Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landscape Solutions LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2011

4.6

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17887 Martel Road

Lenoir City, TN 37772

Description

Landscape Solutions LLC is a landscape design, installation, and maintenance company based out of Lenoir City, TN. We serve Loudon, Knox, and Blount Counties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/21/2019


Roger M.

I submitted a "Request for Quote" through Angie's List yet never received any response whatsoever. If you don't want my business, please have the courtesy to simply tell me that. I expected better as an Angie's List member.

Description of Work
Lawn dethatchiing

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not getting you a quote as you requested. We were not getting alerts when we receive messages on the Angie’s list app so we did not notice we had received your request. We would of been more than happy to provide a quote had we seen your request in a timely manner.

5.0

06/11/2019


Duane B.

Superior workmanship and efficient crew. Solved many issues with my property.

Description of Work
Upgraded landscape

Category landscaping

5.0

04/11/2019


Robert W.

Excellent. Fast appearance and timely completion. Very happy - and my HOA are off my back now....

Description of Work
Heavy duty yard work

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

5.0

03/05/2019


Michael B.

Originally ordered just the mulch but as it looked so good as they professionally put it down and raked it, we asked them to do the pine straw which they were able to do latter the same day with another crew. Unbelievably responsive and great to work with.

Description of Work
Approximately 9 yards of bad mulch applied and 45-50 bales of pine straw laid down for landscaping in and around yard.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/31/2018


WALTER C.

We built a new backporch and planned to have a small flagstone patio on the side for our grill and smoker. To save money, I originally planned to build this myself but instead decided to get quotes and have someone else build it. I found Landscape Solutions on Angie's List have them a call. Darren and I made arrangements to meet and look over the project. He listened to my vision for the space and told me he would have a quote within a day or two. I received his quote just as he told me I would. We discussed a few particulars about the quote by phone and e-mail and made some adjustments. After receiving the other quotes I decided to go with Landscape Solutions primarily because of Darren's dependability and willingness to listen and accommodate a particular request. I wanted to surprise my wife with this project. She was currently out of town off and on for a week or more at a time. It's hard enough to get a landscaping project done when the weather is factored in but Darren said he'd do his best to make this happen. After signing the contract for the work, we then worked together to schedule the work for when my wife was out of town. The crew arrived and did the work as if it was their own property. They were as interested in pulling this surprise off as I was. They listened to my comments and requests as construction progressed and made the adjustments I requested with no argument. I considered their attitude and approach to be a partnership. They have a true desire to ensure the finished product is exactly what I asked for. And it is! There were no surprises whatsoever with the project. The stones are 'as advertised' right down to color and thickness. They were placed expertly and all the areas of the lawn were repaired. Whenever the crew needed a decision, they contacted me by cell phone and let me make the decision. The only issue we had was that our wooden gate dragged on one of the stones. They came back, no charge, and fixed this problem. My wife was extremely happy with the outcome and was totally surprised. I highly recommend Landscape Solutions and if I have any other landscaping needs, I have found my new landscaping company. I will just call them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Small flagstone side patio and steps installed

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

10/06/2018


james M.

Amazing! Darren is the ONLY person I recommend that anyone use for their landscaping needs!

Description of Work
Landscaping and mowing

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

2.0

10/05/2018


David S.

Landscape Solutions LLC did an extensive job at my house in Oct 2018; installed an irrigation system, flagstone sidewalks, and rerouted gutter drains underground. It was pretty miserable trying to get them to do all my work properly. After the install, they had about 4 large pieces of flagstone actually sloping towards my house, which would have caused rain water to go against my house, and a puddle to form at the foot of my main entrance steps, which would have of course turned to ice in the winter. They resisted when I tried to get them to relevel the stones to slope away from the house. I figured that when the owner (Darren) came by to check their work, he would instantly notice the wrong slopes and make them correct it, but he did not. He actually walked right by the wrongly sloped stones several times and never mentioned any of them. He either didn’t notice the problems, or figured he wouldn’t mention them if I didn’t. I never saw him show any concern for his crew’s work quality; never saw him get out a tape measure or level to check anything. So, I was forced to point these problems out to his foreman myself, and to get them to correct their bad worksmanship. It was awkward. It was very uncomfortable for me, having to continuously point out issues to them. They reluctantly changed most of what I asked for, but certainly did not make me feel ok about asking. There were other issues: They started to bury a water line at 12” deep, that I had asked several times be buried at 18”. I caught it just before they buried it, and got them to correct it to 18”. I’m sure glad I was there watching everything they did. They laid some very crooked border stones, which I had to talk them into correcting. I noticed they had polysand stone joints as wide as 5” - 6” in many places, when the bag plainly said 4” maximum. The flagstones they used on my job were nearly all the same bland tan color, not the pleasing multi-colored ones I’ve seen in pics online. Some of the irrigation system's underground water valve covers were sitting very unlevel in my yard, and the owner didn’t offer to straighten them until I asked him to. The crew left a sprinkler at the main entrance sticking an inch above the dirt, and set crooked; a possible trip hazard, and also positioned to be broken by a mower. The owner had to have seen it many times, but didn’t straighten and lower it until I asked him to,,, and then he still left it sticking up some, even with me standing there watching him. (I have many pics of their incorrect work). I admit I’m a picky person. I like excellent worksmanship. I usually get it. I have given many companies 5 star reviews, but I cannot this time. This was a $20,000 job. Darren is such a nice guy that it hurts me to write such a negative review on his company, but by not doing so, I would be being dishonest to other consumers. I feel I must be totally honest with my reviews on contractors, because other folks will be using these reviews to select contractors. It’s simply the right thing to do. – David Smith

