Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARBOR CARE OF EAST TENNESSEE LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Professional arborist...

Other local Pros in your area

DMC Outdoor Living

DMC Outdoor Living provides residential and commercial solutions for landscaping and outdoor living.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Plan-It Green Landscapes

Plan-It Green Landscapes is a full-service landscaping and hardscaping company serving Knoxville, TN and all surrounding areas.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Landscape Services By Sean Harris

Small, American owned landscape service company. Providing service in Knoxville, Tennessee and the surrounding counties. Licensed and insured. Down payment of half is due at beginning of any installations. Balance then due upon satisfaction of completion of job. Maintenance and some services are billed at an hourly rate, unless previously agreed upon. Please allow 4-6 weeks for scheduling. Military and Senior discounts upon request.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2018


doris H.

the crew arrived on time and were completely prepared and professional. Tree cutting is a dangerous activity, and they observed safety precautions at every task and took the work seriously. The climbing was all tied off, all wore hardhats and boots, and they were careful and neat in hauling branches and cleaning up. they took down the trees in logical sections and felled them all in appropriate places for safety and ease of handling. They dug a 3ft divot in the very wet and soft (due to rain) yard unintentionally pulling the logs up, and immediately repaired with seed and straw. I cannot think of a single thing i would have requested they do differently. They were terrific.

Description of Work
we had 2 very large trees cut down (one was bending way over the lake) and had some high branches removed from 2 other trees.

Category tree service

5.0

02/21/2018


Cindy L.

They exceeded our expectations! The crew of 4 from Arbor Care, including Peter, the owner, arrived at 8:30 am promptly. They removed a river birch and a hemlock tree about 8ft from the house. Both of these trees were about 24” in diameter and over 30ft tall, requiring extra care. Peter climbed both trees working in unison with his crew on the ground to remove the limbs and trunks of these large trees. They removed a large pear tree with multiple trunks; this tree was 30” in dia. at the base. They used a Caterpillar shredder towed behind a large truck that held the debris to take care of the limbs and leaves. They also used a trailer to haul away the larger trunk pieces. They have a track driven machine to pick up large pieces and haul them to the shredder or trailer, thus saving time and clean up. The crew was extraordinarily diligent in making sure the yard was cleaned up. They were willing to take additional tree limbs we had cut prior to the job, saving us time and money. A total of seven trees were removed.

Description of Work
Two large trees close to house; 5 other trees on property obstructing fence

Category tree service

5.0

07/22/2015


Arvind R.

It was a fairly straightforward job and it was great to get Arbor care have a look at the issues and fix it. The folks were professional and easy to schedule and work with. Really enjoyed the whole experience.

Description of Work
Fixed our yard

Category tree service

4.0

07/20/2015


Mary B.

Description of Work
Because they were the cheapest of 3 estimates, I hired them to cut down a few trees and grind the stumps. I was happy with the team that took the trees down. However, the stump grinding ruined some of my landscaping and left big chunks of tree in the piles. That job could have been done better.

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

03/21/2013


Libby M.

Took bids from three different companies. Arbor was not the least expensive but seemed professional and reasonable. Arrived on time, did a good job in that the trimming was done but the tree's look was not compromised. The company cleaned up really well after the job. Good experience.

Description of Work
Trimmed two very tall trees in front yard. One tree very close to house.

Category tree service

5.0

06/26/2012


James F.

The work is very professionally done. He cares about trees and not about earning money. He is very concerned about all sorts of trees that he works with. We have had other people just cut away and charge us, people in the neighborhood, we stopped using them and we use this man exclusively even though he is a little more expensive.

Description of Work
I used Arbor Care-East Tennessee LLC to remove a very large tree.

Category tree service

5.0

04/25/2012


Sherrie S.

They are absolutely excellent. The price was absolutely cheap. They are very good. They also did our neighbor's yard.

Description of Work
Arbor Care of East Tennessee LLC removed a gigantic oak tree. They took the stump out and stacked the wood up.

Category tree service

5.0

04/02/2012


James H.

I have been using them for over twenty years. They are very reliable and safety conscious. They clean up everything when they leave.

Description of Work
I usually have several trees taken down a year.

Category tree service

5.0

03/27/2012


William J.

He's the only guy I use because he's super reliable. He always does what he says he's going to do and he knows his trees. I've shopped around and I think his prices are good. He's very busy and sometimes it's hard to get him. I really respect him.

Description of Work
My regular tree service is Arbor Care of East Tennessee. He was here today to give me a quote. We had a lot of damage from a tornado last year. Rather than give me a quote per tree, he looked at the area and determined it would be two days of work at $1200 per day. I've used him for many years.

Category tree service

5.0

01/09/2012


Roslyn R.

They do a great job. They are very good people and they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
This was for removal of storm damage.

Category tree service

    ARBOR CARE OF EAST TENNESSEE LLC

    Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.9

    (12) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7676 LAKELAND DR

    Lenoir City, TN 37772

    Services Offered

    Professional tree care

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details