Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2006

3.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

204 S NORTHSHORE DR

Knoxville, TN 37919

Description

Ask for details....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2014


John M.

It was wonderful. It's the best company I've ever worked with. He gives free estimates.

Description of Work
They built a retaining wall.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/31/2013


Mark L.

I am very pleased with the work they are doing. It is always done very well and on time as promised. The workers are always pleasant and helpful and keep our place looking very nice. We will continue to use their service and recommend them whenever possible.

Description of Work
Sequoyah Landscaping took over the care of my property after I became unable to do it myself. They have provided some landscaping improvements and regularly maintain my yard and garden.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

05/01/2012


Liz T.

He guarunteed the work on the drain, but he didn't finish it completely and I had to finish it myself. He sent some people from his crew to do the work, but he never came back to check on their work. They dug out further than they were supposed to and I had to add another pipe myself to finish it. He needed to order 20 more blocks to extend the retaining wall and I spoke with him about 2 or 3 weeks ago and he said he is still waiting for the stone to be delivered. I have a hard time getting a hold of him since he won't answer his phone. I can't get the rest of my lawn in order until he gets the work done.

Description of Work
I had them come out to do some landscaping work for me including putting in a drain and extending a retaining wall. I paid half down, and he said that he would have it done in two days and now it's been a month.

Category landscaping, lawn service

1.0

01/17/2012


pat Z.

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! no calls returned...excuses,excuses........................

Description of Work
paid $900.00 for landscape plans we have yet to receive(not holding are breath)

Category landscaping

5.0

09/05/2006


Narasim N.

Sequoyah Landscaping has cut our grass for three years, and they always do a really nice job. The yard always looks really nice, and they even take the grass clippings with them when they leave, so that they don't kill the grass.

Description of Work
Sequoyah Landscaping cuts our grass every week.

Category lawn service

4.0

07/28/2006


Samuel B.

They just did our weekly lawn service out here. They always showed up or rescheduled if the weather didn t permit them to do the work. They were reliable and did a good job and a good clean up. They installed an irrigation system for us sometime ago and that had worked well also.

Description of Work
They mowed my front and backyard for me. The price reflected a weekly charge.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Shade Landscaping, LLC

    Southern Shade Landscaping is a Full-Service, Licensed and Insured Residential Landscaping Company based out of Knoxville, TN focused on offering Quality, Professional and Reliable Custom Landscaping & Hardscape Services.  

    Southern Acres Lawncare and Landscaping

    Southern Acres is a lawn care company based out of Knoxville, TN. We take care of clients in Knox County & surrounding areas.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    DMC Outdoor Living

    DMC Outdoor Living provides residential and commercial solutions for landscaping and outdoor living.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    WATER GARDENS, LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION, LAND PLANNING, COLOR BEDS, FENG SHUI, TURF MANAGEMENT, MULCHING, WEED CONTROL, PEST CONTROL, PRUNING, LEAF REMOVAL, SEEDING & AERATING, LAWN APPLICATION, DEBRIS CLEAN—UP STORM DAMAGE CONTROL, FERTILIZATION & FLORAL ENHANCEMENT.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION

    How is SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    Does SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION offer?

    SEQUOYAH LANDSCAPING & CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: WATER GARDENS, LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION, LAND PLANNING, COLOR BEDS, FENG SHUI, TURF MANAGEMENT, MULCHING, WEED CONTROL, PEST CONTROL, PRUNING, LEAF REMOVAL, SEEDING & AERATING, LAWN APPLICATION, DEBRIS CLEAN—UP STORM DAMAGE CONTROL, FERTILIZATION & FLORAL ENHANCEMENT.