Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reigo Building Improvement

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 24335

Knoxville, TN 37933

Description

We are a group of highly skilled workers. With an "in-house" interior designer and several years of experience in carpentry, plumbing, electrical, painting, stucco, and general "handyman skills" we handle all aspects of an interior remodel or exterior stucco repair job. We are artisans who love to create beautiful homes. Our goal is to offer the highest quality of workmanship possible using people you will enjoy having in your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2018


Bill G.

Eddie Ogier (owner) and his crew are easy to work with. They explain what they are doing and why they need to do it that way. The quality or work, the care to detail, are terrific. Eddie had been recommended to me for Stucco work when we moved into our first stucco home. In fact, we were encouraged to avoid all others! They specialize in stucco work and it shows. They took the stucco evaluation from the stucco inspector and took care of all our problems, which were considerable. Eddie also added two new windows during the buildout of the basement rec room. The results were excellent. Years later, the work done since then has been quite modest as Eddie got us ahead of the curve with the initial repairs. Just a note. One winter a year or two after our first work with Eddie noted above, we had a horrendous water leak in our kitchen during weeks of an extended freeze. I called Eddie hoping to get a recommendation on where to turn. To my surprise and great pleasure. Eddie came out personally, got on our icy roof, found the problem and spent a day on the roof fixing it. What can you say about someone so willing to help his customers!

Description of Work
stucco remediation and addition of two windows.

Category replacement windows, stucco

5.0

08/13/2017


James M.

Eddie and Daniel did an excellent job on our outdoor kitchen. They applied stucco to the sides of our outdoor kitchen counters - two 8 foot sections connected together in an L-shape. Eddie fit us into his schedule quickly enough to accommodate the imminent installation of our countertop. He was prompt and very professional. He did what he promised and in a timely manner..

Description of Work
Stucco applied to the sides of our outdoor kitchen counters

Category stucco

5.0

01/23/2017


Paul L.

Truly outstanding quality of work, attention to detail, and overall customer service. Eddie's entire team is top-notch and I give them my unconditional highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Repair improperly installed stucco & flashing, replace rotted wood sills.

Category stucco

5.0

12/11/2016


C Keith H.

Best contractor I have ever worked with, and I built the house I live in.

Description of Work
Major repair of our EIFS stucco, some due to storm damage, some due to termites, some due to settling.

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, chimney caps, chimney repair, woodworking, stucco, doors

5.0

06/15/2016


Michele C.

Category masonry, stucco

5.0

03/23/2015


LARRY B.

Prompt service and work done as expected

Description of Work
I had a few holes in my stucco that they repaired. This was done promptly and at a fair price in view that they have a minimum fee for their work

Category stucco

5.0

12/18/2014


J Laurens T.

Description of Work
Stucco refacing | |One of best contractors ever used. Incredibly professional and responsive. Excellent work and fair price.

Category decks, masonry, woodworking, stucco

5.0

11/17/2014


Paul F.

Everything went smoothly and professional. Would use this company in the future.

Description of Work
Various things; installed electrical box for new induction cooktop, installed cooktop and downdraft, installed drywall for backsplash, capped off electrical outlets.

Category stucco

5.0

10/21/2014


john G.

Quality of the work is excellent

Description of Work
Repaired holes in EIFS

Category stucco

5.0

01/10/2014


Lana D.

We were very pleased with the work that was done. They showed up when they said they would, worked long days to get the job done, had a positive attitude (singing, laughing, but always on task), were pleasant and professional, There was a lot more water damage behind the stucco than had been anticipated, so the initial estimate was considerably under what was needed to repair all the rotted wood. That was not Eddie's his fault and he explained it very carefully, warning us that the cost would be much more than initially thought and genuinely felt badly that it cost so much more. I felt the whole crew did a great job and I would be happy to refer them to others.

Description of Work
removed damaged stucco and rotted wood; replaced with new boards, beams, plywood, insulation. Rehung windows, caulked and flashed; Inside repaired sheetrock, hung wallpaper and painted inside and outside the house.

Category stucco

5.0

01/02/2014


Dolores A.

They did outstanding work. They are knowledgeable, honest, dependable, and professional.

Description of Work
They did stucco repair and sealing.

Category stucco

5.0

12/21/2013


Robert P.

Eddie and crew showed up to begin work as promised. They started early Monday morning and finished on Friday. We were very pleased with the quality of their work and professionalism. They are very meticulous. I feel very confident that problems identified by the inspector were repaired and corrected to industry standards. Eddie and crew certainly know their business. We recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Eddie and his crew softwashed the entire house to remove dirt and mildew. They repaired deteriorated substrate, installed new EIFS, and re-skimmed major portions of north and south sides of the house to blend with existing finish. Work also included re-caulking of all windows and doors, installation of a garage entry door, installation of new flashing and water kickouts, creation of expansion joints at front of house, removal of some below-grade stucco, installation of a new chimney cap, patching of many holes and damaged areas, and caulking of outside fixtures and wall penetrations.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, chimney caps, stucco, doors

5.0

12/20/2013


Sandra S.

I have used this company repeatedly for repairs of the EIFS/stucco system with always good results. Mr. Ogier is a person of integrity whom I would trust implicitly. The EIFS/Stucco system can be a real problem when not installed/maintained properly. Reigo has developed extensive experience with the system over the years and uses many innovative approaches to insuring the needed seal at interfaces of windows and other intrusions into the system. Reigo is not the least expensive provider, but the quality of the work is worth any modest difference. Others in our development have contracted with less experienced and less meticulous providers with unfortunate results. The work was begun when promised and completed expeditiously. The crew worked long hours, cleaned up after themselves everyday and cleaned thoroughly at the end, putting everything back in its appropriate location. I thought I would have some major cleaning to do; that was not the case. All hardware for window shades, etc., was carefully and completely reinstalled as well. The individuals who work for Mr. Ogier have been with him for a long time, work very carefully, and are a pleasant group to have around. I actually found myself missing the interactions when they were finished. There is never any hesitation on Mr. Ogier's part to return to evaluate any issues or questions, and any deficiencies are attended to thoroughly without additional charge (these are rare, I must add!) One additional note: Mr. Ogier's estimates are based on what he anticipates from experience he will find in the way of damage around leaking windows and other structures that will require repairs beyond installing and caulking the windows. Thus, his estimates are usually very close to actual costs without the "surprise findings" that may add to the original estimate from some others.

Description of Work
Note: this home has exterior construction of EIFS (Exterior Insulation and Finishing System) which requires knowledgeable and experienced workmanship.) Replaced 21 windows, modified four regular sized windows to 2 large windows, replaced/repaired sills and re-insulated two doors, repaired walls around windows where leaks and rot had occurred including plywood replacement, resurfacing with base coat and stucco, refashioned "kick-outs" and flashing improperly installed by unrelated roofer, provided proper drainage beneath EIFS, at front garage wall, and caulked around all interfaces with the EIFS/Stucco system.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, drain pipe, stucco, doors

5.0

12/20/2013


Karen M.

I can't imagine life without Eddie! Our first experience with a different stucco contractor was a disaster (cutting stucco above grade for termite treatment warranty). We were referred to Eddie, and he fixed the other contractor's screwups. And he has come back nearly every year since then to repair and upgrade the stucco, replace windows/doors and trim, replace the chimney cap, install flashing, and generally do anything that needs to be done. It's almost impossible to find anyone as dependable as Eddie and his crew, and they always do good work, no matter the job size.

Description of Work
We have used Reigo Building Improvement for the last 15 or so years for stucco (EIFS) repair, window/door repair, chimney repair, and general work.

Category handyman service, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing, stucco, doors

5.0

12/18/2013


william J.

They showed up on time, did impeccable work, and cleaned up the job site when they finished. I had to make sure the other contractors and Reigo were able to work together ( and around each other) to get my project done. Eddie and the guys were very accommodating in all aspects. I plan on using Reigo to replace the windows in my house in the spring. I live in a neighborhood that is almost exclusively stucco. Reigo has the best reputation and is used more than any other stucco company around here. Eddie is a stand up guy who keeps his word and does quality work. You can't ask for much more than that.

Description of Work
Eddie and his crew stuccoed an addition I added to the back of my home. This is the third time I've used Reigo.

Category replacement windows, stucco

5.0

12/12/2013


Constance R.

What most impressed us is the quality of time and workers. They did not divide themselves up between so many jobs that made it drag on forever (like we have had with other contractors). Reigo Home Improvement came when they said they would come and stayed with the job till it was done so the inconvenience was minimal to our family. Also - the quality of work was excellent and we would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Redid our south wall, replaced windows and rotted wood.

Category decks, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco

5.0

12/11/2013


Robert G.

We have used Eddie Ogier's Reigo Company numerous time for stucco and window work. They do high quality work and finish the job without the contractor delays experienced by many people using other contractors. Eddie's team is professional and have always proven to be a pleasure to work with. He stands behind his work and is ready to correct any problems that arise. We turn to Reigo any time we need work done on the exterior of our stucco home.

Description of Work
Our last visit from Reigo involved applying protective "deckover" to our upper deck. It involved application of two coats of a solution over the course of three days. Reigo's employees called before they came to the house on both days, worked quickly and trouble-free. They were on time and did excellent work.

Category replacement windows, deck cleaning, stucco

5.0

12/06/2013


Patty M.

Always a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
They have repaired our stucco several times over the years. We have woodpecker problems. They also check the seals around our windows and fix as needed.

Category replacement windows, stucco

5.0

11/01/2013


Yvette R.

Eddie Ogier, the owner of the company, as well as each of his employees are extremely professional and very nice to boot. Always arrived when they said they would and stayed late insuring that the job got done on a timely basis. They also cleaned up after themselves. In addition to doing the job for which they were contracted, they thoroughly examined the exterior of the house (roof included) looking for any problem areas. The ended up taking some toe boards off the roof left behind by the other company and caulked the holes in the shingles. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to call Eddie should we require his services again!

Description of Work
Finish stucco & caulking on new construction when previous stucco company went bankrupt. We needed stucco on trim bands and other areas of the house. Also most of the windows needed backerod and caulking. Also caulked various exterior fixtures such as lights and outlets.

Category handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, stucco

5.0

05/11/2013


John P.

The chimney was leaking rainwater into the screened porch. Inspection showed the mortar on the 50 year old chimney was flaking and allowing water to seep through the chimney onto the porch. Reigo stuccoed the mortar and bricks on the exposed chimney. the leaks have stopped. John Preston

Description of Work
Reigo has inspected our problem, made a recommendation and given us a possible date for the work to be completed. So far, we have been quite impressed by his manner and his professionalism. When the work has been complete - later in the spring - we will be glad to submit another evaluation. John Preston Reigo has now completed the work. He did a good job and cleaned up the site. We are pleased with his work. John Preston

Category masonry, chimney repair, stucco

5.0

03/21/2013


Elizabeth C.

Eddie came when he said he would and finished the work very quickly.

Description of Work
Minor repairs to stucco.

Category stucco

5.0

09/10/2012


JEREMY T.

Eddie Ogier of Reigo Building improvement arrived as he promised on Monday morning and they begin removing test sections of stucco to check for moisture damage to the substructure. The ones that needed repair were pulled off back to good wood and the old wood was removed and replaced. The stucco system was then reapplied. They also made repairs to roof flashing systems and failing caulk joints to prevent the problem from reoccurring. The crew was very professional and friendly. They got done in 2-1/2 days and they definitely took pride in their work and did an excellent job. We would definitely use them again if the need arose.

Description of Work
Repaired EIFS / Stucco on our home where we had high moisture readings and delamination.

Category roofing, stucco

    Other local Pros in your area

    937 construction

     

    Veteran Home Renovations

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    The Plumbing Authority, Inc.

    We Make Stressful Plumbing Problems Disappear!! Plumbing problems are frustrating and stressful! The Plumbing Authority provides dependable plumbing solutions. We send licensed plumbers to your home so you can relax knowing your problem is solved. At The Plumbing Authority we know that you want to be able to relax and not deal with plumbing problems. Undependable plumbing causes you stress and frustration. You deserve to enjoy your home without worrying about your plumbing. We don’t just care about plumbing. We care about you and your home. We’ve helped thousands of homeowners solve their plumbing problems for over 25 years. Don’t let unexpected plumbing issues ruin your day. Instead find relief when you call 865-248-5646 or schedule online at www.ThePlumbingAuthority.com and let us help you get comfort back in your home  

    Offers by The Plumbing Authority, Inc. on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Stucco remediation, remodeling bathroom and kitchen, carpentry, window & decking, flashing.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, roofing & drywall.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reigo Building Improvement

    How is Reigo Building Improvement overall rated?

    Reigo Building Improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reigo Building Improvement open?

    Reigo Building Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Reigo Building Improvement provide

    Reigo Building Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Reigo Building Improvement offer free estimates?

    No, Reigo Building Improvement does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Reigo Building Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Reigo Building Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reigo Building Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, Reigo Building Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Reigo Building Improvement?

    No, Reigo Building Improvement does not offer warranties.

    What services does Reigo Building Improvement offer?

    Reigo Building Improvement offers the following services: Stucco remediation, remodeling bathroom and kitchen, carpentry, window & decking, flashing.

    Are there any services Reigo Building Improvement does not offer?

    Plumbing, roofing & drywall.