Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barrier Waterproofing Systems

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2012

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

337 Philadelphia Rd

Lebanon, TN 37087

Description

Free Inspections are performed by one of our field engineers. Our work is guaranteed, Warranties are transferrable. Six month "Same As Cash" is available upon request. Discounts for Angie's List Members: $500 discount for Exterior Foundation Waterproofing System. $250 discount for Interior

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Peter S.
5.0
04/09/2019
It all went great. In addition to fixing the leak they set up system to address the flow of water that would otherwise have caused the problem to return over and over. I also had them replace a poorly installed water vapor barrier with a properly installed barrier and they did a very thorough detail-oriented job. They turned my crawl space from a growing headache into a feature of the house!
Description of Work
The foundation in the crawl space developed a nasty leak.
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Chris H.
5.0
03/26/2019
John was able to make an appointment the same week that we called and asked for an inspection. He was very thorough and explained the rationale for his approach in managing water in our basement. Where we have not yet scheduled any work to be completed, we found John to be trustworthy and professional. No charge for the inspection and recommendation(s).
Description of Work
Assessment
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Daniel J.
5.0
06/04/2017
John, the engineer was incredibly thorough in his inspection and also very personable in his explanation of what he saw in our crawl space. On top of those other superlatives, the thing I appreciated the most was that although he found some areas where some preventative maintenance might be necessary down the road, he never once tried to talk us into unnecessary repairs. In the end we didn't spend a dime beyond the offer initially purchased through Angie's List but we will not be calling ANYONE else for our crawl space needs in the future.
Description of Work
We recently purchased a home and wanted to get our crawl space inspected for any potential issues.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Jennifer J.
5.0
06/01/2017
John came out and was very professional, very knowledgeable, and thorough. He drew everything up before he left the property and explained to me what he thought needed to be done, including what he thought needed to be done right now, and what could wait. He did not try to upsell me on thing that were not necessary. Would highly recommend for any foundation work needed.
Description of Work
Foundation inspection on a home I was purchasing.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Boris C.
5.0
04/26/2017
I am extremely happy with the interaction I had with John. He was very responsive, answered all my questions, took time to explain all the options in detail with pros/cons, and finally gave me a very reasonable quote for the work we agreed needed to be done. Throughout the process I felt very confident that John had the expertise and experience to get the job done. Highly recommended! As soon as the house is ours I'll have John come out and do the repair.
Description of Work
This is for a house we were interested in buying. Water was seeping into the cinder blocks that make up the crawl-space walls. I needed an expert opinion as to what was causing it and how it can be fixed.
Category
basement waterproofing
Philip B.
5.0
01/09/2016
John and his team were great to work with. I received many other quotes from different companies. John spent twice as much time and care under my house than any of the other companies. Every other company had 3+ packages they would offer to choose from. John created an intricate map of my house and land showing me exactly where my problem was coming from and which steps to put in place to correct the problem. I have no doubt in my mind that if I had gone with one of the other companies it would have cost me thousands of dollars more to repair the unseen damages in the future. Everyone on John's team was professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend Barrier Waterproofing Systems to anyone in search of crawlspace encapsulation.
Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation and crawlspace drainage / sump pump
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Lynda A.
5.0
07/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
This was an excellent experience. The person was very professional and explained the source of our water problem. He explained two solutions to our problem and which would be the better.
Category
basement waterproofing
Billy W.
5.0
04/14/2015
After talking to numerous providers and educating myself on crawlspace encapsulation I decided to go with John Truso who was by far one of most knowledgable and well spoken people compared to his peers. There's definitely no sales pitch coming from John. I was amazed at his three workers who showed up on site and worked their tales off for four days leveling my crawlspace then painstakingly laying out and sealing the moisture barrier across the floor and up the walls. After they were thru I couldn't have been more pleased with the workmanship and my crawlspace was like a place you could eat in. So glad I decided to go with John and his price was very fair.
Description of Work
Completely encapsulated crawspace in ranch style home.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], It was a pleasure working for you! Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share your review with my guys. They are a proud group and always try to make the next job better than the last. If we can ever help on a future project, please let us know. Best Regards, John Trusa Barrier Waterproofing Systems
Guy D.
5.0
03/12/2015
Have plumber scheduled for today.
Description of Work
Surveyed problem and gave a solution. Sump pump was not working
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [member name removed], You are welcome. It was a pleasure to meet you and solve your issue! I'm glad that your home warranty was able to cover the costs for the new pump and its installation. If you experience additional water in your basement after the new pump is installed and working, we can discuss our remediation techniques. If the pump works as designed, there is no need for you to spend additional money on something that may not be needed. Thanks again for your service to our country and I wish you the best of luck! Best Regards, John Trusa Barrier Waterproofing Systems
Lisa H.
5.0
02/19/2015
Everything went well. The qoute was around $500 but when he came out he said everything was ok and he never charged me a dime.
