Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC

5.0

(54) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
61069
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1738 Burnside Dr

Maryville, TN 37801

http://www.foothillsmechanicalservice.com/

Description

Heating and Cooling Residential and Commerical Service, Repair, and Replacements. Family owned. We will help you make good decisions and provide solutions that meet your needs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (54)electrician (9)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
5.0

07/16/2021


Alee Y.

Great. Quick to respond and find the problem. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
No air. Replaced a part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

08/25/2020


Dave F.

Very well, will work with them if we have any other issues.

Description of Work
Inspection of Furnace in the attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

09/30/2019


John H.

Perfect. They explained what they did and performed in a profession manner in a cost effective manner. Will use them for routine maintenance now.

Description of Work
Repaired HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review.
5.0

03/24/2018


John G.

They made an appt for the next day and showed up on time, after calling to let me know the tech was on his way. He was very professional and advised of the needed repairs (compressor died on upstairs HP). They advised when the replacement would arrive and called the day before to schedule its installation. Again, showed up on time and were very professional. I will use them consistently in the future.

Description of Work
Semi-annual residential HVAC maintenance service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review.
5.0

02/07/2018


Sharon G.

They determined the unit was low on freon, and that there was also a blockage in the system. They cleared the blockage and refilled the freon. They were very friendly and prompt. This is the 3rd or 4th time I have used them, and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
The heating unit was running constantly and was also switching to auxiliary heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind review.
5.0

09/15/2017


John P.

They are definitely an "A", I've been using them for years. For price they are excellent. The quality is exceptional and the price is very competitive, if not better than just about any of the other providers in the area that I have found.

Description of Work
Heating and air unit had froze up, so service call and replaced switch. Also cleaned coils.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind review.
5.0

08/14/2017


Bob P.

Perfectly. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He repaired the problem quickly and it works perfectly.

Description of Work
A/C expansion valve replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank for your kind review!
5.0

06/15/2017


Rozalind S.

My experience with them was great! I really liked that company. I know their prices are within the normal range, they’re good. I don’t think their price is any more than anybody else. Quality is a definite “A”, they’re great.

Description of Work
It’s just an annual service of my heat and air unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review!
5.0

06/06/2017


Abra B.

Mr. Hafer was awesome! Came out same day I contacted him & fixed my mom's A/C problem. I will use his services when needed in the future.

Description of Work
My elderly mom's A/C was not cooling & she was very hot & uncomfortable in her home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! Foothills Mechanical Service
5.0

05/17/2017


Rozalind S.

Very professional, friendly and responsive staff. Happy with the purchase and the company.

Description of Work
Purchased and installed heat and air unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review!

Services Offered

Heating & A/C, plumbing, electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC

How is Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC overall rated?

Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC open?

Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC provide

Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC?

Yes, Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offers warranties.

What services does Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offer?

Foothills Mechanical Service, LLC offers the following services: Heating & A/C, plumbing, electrical.