Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC

Founded 1972 • With Angi since September 2006

3.1

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

203 LETTERMAN RD

Knoxville, TN 37919

Description

DBA: DISASTER CLEANING & RESTORATION. ADDITIONAL ADDRESSES: PO BOX 10563, KNOXVILLE, TN 37939, 115 ALLENVILLE ROAD, SEVIERVILLE, TN 37876. ADDITIONAL PH# (865)428-7900, FAX# (865)428-7905....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2013


Robert L.

Joseph Construction was very professional through all aspects of my home

Description of Work
Water damage repair

Category contractors, decks, drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, home builders, interior painters

5.0

08/02/2013


Larry N.

The job went extremely well. Safety was the utmost concern and Joseph met every requirement

Description of Work
Joseph constructed a large foundation for a machine

Category contractors

5.0

02/16/2012


Cheryl M.

The initial contact with Joseph Construction was made by our insurance company in Nov, 2011. Due to a back log of Knox area storm damage, our job was not completed until January, 2012.

Description of Work
Joseph Construction was the prime contractor for our repairs. A sub-contractor was hired to do the actual work. Joseph Constructions's J.Zappa was the contact person. Payment was handled by our insurance company. Mr. Zappa maintained contact throughout the repair time period.

Category contractors, roofing, water damage restoration, interior painters

1.0

07/08/2009


Russell L.

Cannot rely on this company to show up for an appointment. State Farm sent them over and said they were very good. Wow. If they cant make an appointment then how can you trust them to do a quality job?

Description of Work
None, They missed every appointment. Did not call to cancel or reschedule.

Category roofing

1.0

06/01/2009


Russell L.

Terrible experience with this contractor

Description of Work
Sent to site by State Farm Ins. after a tree fell on our house during a storm. Joseph Construction did not keep appointments, failed to cancel or return phone calls. Opted to choose our own contractor from one found on Angies list.

Category home builders

1.0

10/02/2008


Nancy D.

It has been three months and the repairs are not completed. It took weeks for them to repair roof and then the repair itself took one day of work. During the delay our roofed leaked through the temporary tarp and cause more damage. The brick work was done well by a subcontractor. The inside work remains unfinished . The trellis was repaired before first repairing/ replacing the damaged deck below. Now I am waiting for carpenters to show up again to fix the deck flooring and substructure. State Farm is paying them directly so I am not out money, just time and peace of mind!

Description of Work
We had extensive damage from lightning. They were assigned by State Farm to repair our damaged roof, repair damaged brick chimney, repair water damaged floor and ceiling in bedroom and repair deck and trellis.

Category decks, flooring contractor, roofing, water damage restoration, chimney repair

1.0

11/17/2007


TERESA F.

Miserable. Never the same crew and they never worked a full day. One day they were here, started work and left to go do a "big job in W. Knoxville" That's what they told me. They left bundles of shingles laying in our yard for two weeks. We picked up roofing garbage for two weeks after they finally finished. David Knight is not to be trusted. They were out here so many times to "fix" things they failed to do the first time, we just finally gave up and paid them because we knew they didn't know what they were doing. It was an insurance claim and I have reported them to the insurance company and to the BBB. They have never even attempted to make things right.

Description of Work
We had hail damage and needed a new roof; new guttering, new vinyl on dormers, new down spouts and vinyl facia need to be replaced. It was a nightmare, from the first day the roofers showed up. We worked with David Knight who assured us we would not even know the old roof had been taken off. We had at least 500 staples in our driveway alone! My husband borrowed a magnet to go through the yard and pick up roofing staples/nails. I had to replace a tire on my new car because it picked up a roofing nail. They did not take off all the felt and in some places nailed shingles to bare wood. I personally watched through an upstairs window while they did this! It took at least 3 weeks to do our roof and our neighbors got theirs done in one day! Joseph did theirs too. I would not contract Joseph to do ANYTHING! They lied, they did not show when they were suppose to, they did shoddy work, it looked better with the hail damage than what they replaced.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

09/05/2006

This was the worst experience we have ever had with any contractor. The carpeting was cheap and does not match the furniture. The paint job was horrible with spots being missed completely and the paint is so thin in other areas that it comes off when it is washed. On top of all that, there were several valuable items that came up missing after they left. Five thousand dollars worth of items. We will never hire Joseph again.

Description of Work
Joseph Construction remodeled the living room and dining room after fire damaged much of these two rooms. They replaced the internal lumber structure, carpeting, drywall, and painted both rooms.

Category contractors, carpet installation, drywall, water damage restoration, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smoky Mountain Deck Builders LLC

    Smoky Mountain Deck Builders specializes in custom Decks, Screen Rooms, Arbors, Docks, Under Deck dry ceilings, and Gazebos. Unlike a majority of companies offering deck services, we focus our business around our outdoor structures only, allowing us to perfect our trade with consistency, speed and efficiency. How can you be the greatest at what you do when you attempt several trades? We build beautiful outdoor structures 50 weeks a year, 5 days a week. Why only 5 days a week? How can you be passionate about your work without a personal life, without time for family? We do not expect you to believe in us, we expect you to believe real people in your community. Check out our reviews! Smoky Mountain Deck Builders  

    Offers by Smoky Mountain Deck Builders LLC on Angi
    Wagner & Luck LLC

    Wagner and Luck LLC is a professional and reliable residential general contractor. We provide the best experience for our customers and their homes.  

    Painter1 of Knoxville

    Painter1 of Knoxville is a locally/owner/family run and operated company with over 20 years experience. We are your one stop spot for all of your painting needs. We specialize in painting most any paintable substrate in your home or business. We are extremely competitive and understand the value of building a relationship with our customers. Our projects are always clean, on time, and on budget. We will go to all lengths to please our clients every needs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    GENERAL CONSTRUCTION, BUILDING MAINTENANCE & SMALL PROJECTS, RECONSTRUCTION, DISASTER CLEANING & RESTORATION, BUTLER BUILDINGS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC

    How is JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC overall rated?

    JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC is currently rated 3.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC open?

    JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC provide

    JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offer free estimates?

    Ask JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC for details on free project estimates.

    Does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offer a senior discount?

    No, JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC?

    Yes, JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offers warranties.

    What services does JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offer?

    JOSEPH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC offers the following services: GENERAL CONSTRUCTION, BUILDING MAINTENANCE & SMALL PROJECTS, RECONSTRUCTION, DISASTER CLEANING & RESTORATION, BUTLER BUILDINGS.