Mr. Handyman of West Knoxville

4.7

(181) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8081 Kingston Pike

Knoxville, TN 37919

Description

Mr. Handyman specializes in small residential and commercial roofing repairs, chimney leaks, skylights and other roof related issues. The benefit of using Mr. Handyman of West Knoxville is that while we are doing your roof repair, we can also repair other home issues, saving you time and money....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

141

4

17

3

5

2

5

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (149)plumbers (29)door installation (24)electrician (18)drywall (18)interior painting (15)ceiling fan installation (13)house painting (12)siding companies (12)flooring (12)home remodeling (11)lighting (11)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
1.0

01/16/2021

They called one time and never called back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several projects

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed] - We did receive a project request for a sliding glass door to be installed and a portion of a wall to be removed. Our office called the number you provided and left a voicemail, sent a text and emailed you for you to contact us if you needed our services. If you still wanted the work completed all you had to do is call our office and speak to us regarding the work to hav...
2.0

11/24/2020

I had over $70,000 in home renovations including siding, room addition, bathrooms and kitchen updates etc. They wanted $100 to come out and give me an estimate and only $50 of that would go toward the renovations. No thanks, I got several other great estimates at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, replace fence, Kitchen remodel, 2 bathroom remodels, room addition, several smaller projects.

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We did receive a very long list of projects to complete with several being more in lines with home renovations. Most renovations on this scale are forward to our large project consultant for an appointment. Our consultant comes out to assist with all aspects of your renovation - materials options and lists, measurements, ordering of materials, compliance, color options, ...
5.0

09/04/2020

We are very happy with the work that was done and would highly recommend Mr. HANDYMAN Of West Knoxville to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace pull-down attic stairs

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $570

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

5.0

08/21/2020

Andrew did an awesome job!! Very professional and very knowledgeable and done in a very timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair toe kick and corner cabinet due to negligence when tile was put down in kitchen by another business in Knoxville

CATEGORY appliance repair,custom cabinets

COST $243.63

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

4.0

06/14/2020

Quick quality work. I would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $925

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2020

5.0

05/06/2020

He was very knowledgeable and courteous, did a great job. They were very quick in getting back to me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had him come inspect. He gave a report. Then he hung the door on a second visit.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman of West Knoxville! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and thank you for supporting our essential local small business during this time.
2.0

04/21/2020

Very well. On time and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Work on exterior

CATEGORY appliance repair,decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

“Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman, we appreciate your review. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.”
5.0

03/24/2020

The carpenter arrived on time. He worked efficiently. The doors now close easily and look nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 doors were shortened and rehung

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

“Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman, and we appreciate your review. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.”
3.0

03/11/2020

I lost their phone number and they gave me a quote, I’m interested so if you can help me find out who it was? I deleted a lot of calls on cell and theirs also. They said around $720 for the job?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of siding

CATEGORY handyman service,siding,house painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You can reach our office at 865-293-0080. Mr. Handyman of West Knoxville.
5.0

08/07/2019

Great! Yancey was professional, efficient, informative, and friendly! He did a fantastic job and we are very happy with the results! We would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking skylight on our sunporch

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.”

Services Offered

Handyman, Dry Wall Contractor, Home Improvement Contractor, Drywall Repair Service, Home Repair Service, Gutter Repair, Grout Repair, Tile Installation/Repair, Flooring Installation/Repair, Cabinetry/Counters, Paint, Misc. Repairs, Shelves, Furniture Assembly, Window Treatments, Mantel Installation, Custom Carpentry, Mirror Installation, Molding/Trim, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Holiday Decorations, Hard to Reach Light Bulbs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes