs, painting of aluminum siding, pressure washing, staining & sealing, carpet removal & installation, ceramic floor tile, laminate and vinyl flooring, refinish hardwood flooring & entry doors.