Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Proven Protection

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
1861
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2930 Innisbrook Dr

Maryville, TN 37801

http://www.provenprotection.org

Description

We are Proven Protection, your local ADT Authorized Dealer. We are the people to call if you want to put America’s Number 1 name in security to work for you. We provide service to customers throughout the Eastern Tennessee area. We know your neighborhood, so we can help you determine what’s best for you. We take pride in helping protect homes and businesses with top of the line security equipment and ADT security monitoring. Our sales personnel and installers have all been trained by ADT, so we will take care of you quickly and with complete satisfaction. Give us a call at 865.268.5812 and let us show you what’s available. You’re going to like how it feels to have peace of mind. Let us help protect your home and family....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home security systems (18)home automation (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

10/28/2021


Tareasea S.

Excellent service. Stayed in communication with me as we were scheduling a good time. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Security System Installation

Category home security systems

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure helping you guys! I hope you all enjoy living here in TN!
5.0

04/03/2020


GREGORY F.

Great. Provided what we needed at very good price.

Description of Work
Security system installed.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Congratulations on the beautiful new house! My pleasure to help protect your family!
5.0

11/03/2019


Josh J.

Awesome! He came in made sure he needed everything before starting and worked fast

Description of Work
Pitting in cameras for the house

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Images

Review for Proven Protection - 2930 Innisbrook Dr, Maryville, TN - 38211830

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys for allowing us to protect your home! You guys were great to work with! Congratulations on the new home and also the baby that is on the way!
5.0

08/29/2019


Leslie C.

Jason does such an amazing job. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. He made sure when he was done we completely understood how to work the keypad and the app on our phone z

Description of Work
Security system installation

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys!! It was my pleasure to help secure your home. Call if you need anything!!!
5.0

04/19/2019


Robyn M.

Very smoothly. Very well explained. No pushy sales pitch! Highly recommended!!!!

Description of Work
Wireless security system from ADT

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for talk the kind words [Member Name Removed]! I wish you and your family the best! Call if you there is anything else I can do!
5.0

12/21/2018


Jeremy L.

Impressive.

Description of Work
Security system

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. I enjoyed meeting you guys and helping secure your family!
5.0

12/10/2018


Kerri H.

This went very well. Jason Amburn the owner performed a very professional installation. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Alarm installed

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. I enjoyed helping secure your family!
5.0

11/07/2018


B N.

No installation.

Description of Work
Security camerS

Category home security systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help!
5.0

03/12/2018


Mark M.

Jason did amazing work at a great price. I got exactly what I wanted and couldn't be more pleased. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
7 Surveillance Cameras Installed

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed]. If you need anything, any time please don’t hesitate to call! God bless!
5.0

01/22/2018


joyce B.

jason and his helper worked in unbelievable conditions. it was freezing and snowing. i told them they could finish later but they just kept on going. they had to run into their truck now and then to thaw out their hands (i told them to come inside but they liked the forced heat in the truck).. they made sure i liked the angle of the cameras and did not rush me at all. jason taught me how to use my iPhone to set the alarm , how to view my property on my phone, iPad, etc. and both are complete gentlemen. i can't say enough good things about them.

Description of Work
adding a security system and cameras

Category home security systems,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you, even in the snow. Lol. You are such a sweet lady! I wish you the best!! Jason Amburn
5.0

12/19/2016


Ben B.

Perfect! I would recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Installation of adt home security system.

Category home security systems

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure protecting your home and family!
5.0

11/21/2016


Kat S.

Jason great to work with. Extremely satisfied with service and new system.

Description of Work
Alarm system for home

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Please let us know if you have any future needs. Thanks again! :)
5.0

11/15/2016


Bart B.

Perfect next day service with discount on equiptment

Description of Work
Home alarm system

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Please let us know if you have any future needs. Thanks again!
5.0

11/02/2016


Hannah M.

It went excellent. Jason Amburn was very professional and went above and beyond with awesome customer service.

Description of Work
Installed a security system along with cameras

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to serve you! Please call with any future needs. Thanks again!
5.0

11/02/2016


Kay G.

Excellent. Arrived promptly, explained full range of services, suggested best for our need. Installed alarm system quickly and without any interruption in daily activity. Jason Amburn is a good and honest man. Very conscience. Would recommend this company to everyone.

Description of Work
Installation of alarm system.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to serve you! Please call with any future needs. Thanks again!
5.0

09/08/2016


Cathy C.

Installation was within time frame stated. Cleaned up behind himself. Installed equipment neatly and double and triple checked to make sure was all working prior to departure. Throughly trained me on how to use and troubleshoot equipment. Gave person cell phone to reach if any issues arise.

Description of Work
He provided fast and friendly service. He installed all the equipment himself. He did not try to over sell unnecessary equipment. Great deal and prompt service!

Category home security systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to serve you! Please call with any future needs. Thanks again!
5.0

05/13/2016


Amanda P.

Perfect! He was very thorough and knowledgeable with all information and worked efficiently to get our home set up. Could not be happier!

Description of Work
Explained and installed home security system.

Category home security systems

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to serve you! Please call with any future needs. Thanks again!
5.0

07/28/2015


Jeanna P.

I have known Jason Amburn for fifteen years. He is a man of integrity. I believe in his work ethic and would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Security

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, [Removed Member Name] !

    Services Offered

    Sales, Equipment and Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Proven Protection

    How is Proven Protection overall rated?

    Proven Protection is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Proven Protection open?

    Proven Protection is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Proven Protection provide

    Proven Protection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Proven Protection offer free estimates?

    Yes, Proven Protection offers free project estimates.

    Does Proven Protection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Proven Protection does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Proven Protection offer a senior discount?

    No, Proven Protection does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Proven Protection?

    No, Proven Protection does not offer warranties.

    What services does Proven Protection offer?

    Proven Protection offers the following services: Sales, Equipment and Service