Description of Work
I needed a lawn irrigation system installed, flagstone sidewalks, and underground gutter drains rerouted.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, patios

5.0

07/18/2018


Jim O.

Darren came out promptly in response to my call for a quote. His quote was reasonable, so we agreed to proceed. Dam and his crew arrived right on time and quickly cleared away the juniper ground cover. After the old tree stumps were ground out (another contractor did that work), the crew came back to plant the trees and new ground cover. They performed an excellent clean-up and all was looking great when they left. All-in-all a top-notch job!!!

Description of Work
Remove juniper ground cover and plant six crape myrtle trees and vinca minor groundcover

Category landscaping

5.0

03/15/2018


Scott C.

These guys were top notch from start to finish. Contacted on a Saturday, got the quote on Monday and the work was competed the next day. They went above expectations and weeded and trimmed additional areas of yard that were not part of the quote and even mowed the yard. Overall it was a great experience working with these guys and will have them come back in the future.

Description of Work
Ivy beds cleaned out, trees removed, trim/remove shrubbery, remove swing set

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

1.0

03/06/2018


c H.

I emailed Landscape Solutions and requested a quote for a hedge install. Landscape Solutions rep contacted me via phone and arranged for a site visit and quote. Mr Da.... arrived at my house at the agreed upon time and surveyed/measured the area I wanted the evergreens planted. Mr Da... said he would email me a quote as requested. Mr. Da..... called me at work 3 days later and said he had lost my email address but quoted me a price on the phone. I liked the price but requested he email a detailed invoice, and gave him my email address again. I did not receive an email quote as agreed. Mr Da... called me later that same day and advised me he had made a mistake, the price quote for the job had doubled. YES, doubled his original quote. Scam alert, scam alert is all I can say.

Description of Work
I requested a quote for a evergreen hedge

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

I'm very sorry that you were not satisfied with our company. Most of your review is inaccurate or simply not true. We called the next day after our initial meeting but wasn't able to reach you. We did make an honest mistake on our quote and called to let you know of this before ANY work had be performed. We did not try to scam anyone and to say otherwise is totally false. We have a very reputable business in our area and have always been upfront and honest with our customers.

5.0

09/08/2017


barbara S.

Our old mulch had turned into a solid brick that was growing all manner of fungus and bugs. The guys pulled up the old, nasty mulch and the unruly weed mat and replace it with nice, clean mulch. They also created two patios using flagstone...put down rocks and compacted it well, then put the flagstones in place so it wouldn't move or shift, looks so nice! 10+ sprinkler heads had been buried under the weed mat, so they adjusted all the heads and added a couple where we had dry areas. Our gutter downspouts were pouring into the edge of the mulch beds, so they combined them into two lines and buried them and took them to the road, then re-sodded the grass. Darren, the owner, was out every day to make sure everything was going well and that we were pleased with the work. They even added some extra river rock and stones where they thought it would look nice. Very impressed with Darren and his guys, will definitely have him back for phase two!

Description of Work
Remove weed mat and old mulch, replace mulch, build two patios with flagstone, fix/add sprinkler heads, take gutter drains from mulch bed to street.

Category irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to future projects with you!

5.0

05/23/2017


Beth H.

Excellent service provided in all arears. This is the second project this company has done for me and I would highly recommend them for any landscaping projects.

Description of Work
Replacement of top soil, mulch, decayed landscape timbers. Install stone boarder at front of house.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business. It was a pleasure working with you again.

5.0

04/05/2017


Hampton D.

Darren was great to work with. He was very responsive and helpful with designing the flower beds. He also took our recommendations and preferences. We asked him to make a few changes during the process and Darren and his crew were very professional in handling our requests despite the fact that is caused more work. I highly recommend Darren and Landscape Solutions for any outdoor work.

Description of Work
Re-landscape all beds in front yard.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you both on your landscape project. I look forward to working on future projects with you.

5.0

09/23/2016


Cathy D.

We were very pleased with Landscape Solution's work. Darren is very professional. He responded quickly, offered suggestions on our project, brought his crew over on the day promised, and completed the job in a timely fashion. He's very knowledgable and knows what works and what doesn't in this area. The job was completed to our satisfaction. We would definitely use his services again. Happy to locate a competent service we can rely on for future needs.

Description of Work
Project included plant installation, plant transplanting and removal, mulching and installation of rock bed using river rock and boulders.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We have enjoyed working with you on several projects and look forward to more...thanks so much for your continued support.

5.0

05/21/2016


Julian W.

Landscape Solutions placed small trees and repaired a problem with irregation system. Darren Loyd, the owner, responded quickly when I called. He provided me with a reasonable estimate. Once I agreed to the cost, Darren scheduled the work. He arrived as promised and completed the work being careful not to damage a new sod lawn. I have used Landscape Solutions LLC in the past and will use them in the future if the need arises. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing landscape work or any of the many services offered by Landscape Solutions.

Description of Work
Placed trees and did work on irregation system.

Category landscaping

1.0

04/29/2016


Michael L.

They've never called me back. I'm very disappointed.

Description of Work
I tried to call them for some landscaping work.

Category landscaping

1.0

04/10/2016


Brittney N.

This is one of the most unprofessional companies I have ever dealt with. I contacted him on March 14th, and he was very prompt in the initial conversation to come and take a look at it the next day. He stated he could repair the existing system, and would have his guys out early the next week. That week (March 21-25) I never heard from him until Thursday (March 24th) when I texted him and he said again, it would be the following week (March 28-April 1st) before he could come but most likely it would be on Monday. That Monday rolls around (March 28th) and he never shows. I sent a text message asking what the status is, because I'm a GC and realize that sometimes work gets delayed, etc. so I gave him the benefit of the doubt. He said that it would be closer to the end of the week. Friday (April 1st) comes and goes and he calls and said that once again it would be Monday (April 4th). Monday still a no show. I texted him and he said it would be Wednesday at the latest due to a weather delay. By this time my wife is clearly upset. Wednesday comes, STILL no one shows up. I texted him yet again, and he didn't respond until Thursday and says that they are finally on their way. Luckily I had already gotten one of their competitors to come out and do a superb job with a brand new irrigation system installed. Bottom line, don't use this company as they over promise and under deliver. If you're backed up be honest with your customers. Don't be greedy and tell someone you will be there and then keep them on the hook to prevent them from finding someone else to do the job. I was on a time constraint due to the sod being delivered. I am repulsed by the lack of professionalism by this company and the owner. As a general contractor if I ever treated a customer this way, I can't imagine that I would ever get any new business due to today's age and technology with reviews. If you use this company beware and stay away if you're on a time constraint because they won't get to you for 3 weeks or longer.

Description of Work
We contacted this company in regards to repairing our irrigation system. The irrigation system was never hooked up since the home was built. We decided to install sod and wanted to get the sprinklers working or install a new system before the sod was put down.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/14/2016


Beth H.

The work was completed on schedule and very professionally. The supervisory worker on the job made sure we looked over the work that was done and approved of it and was sure to give us very specific instructions on the care and feeding of the sod to make sure it set down roots and grew well. We were very impressed by the work done and how quickly our bad front lawn was made beautiful. The owner of the company has since called to make sure we were satisfied before sending us a bill and re-iterated the care instructions for us. We also received a 5% discount for finding this provider through Angie's List, which is always a nice thing to have.

Description of Work
Provided top soil for a large section of the front lawn that needed to be repaired due to concrete work that had been done by another company and then covered the area with grass sod.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/08/2016


Nancy B.

Darren was easy to get on the phone an came out the next day for an estimate. His crew came out the next week, arriving early and went right to work. Repaired front porch: Replaced brick pavers that had fallen off. The guys used my old pavers, the process took extra time and effort and they did a stellar job. Planted Trees: Landscape Solutions planted six Leland Cyprus trees in yard for privacy. The trees are beautiful and healthy. The crew did an excellent job planting and staking down so they would grow straight. Cleaning and mulching beds: They really know their stuff, they got all the weeds and none of the flowers. The mulch is high-quality and looks very nice. They cleaned up spic and span, they were polite and mannerly, and they were professional start to finish. It was a good experience and my porch and yard look so much better.

Description of Work
Repaired front porch: Replaced thirty-twp brick pavers that had fallen off with new mortar. Planted trees, cleaned out and mulched my flower beds.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

06/07/2015


James F.

We were going out of town and needed someone to maintain the lawn for a few weeks. They do a good job on my neighbors lawn, so I called and they set us up. They fit us into their schedule and things looked great when we returned. We plan to us them for a bigger job in the future.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance.

Category lawn service

2.0

05/04/2015


J David H.

He inspected the land, walked around. But he never returned with the estimate.

Description of Work
He came out to take an estimate.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member's name removed] I did prepare a proposal for you a few days after our meeting. I emailed it to the address you provided. Please double check that you didn't overlook it. I can re-rend it if needed.

5.0

04/02/2015


Donna T.

Requested an estimate to manage my yard care and received a reasonable estimate quickly. Began service at the end of the 2014 mowing season and have continued. Very pleased with service and quick response. Darren has been very professional and the service/work of his crew is equally professional.

Description of Work
Mowing; weeding; leaf removal; winterized irrigation system; trimmed shrubs; etc

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

01/22/2015


Pamela Y.

This company was awesome. The work was done in a timely manner. We have a huge, huge yard with millions of leaves. Neither my husband or myself are able to do the yard work, but these men were excellent. They left the yard looking beautiful. I am so pleased. Hope to have them come year round to do all the yard maintenance.

Description of Work
Moved all the leaves in our huge yard.

Category lawn service

4.0

07/15/2014


Gene A.

I would recommend them. Everything went fine. They were prompt and did what they said they would do.

Description of Work
Landscape Solutions did a one-time job for me.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/05/2014


Ed T.

We are completely pleased with the work done by Landscape Solutions. Darren visited our property in April to discuss our needs and provide a suggested solution. Our situation is that we have a number of trees (Norway Spruces, Dogwoods, pines, and others) which shade part of our yard and make it very difficult for growing grass. The proposed (and accepted) solution was to create a landscaped area, bordered with river rock, in the affected region, plant azalea and rhododendron plants, and cover the ground with pine straw. Darren, Mark, and the rest of the crew arrived on the morning of the work and went over the plan with us before starting. Once the outline of the bed (which, by the way, is quite large) was established, they used a power edger to create a shallow trench for the rock border. There were 10 total plants to install, then they placed (several tons, we imagine) the various-sized river rock, and spread the pine straw. They were able to complete the work in a single day, and, as noted above, the results are very, very nice. Landscape Solutions is not a terribly large company, and the other work they had during the Spring delayed our project for a bit, but the result is certainly worth the wait. We will be discussing shortly more work with them, so are obviously satisfied. We might like a bit more communication, but our backgrounds probably skew us toward far more interaction than is common with most service companies. We do not hesitate to recommend Landscape Solutions.

Description of Work
Built a landscaped area to cover areas on which we had little grass.

Category landscaping, lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    D & D Lawn Care

    A veteran owned, family ran business. We do mowing, weed eating, edging for your yard. We also do basic garden upkeep. We will consider any job, no mater how large or small.  

    King Floyd Junk Removal

    King Floyd Junk Removal is a full-service Junk Removal and Hauling company. We have 3+ years of experience in getting your project cleaned up. My name is William Clark, I am the owner and operator. We specialize in junk removal, hauling, debris removal, estate cleanouts and much more. Quick turnaround to complete your project. I will price match any offer! Call us today!  

    Offers by King Floyd Junk Removal on Angi
    Landscape Services By Sean Harris

    Small, American owned landscape service company. Providing service in Knoxville, Tennessee and the surrounding counties. Licensed and insured. Down payment of half is due at beginning of any installations. Balance then due upon satisfaction of completion of job. Maintenance and some services are billed at an hourly rate, unless previously agreed upon. Please allow 4-6 weeks for scheduling. Military and Senior discounts upon request.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    0050115
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full service lawn / landcape maintenance such as mowing, pruning, mulching, etc. Full Landscape installation, landscape lighting, irrigation installation and maintenance, sod installation, boulder installation, hardscapes, water features

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Landscape Solutions LLC

    How is Landscape Solutions LLC overall rated?

    Landscape Solutions LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Landscape Solutions LLC open?

    Landscape Solutions LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Landscape Solutions LLC provide

    Landscape Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Landscape Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Landscape Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Landscape Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Landscape Solutions LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Landscape Solutions LLC?

    Yes, Landscape Solutions LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Landscape Solutions LLC offer?

    Landscape Solutions LLC offers the following services: Full service lawn / landcape maintenance such as mowing, pruning, mulching, etc. Full Landscape installation, landscape lighting, irrigation installation and maintenance, sod installation, boulder installation, hardscapes, water features