Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Home Installations

4.7

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

215 Center Park Dr 1800

Knoxville, TN 37922

Airplane Hanger Apartment

Airplane Hanger Apartment

home remodeling202037766
We're remodeling a client's airplane hanger to include an apartment for when they fly into Deerfield Resort! We're adding a complete second story living space by adding all the comforts and amenities of home.

Description

Green Home Installations is East Tennessee's #1 full-service construction company. From complete home remodeling and roofing, to fixing a leaky faucet, we have your home covered from the ground up. We have over 20 years experience in the construction industry and are licensed, insured and offer insurance assistance to all of our customers...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

fence company (10)decks & porches (9)home remodeling (8)architect (7)roofing (7)interior painting (5)pressure washing (4)bathtub refinishing (4)mold removal (3)driveway gate installation (2)window replacement (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

05/27/2021

Bobby and Josh were a pleasure to work with and very attentive, both in communication and detail. The deck they built on the back of my house is amazing, was built in a single day, and at a great price!

Description of Work
Deck Build

Category decks,remodeling,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Images

Review for Green Home Installations - 215 Center Park Dr, Knoxville, TN - 39348457

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your photo. We are happy to know you are pleased! Enjoy your deck and please tell all your friends and family who built it! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

03/23/2021

Greenhome did a fantastic job! The crew, Freddie, Octavio, Eric, Matt, and Victor did excellent work. The formen Dan and Ron were on site often to check for any problems. Robert, the owner, was on side or on the phone, checking in to ensure I was happy as well. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Siding, Windows, Gutters, Room addition, 2 decks.

Category decks,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Images

Review for Green Home Installations - 215 Center Park Dr, Knoxville, TN - 39261378

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your project! We take pride in our work and our employees and we appreciate your kind words. We are hopeful you will refer us to your friends and family and call on our company again in the future.
1.0

03/05/2021

He came out and looked at the job and said he would call me with the details and never called , I called him and he said was waiting for one of his contractors to call him back about the job and that was the last I ever spoke to him.

Description of Work
Kitchen vent

Category pressure washing,home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Our records indicate that you were seen on December 21st. Not sure why you waited two months and then chose to review us in a negative way. Our salesman has indicated that he let you know we wouldn't be able to fulfill your request. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. If you would like to discuss further, please call our office.
5.0

03/02/2021

Bathroom remodel turned out incredible. Looks so good. Thank you Jay and Tyrone for doing an excellent job! I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,pressure washing

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your bathroom remodel Mr [Member Name Removed]! We take pride in our work and we appreciate the feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to work with you again in the future!
5.0

03/01/2021

They started when they said. More importantly, they finished when they said they would. We were out of state and they kept us completely updated. This company and employees were friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Carport build out and chain link fence

Category bathtub refinishing,fencing,garage builders

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Images

Review for Green Home Installations - 215 Center Park Dr, Knoxville, TN - 39222266

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you are pleased and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Please refer us to your friends and neighbors and call on us again in the future!
3.0

03/01/2021

Our first project with this company was awesome, which is why we hired them for this job at the end of March. They did tell us that it might take 2 months to start, however at the beginning of May, they contacted us and told us they were going to start sooner. When a week went by, we checked on the status and no response. Another week and no response. Then we received a call saying they would be s...

Description of Work
Correction on drainage issues

Category pressure washing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

3.0

02/18/2021

I ask for a paper contract 6 or 7 times never got one. Ever time I was promised they would send one. The carpenters were great, painters not so much.

Description of Work
Multi

Category concrete driveways,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate your feedback. Not sure why you didn't receive your contract, it was mailed to you. We would welcome the opportunity to work for you again in the future.
4.0

02/18/2021

The job went well; the workers were professional, competent, and helpful. the reason I don't feel as though I won't use them again is I believe they are overpriced. I asked for a quote on a second job and i found it to be extremely high to the point of being unreasonable. I asked for a better break down of the cost to evaluate it and received no response. I obtained a quote from another service th...

Description of Work
N/A

Category handyman service,insulation,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you. Todays prices continue to increase and unfortunately are reflected in our quotes. We offer many discounts such as Veteran, Law Enforcement, and Essential Workers. We are sorry that you felt the second quote was too high. Please call the office and give us the opportunity to make sure all applicable di...
5.0

01/31/2021

Our bathroom remodel is absolutely beautiful. The quality, professional, and expert installers were outstanding! Pricing was affordable and the materials were high end. Thank you GHI.

Description of Work
Shower/Bath remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Images

Review for Green Home Installations - 215 Center Park Dr, Knoxville, TN - 39168372

Service Provider Response

So glad you are happy with our work! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. Hopefully you will refer our company to your friends and neighbors and call on us again for your future needs!
2.0

01/21/2021

They scheduled an estimate and while the phone call was professional, they did not show for the appointment.

Description of Work
Want to change out an existing 4' tall chain link fence to a 6' tall privacy fence to keep dogs in.

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr [Member Name Removed], We are sorry for the miscommunication. We strive to respond to each and every customer request and regret you were unable to receive your appointment. We are prepared to make this right to you so please feel free to call or email us at your earliest convenience to discuss a resolution. Thank you!

Services Offered

Fencing, Siding, Gutter Repairs and Cleaning, Roofing, Decking, Basement Encapsulation, Pressure Washing, Mold Removal, Fire and Water Restoration, Handicap Accessibility Modifications, and general handyman services

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes