Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-800 Got Junk - Memphis

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Description

1-800-GOT-JUNK? Memphis is here to service your junk removal needs. Servicing the Memphis, Germantown, Collierville, Cordova, Bartlett, Eads, Millington, Lakeland, Arlington and parts of Desoto County, we are your junk removal experts! If you have junk in your house, attic, backyard or at your office, give us a call. We do same day bookings and always provide an estimate before we begin. Our 1-800-GOT-JUNK? team will do all the loading, sorting and a general clean up of the area too! It’s our mission to ensure that all the junk we haul away is properly disposed of and we do our very best to recycle and donate as much as we can. The saying holds true, one person's junk is another one's treasure!...

Other local Pros in your area

Coldwater Waste Management

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Emergency Restoration Services, Inc

Professional contractor performing all types of services including but not limited to debris removal and demolition to construction from the ground up. We specialize in decks and porches.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/07/2018


ELIZABETH B.

Team communicated with us and kept use up-to-date with their ETA. They were polite and hard workers.

Description of Work
Hauling of old carpet and garbage at new home

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for the taking the time to let us know how we did.
5.0

04/11/2017


Kathy L.

Very responsive, showed up on time, removed everything in record time, and even went back and swept up after the garage was empty. I was quite pleased.

Description of Work
I needed old abandoned furnishings and junk removed from the garage in my rental home.

Category garbage collection,hauling services,home & garage organization

5.0

03/25/2017


Judy D.

Two friendly young men came and quickly removed it all. Will definitely hire again and recommend to friends. Great service!

Description of Work
Needed miscellaneous junk removed from yard and garage--from pieces of concrete to old BBQ grills and a few electronic items, etc.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

5.0

02/25/2017


Kendall C.

Listen. Micah and James with 1-800-Got-JUNK literally saved my sanity and restored my peace of mind. It's Spring cleaning season, and it's hard enough for me to sort & bag everything... so they found a way to get rid of it for me, because, Lord have mercy, it would not fit the curb. And I didn't lift a finger. You have GOT to use them to help you with ANY cleaning out project you're doing. They can even be at your house in the same day! Micah and James are friendly, respectful, and hardworking gentlemen. And they have a great (yet professional) sense of humor. They are worth every penny. You needed to call Got JUNK Memphis yesterday.

Description of Work
Cleaning out my garage!

Category garbage collection,hauling services,house cleaning,home & garage organization

5.0

12/09/2016


Gene D.

The service turned out great. It was a very good experience. It is a good company.

Description of Work
I purchased a $99 Big Deal for 1-800-Got Junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/14/2016


douglas R.

Showed on time for estimate, but asked to postpone a day due to extra business. No problem for me, but they were a little late that next day. Once they started to work, they were fast and very professional. I was very pleased with the results. They topped out their truck - they had estimated it would three quarters of a truck - and came back the next day and finished up with no extra charge. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Junk and trash removal from basement, attic and garage.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

5.0

09/08/2016

2 men – logs work shirts – very competent & friendly.

Description of Work
Picked up large old sofa – leather.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/31/2016


Connie W.

They were fast and efficient. Very professional and friendly. Great job -- they came out twice!!

Description of Work
We cleaned out the attic and closets. Time to stop collecting dust.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/06/2016


Steve S.

Excellent service. Removed 1 ¾ truck loads of unwanted household items & debris they until donate 1 recycle or dispose of. Worth every plenty spot – saved me a tremolos and 8 time & effort. Very professionally done.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted household items from 3 attics & 3 rooms.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/02/2016


Joan Z.

What a great service! The two gentlemen called to let me know when they would arrive and showed up as promised. They were very polite, friendly and efficient. I will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Hauled off sofa, recliner, two TVs and a TV stand

Category hauling services

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal - old furniture, appliances, electronics, tires, construction debris, or yard waste.

    Services Not Offered

    Hazardous Waste, Toxic Items

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No