Lowe's

Founded 1946 • With Angi since July 2006

4.3

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6600 Clinton Hwy

Knoxville, TN 37912

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

02/26/2015


Liz F.

I did not like them and I will never use them again for windows. When they were done, I raised it and the whole top of the window crushed down and it almost basically took my finger off. I called them and they did seem that they really cared. They sent a guy out, two different times and still he did not correct it. When I raised my window, I could not get it shut because it did not latch. The window was totally unlocked and not secured. I had TVA inspection and I called them because I needed them to sign some paper works and they refused. So my TVA rebate was denied. I went on a snowy day at their office just so I can have the paper works signed, and they were not even sorry for the inconvenience it caused me. Fortunately I had him signed the paper work and sent it to TVA and finally got my rebate. But still the windows were not installed right, Lowe?s came to inspect and they referred me to another company. But this company refused to take care of the bad work that Lowe?s did and said that Lowe?s should be the one to repair it. Due to my insistence, Lowe?s agreed to do the windows all over again and I had to pay It was originally installed February and I did not get taken care of until May which was too long. Every month I paid Lowe?s for the service through my credit card weather I have a window I could use or not and this is frustrating. I will never use them again. They did not care. The installers that came they left the gate open and they knew that I have a dog. They did not clean up.

Description of Work
I used Lowe’s for windows. They installed six windows for me, it’s a floor to ceiling window which is extremely large by my backdoor.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/26/2014


Sarah Y.

I think they are more organized than Home Depot. They are probably one of the better choices for home improvement stores. I have not had any problems of going to them. It can be a little expensive sometimes.

Description of Work
I have used Lowe’s for home improvement stores. I bought some electrical wiring for a project I was working on.

Category electrician, home improvement stores

4.0

05/10/2014


John S.

The doors were delivered with one of the outer screens bent. They went ahead and installed the doors without one of the screens. The replacement is on order. The installation went OK. The doors we had removed were somewhat larger than the ones installed with caused the siding trim to not fix correctly. We will have to get that fixed separately. I guess I'm satisfied. I will feel much better about the installation once the new screen gets installed and we have the trim fixed.

Description of Work
Sold and installed two Pella sliding glass doors and took out two existing sliding glass doors. .

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/24/2014


Cayce H.

We didn't have any problems with them. We picked out the water heater and they had someone come out and install it within a few hours. They also hauled away the old water heater. They got the job done fast.

Description of Work
They installed a new water heater.

Category water heater repair

2.0

11/08/2013


Ashley S.

We went to lowes to pick out granite countertops, this lowes let us pick a marble that was on sale we paid for the estimate which the company was hard to work with and difficult to schedule then lowes called to tell us that they couldn't get that granite and they wouldn't honor the sales price. We called the lowes west Knoxville and they worked well with us. Well drive across town to avoid this lowes.

Description of Work
Unprofessional

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/18/2013


Chris W.

It seemed to be a very good value for what the cost was. So, my wife has been the one to use it buying some stuff for the house. The value was extremely well. I have no problem reimbursing that or using that card at the local Lowe's here in Knoxville. There was no problem whatsoever. It was delivered in a plain envelope so when it came in 0:56-1:00. It worked out very well. I think she bought a couple of shades for the house with it. She got her money out of it very well, very good. She was very pleased when it showed up in the mail for her. There were no issues or whatsoever. They were very happy to see us in their shop, and the gift cards from them are very easy to use.

Description of Work
We purchased a $20 Lowe's gift card.

Category gift shops

5.0

03/29/2013


Yvon M.

They did excellant, they were really quick and I'm happy.

Description of Work
They put a delta faucet in my kitchen.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/09/2012


Joe G.

I sure would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I buy things at Lowes. They are close by my place and it's just convenient for me. I came to know about them when I have driven by their place to buy some things that I needed.

Category home improvement stores

4.0

05/10/2012


Rhonda V.

I think their garden shop is better than another company's. They have a little bit better quality for buying plants. The prices are comparative. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I go to Lowes for my hardware needs. The last time I went there I bought some garden stuff.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

04/16/2012


George C.

Purchased the shower stall door and was told that I would be contacted for installation schedule. Took about 4 days to be contacted for install .. includes weekend .. Date for install was agreed to and the installer arrived at the agreed upon time. Very coordial and the job was professionally completed. Satisifed completly with the purchase.

Description of Work
Bought a shower stall door from Lowes and had it installed by their sub-contractor. Installation Process was painless and completed professionally. Very satisfied with the results.

Category glass repair

5.0

03/23/2012


B. G. R.

See above comments

Description of Work
Bought a French door refrig/freezer, they quickly delivered the unit and got it into the house even when the front door had to be removed due to the size of he unit. Good work completely quickly.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2011


Barbara E.

They provided excellent service in terms of the kitchen design and delivery of appliances. They do offer a lot of discounts and you have to work with them to make sure you are getting all the discounts. They are very good about it but you do need to be knowledgeable about what is available.

Description of Work
They designed our kitchen and provided the appliances. They suggested a contractor who came out, gave me an estimate and then did the work. We used Lowe's design. We had to return some materials and that was done effortlessly and to my satisfaction.

Category home remodeling

2.0

09/26/2011


cathy G.

They use subcontractors. They came out and measured two times for the windows and the wrong size was ordered so it took about 5 weeks longer than it should have to get the windows in. That worked out fine, it was just the waiting , etc. that I thought they could have been better at. For the siding they started on 8/26, 3 guys worked on it. In 2 days it was about 36 hours and they still were finished it. I asked for an on site inspection because it didn't look right and they said it didn't look right. So, Lowe's had to take all the siding off and redo it at their expense. They had a roofing company doing their siding work. We reached an agreement this Friday that they were start all over again. The solution was fine, they upgraded my siding one level, but the aggravation of explaining to your wife why it's not done yet. I would be very hesitant to use Lowe's installation services in the future. Big box stores hire services like this and I don't think they have control over that as well as they should. They left a pile of trash in my yard that I had to call Lowe's to come and it. It was very unprofessional. I think it's a shame that it reflects on Lowe's because these are people that they hired. On the siding I'd give them an F, but for the windows I'd give them a B. I don't know if the price offsets the aggravation, at the end of the day you get what you pay for. Maybe it was just a luck of the draw, I know they are better than that.

Description of Work
I've used Lowe's installation services twice for 3 windows and vinyl siding.

Category siding, replacement windows, window treatments

3.0

03/26/2010


Cate A.

This is the only person Lowe's has to do installation. Work is unprofessional and messy. Will not use again.

Description of Work
Measurements and installation of blinds. Instsaller was contacted by vendor to contact me regarding questions. Waited for almost a week for him to get to me after repeated phone calls. Was to contact me within 48 hrs. to set up time. Called within 15 mins. instead. Left boxes and materials all over the house and did not resolve any issues I had concerning work performed.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/07/2006

They were competitive in pricing because I shopped around and found they had the lower price. They showed up on time and did a great professional job on everything. I couldn t ask for better service. I was glad they were in my area because they were a great company to have around.

Description of Work
They installed 2 doors for me, 7 blinds, and installed a kitchen sink.

Category plumbing, window treatments, doors

5.0

09/07/2006

I have used Lowe s services many times. They are a good company with good products and services. The worker was friendly. He was on time also. The job went smoothly. I feel that Lowe s is a fair and honest company.

Description of Work
Lowe s installed a new storm door on our back door.

Category doors

1.0

09/05/2006

He didn't do well at all. He didn't finish the job, and he was kind of an angry person because he was going through a divorce. He was very unprofessional, and I wouldn't refer a person with that attitude and work performance to anyone.

Description of Work
They replaced the front door of my home for me.

Category doors

5.0

08/24/2006


SUE W.

The cabinet was beautiful and it had a Spanish looking design that was hard to find in this area. They gave us the exact design we wanted and the sink didnt fit properly so they gave us a $200 discount on our $270 sink, which I liked that. I was pretty impressed with the craftsmanship.

Description of Work
They custom made our cabinet for in the bathroom and they installed it as well. The cabinet included a medicine cabinet and a vanity with a sink. The price didnt include the sink.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

08/24/2006

Lowes provided great service and they were very dependable, courteous and explained their services well. I have been satisfied with all of their help in the past and would recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
I had them install two new commodes in my bathrooms.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/24/2006


Brenda B.

We were very impressed with all of the installations and that they were carefully done in a couple of hours. They really made our home look really full of life. Shortly after the installation, one of the strings for a blind broke and they came out immediately to repair it for free.

Description of Work
They installed blinds on 17 windows in my home. They were all vinyl blinds.

Category window treatments, home improvement stores

5.0

08/15/2006

The carpet looked great and it was good top grade quality carpet. They did a wonderful job installing the carpet and they did the installation for free which I liked. They hauled away the old carpet. The carpet has held up well and we didn t have any problems with any of the seams or with it bunching up. They also moved the furniture for me which was very nice. I can t remember the price of the carpet.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet that we bought from them in my living room, dining room, and the hallway.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/15/2006

They sent out some good guys to do the installation and they tore all of the old carpets out too. I would say their work was as good as any carpet stores installers could have done and maybe even better. They were running a sale so I got a good deal on some nice carpeting. I was pleased with the entire carpeting when they were done.

Description of Work
We had new carpeting installed in 3 bedrooms, the living room and the dining room.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/15/2006


ROBERT O.

They made a courtesy call before they arrived and they were really energetic and well skilled at the precise placement of the doors. They were polite and respectful in my home and it only took them about two hours to complete the job which was just great. They were a real tidy little group.

Description of Work
They installed two entry doors with glass in them. They were regular sized doors.

Category doors

3.0

07/28/2006

They brought out the first hot tub and it was damaged. They noticed it as they were getting ready to put it in, so they took it back and sent another one. It took them 6 weeks to get the new one out and hooked up. Shortly after it got a leak, but they sent someone out to fix it. I wouldn't use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a hot tub that we purchased from them.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Plumbing Authority, Inc.

    We Make Stressful Plumbing Problems Disappear!! Plumbing problems are frustrating and stressful! The Plumbing Authority provides dependable plumbing solutions. We send licensed plumbers to your home so you can relax knowing your problem is solved. At The Plumbing Authority we know that you want to be able to relax and not deal with plumbing problems. Undependable plumbing causes you stress and frustration. You deserve to enjoy your home without worrying about your plumbing. We don’t just care about plumbing. We care about you and your home. We’ve helped thousands of homeowners solve their plumbing problems for over 25 years. Don’t let unexpected plumbing issues ruin your day. Instead find relief when you call 865-248-5646 or schedule online at www.ThePlumbingAuthority.com and let us help you get comfort back in your home  

    Offers by The Plumbing Authority, Inc. on Angi
    Lasley Electrical LLC

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Mr. Electric Of Tri Cities

    Mr. Electric is a locally owned franchise serving the East Tennessee cities of Tri-Cities, Knoxville, Morristown and Sevierville, as well as communities in between. As full-service electricians, we can handle all your electrical needs from complete panel changes and home re-wiring to electrical systems for outdoor living spaces and boat docks. Need fixtures installed? We’ve got it. Installing a hot tub or pool? We can help. Call us to set up an appointment for a service technician to evaluate your situation and give you a quote. *We offer 10% for all military* *Fees for quote waived with contracted work. After-hours emergency service is available. At Mr. Electric we have the power to make things better!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    HOME IMPROVEMENT STORE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lowe's

    How is Lowe's overall rated?

    Lowe's is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lowe's open?

    Lowe's is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Does Lowe's offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lowe's does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Lowe's offer?

    Lowe's offers the following services: HOME IMPROVEMENT STORE.