Description of Work
Came out to check for a leak for the house.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
linda W.
5.0
02/19/2015
It went very well and took about 3 days to complete the work. The owner of the company and his men were very courteous, friendly and very professional. They did a great job and I would recommend them to any of my friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
cleaned out crawl space, raked it as flat as possible, installed water barrier covering
Category
basement waterproofing
Sarah R.
5.0
02/17/2015
I haven't decided if I would like to go through with their plan yet. They were very qualified, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I would just like to get a second opinion first.
Description of Work
I purchased a $49 deal for a foundation inspection and preventive water leakage plan. I met with them and they provided some good recommendations.
Category
water damage restoration, foundation repair
Don K.
4.0
09/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Contractor made a proposal but I have not decided upon work as of this time nor hired them.
Category
basement waterproofing
Leonard F. A.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Told me how to solve my moisture problem.
Category
basement waterproofing
Christopher A.
5.0
08/25/2014
I thought it was worth the money. I was pleased with their service and would use them again
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for "$49 for a Foundation Inspection and Preventive Water Leakage Plan"
Category
basement waterproofing
Charlie B.
5.0
08/19/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Provided estimate
Category
basement waterproofing
Lucas G.
5.0
08/04/2014
Very professional. The good news is that the crawlspace is in good shape!
Description of Work
Provide an evaluation on work that might be needed.
Category
basement waterproofing
Ken H.
5.0
08/04/2014
I was pleased that his assesment determined everythong was good. I was concerned that these type of companies will try to find anyhting that would lead to expensive repairs weather it needed it or not. It ws the very opposite ! He was really genuine about his compliments on how well the house was built.
Description of Work
Did an inspection on my foundation to look for any cracks or water damage.
Category
basement waterproofing
DEBORAH S.
5.0
07/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Several years ago there was a very dry, hot Summer. It was so dry that the ground pulled away from our foundation. When it did, it pulled off our foundation's waterproofing. Barrier diagnosed and fixed the problem. After excavation they waterproofed the foundation with their system. During the project other issues were identified & fixed (sparing us future problems). I am pleased with the work done by Barrier.
Category
basement waterproofing
doug C.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired bowing rear concrete wall for entire home. Sealed and straightened...good job!
Category
basement waterproofing
Helen Y.
5.0
07/31/2013
The assessment was costly and drastic for the issue.
Description of Work
Barrier came out and made recommendation to resolve the issue of water collection in my crawl space.
Category
basement waterproofing
John D.
5.0
04/08/2013
This was first meeting to explore corrective actions for elimination of our dampness/mold problem . I want to meet with another Angie List contractor for comparison.
Description of Work
Today I met with John to discuss moisture problem in crawl space. He was very knowledgable and informative. I felt his recommended corrective actions to solve our problems were appropriate and fairly priced.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cathy S.
5.0
11/06/2012
It went very well. They were very professional and I was pleased with the quality of work. They were able to get the whole job in two weeks. We discovered an issue with the waterproofing after the completion of the job. However, this company stood behind their warranty of work all the way and repaired the issue free of charge. I recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing.
Category
basement waterproofing
DEBORAH S.
5.0
09/13/2012
Everything went well.A Soon ater the foundation was waterproofed, it rained for approximately 4 days & there were no problems in the basement. I'm not afraid for my house when it rains anymore!
Description of Work
Our house is on a slope & was built in the late 60's. Recently we noticed cracks in the mortar between cinder blocks in the basement. We contacted several businesses which specialize in foundation repair to get their diagnosis, solution ideas, and estimate to fix the problem. During my first meeting with Barrier, John explained why the mortar was cracking (that over the years the drain tile outside the foundation had silted up - so was no longer working) and how the problem would be fixed. John's explanation made more sense than any of the others, so we hired Barrier. Barrier dug up the old pipe, and it was full of dirt as predicted. Barrier power-washed the foundation, fixed problems they found, fixed a place in the footer that needed reinforcing, fixed a place under our front steps which was not built correctly, treated the foundation with waterproofing stuff on the cleaned/repaired walls, put in material to pull water down to the new drain tile (which was covered by a sock to keep silt out), covered it all with gravel, mesh, and dirt. The crew was hard working and patient as I asked questions during the project.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Judi H.
1.0
07/30/2012
Have a tri-level home with Den in the lower level. About 4 years ago, when heavy rain (6 inches) would move in, the downstairs would get water in. Contacted Barrier Waterproofing, LLC and they came out, told me where water was getting in and gave me a bid. Accepted the bid. They did excellent work and no problems on that.In May of this year, had another heavy rain and the water got in again at exact spot. I have contacted Barrier numerous times.They keep me the run around. Came out once, ran some water to see where it was getting in. Said they would come back and never did. I keep getting promises to come and fix the work. I have a lifetime warranty, but that is no good when Company will not honor their part. Their "Gauranteed to be Dry" is not working.Very disappointed in this company as initially they did great work. I even had recommended them to ones that called.Would never use them. I will be contacting someone else to fix the work that was supposed to be "DRY" Judi Haley
Description of Work
Waterproofed exterior of side wall on home.
Category
basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Grading and Excavation

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today! You can find us on Instagram at elite grading and excavation  

    Angi Certified

    The Concrete Gentlemen

    Our main goal is to alleviate any stress or worry you might have about the health of your concrete. We want to help you maintain the beauty and value of what you already have, as well as help you to design and achieve more.  

    Angi Certified

    Lewis General Contractors LLC

    At Lewis General Contractors we specialize in anything inside and out of the home. We make sure that the homeowner gets their project done right the first time and in a timely manner. What we do: Concrete (structural and decorative) Fencing (wood, vinyl, metal, and block) Pools and Waterscapes Landscaping Rerouting Water Home Additions and much more! www.lewisgeneralcontractors.com  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Repair, Crawlspace Encapsulation, Vapor Barriers, Dehumidifiers, Foundation Repair, Exterior Foundation Waterproofing, Sump Pumps, & Mold Treatments

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barrier Waterproofing Systems

    How is Barrier Waterproofing Systems overall rated?

    Barrier Waterproofing Systems is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barrier Waterproofing Systems open?

    Barrier Waterproofing Systems is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Barrier Waterproofing Systems provide

    Barrier Waterproofing Systems accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Barrier Waterproofing Systems offer free estimates?

    No, Barrier Waterproofing Systems does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Barrier Waterproofing Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Barrier Waterproofing Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barrier Waterproofing Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Barrier Waterproofing Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Barrier Waterproofing Systems?

    No, Barrier Waterproofing Systems does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barrier Waterproofing Systems offer?

    Barrier Waterproofing Systems offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Repair, Crawlspace Encapsulation, Vapor Barriers, Dehumidifiers, Foundation Repair, Exterior Foundation Waterproofing, Sump Pumps, & Mold Treatments