Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Granite Transformations

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2008

4.6

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10539 Lexington Dr

Knoxville, TN 37932

Description

We are Kitchen and Bath remodeling company. Additional DBA - All Baker Inc.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/05/2018


Megan D.

Doug came out to our house and was a stellar salesman and he’s the reason I’m writing this review. He demonstrated thoroughly how superior their countertops are compared to others and provided many samples and had many more in his car. He took time to listen to us and help us decide what would look the best. The problem came with the cost-not his fault. The quote given to us was over 2.5x higher then Lowe’s, Home Depot, and two other granite supply companies in Knoxville. While Doug said he could try to work with us on the price we were just way too far apart. While they do have a superior product and it is worth more than traditional granite...it’s not worth that much more. Go with Doug and this company if you can afford it; they seem like they have great customer service.

Description of Work
We got a quote for redoing our countertops with granite.

Category countertops

5.0

09/25/2017


Alex F.

Excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Did a Master bath that turned out great! Brought them out again a few years later to do my kitchen. Totally custom work.

Category countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your great review. Sorry about the late thank you
5.0

01/16/2017


Thomas K.

great, worked well, excellent fit, looks great

Description of Work
converted laminate countertops to synth granite

Category countertops

5.0

08/22/2016


Susan H.

Wonderful experience! From start to finish a job well done.

Description of Work
Counter tops in kitchen

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , so glad your happy. Please remember about our referral program. Earn money for anyone that buys from us. Have them mention your name when they schedule the consultation
4.0

08/20/2015


Brenda T.

. I like my new cabinets. I was not happy with the backsplash. In addition, installation was delayed due to wrong hinges and some drawers were not measured correctly and had to be reordered So a job that should have been finished in 4 - 5 days stretched out to a couple of weeks. The reason I was not happy with the backsplash was that when they came to my house for the consult, they only had small samples of choices. It was really hard to choose from such a small sample...i.e. to figure out how a small tile sample would look on the wall. Even after choosing the backsplash, I had second thoughts and even called them and ask if I could come in to see any larger samples of what I was getting. I was told they didn't have any and not to worry that I would like what I chose. I even emailed and asked again about my choice, and I was discouraged from any further discussion on it. But don't get me wrong, it was partly my fault too, as I should have insisted on more information on what I was getting. When the backsplash came in and installed it was a greenish color. Something I would have never ordered. It did not look green in the small sample. I was told since it was glass tile that it would reflect colors around it. There is nothing green in my kitchen. Anyway, when I expressed my displeasure with it, Granite Transformations was willing to work with me to choose something else..but it would cost me more, therefore, I decided not to pursue that avenue. I thought they should have compensated me more than they did for the inconvenience of the delays plus the fact that I tried to resolve the backsplash indecisiveness early on but was discouraged from doing so. So my advice to Granite T. is to listen to your customers and if they express some doubt about what they have ordered you should encourage them to talk to you about it and even come in to see other samples, etc..Seems to me that would help prevent/resolve any surprises at installation I've learned my lesson.

Description of Work
Replace all cabinet doors and drawers with new ones. Installed new backsplash over old one.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

we gave you the option to not have it installed, but you told us to go ahead with it. We asked you to come into the showroom and pick something else, but you choose not to. We gave you an option to correct the situation and you decided not to accept it. When we discussed the compensation part, you thought we should give you back the majority of the cost for the backsplash 1000.00. This was an unreasonable request. We settled on 350.00 dollars and you told me you were ok with that. Do you remember me telling you that I would rather spend 500.00 or even more money and replace it, rather than have you continue to be upset. You said you didn't want to do that. I was affraid that you would continue to be upset, and now I wish I had insisted on us replaceing it. All of us at Granite Transformations try really hard to do good work, but we are human and a couple small mistakes were made that we corrected for you. Buddy
1.0

08/20/2015


Judy N.

These people would not come out and give me an estimate because I told them my "significant" other would not be available for our meeting. I explained to them that this would be a waste of time as I was the one considering this remodel and therefore, would be making the decisions. They must think when you have a significant other, you only have half a brain. I consider them very unprofessional.

Description of Work
These people would not come out and give me an estimate because I told them my "significant" other would not be available for our meeting. I explained to them that this would be a waste of time as I was the one considering this remodel and therefore, would be making the decisions. They must think when you have a significant other, you only have half a brain. I consider them very unprofessional.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

So not true, half a brain no not true. uninformed yes.
5.0

07/11/2014


Deanna L.

He did a beautiful job; it sits perfectly over the existing hearth. He was very professional. We knew upfront how much it was going cost; the estimate for the job was accurate. The timing was right on; it happened within a reasonable time frame. He was careful to see what we had there and to find the best fit. It blends seamlessly into the opening; he made sure it looks like the original piece. Our house was built in 1922, so that's saying a lot. It was ground granite and looks just like authentic marble. It is a very sturdy construction. The original hearth was very ugly, with chipped and cracked tiles. I thought it would be an expensive job to pull out and replace, but he was able to cover it and vastly improve the appearance for a fraction of the price.

Description of Work
He installed a cover/shell over the existing tile hearth.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you . We like challenges and aren't afraid to help in the most difficult situations, We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker
2.0

07/09/2014


Gary C.

I'm still arguing with them. There is no huge issue, but a lot of little ones. There were problems with the way they measured, so when the counter tops were cut they were not right. They were more interested in getting in and out than doing the job right. I've had someone come out again two times again already, but I'm not sure if there is anything they can do to fix these issues. I talked to the owner of the company, and he told me he thought my expectations were too high.

Description of Work
We had them put in counter tops.

Category countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

(Remove member name), I asked you for pictures so we could come out with a possible solution. some of what you told me was not reasonable. IE. you wanted the silicone caulking to be hard. that defeats the purpose of the caulking. We do not leave our customers hanging. As you can see from the Many A ratings we get. Please let me know when you can send the pictures you were to have sent over a week ago. We are trying to help you. Thank You Buddy
5.0

07/09/2014


STEVE L.

My experience was excellent. I was very satisfied. They were here a couple of days to do the work. I liked the help that I received and they were really nice to work with.

Description of Work
They put in a granite counter top that is L shaped. They also put in a sink, faucet, and the back splash.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
4.0

07/09/2014


Sheryl H.

They did a fabulous job. They did all the work in their own shop. The installation was good but it took them awhile to get things done.

Description of Work
They removed all of the laminate counter tops and installed granite. They also put in mosaic black tile on the walls.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much. You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market. and glad your experience was good with my team. We love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/09/2014


susan H.

They were wonderful to work with! Everyone that came out were professional and took good care of my house. They were accommodating and gave me good samples. Everything looks really nice. I had a problem with one of the doors on top of the oven about a year later and they came out and fixed it. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I had my cabinets and counter tops re-done.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much. You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market. and glad your experience was good with my team. We love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
4.0

07/09/2014


William B.

The sales lady was very friendly and very knowledgeable. She worked with us to do a custom back splash. There were two technicians here doing the installation and they cleaned up well after themselves.

Description of Work
They covered our existing counter tops with faux granite counter tops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much. You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market. and glad your experience was good with my team.We love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/09/2014


Charles C.

My experience went well. They showed up on time and they were neat about their work. We did not have to have them come back and fix anything. We were impressed with the way they brought the seams together where it couldn’t be a solid sheet of laminate. Their work has really held up.

Description of Work
They put in granite counter tops and a sink in the kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker
5.0

07/09/2014


Barbara B.

I was very happy with them. I had a chip later in the counter tops and they came right out to fix it for me. They were right on time for the appointment. I did feel their prices were extremely high but you pay for what you get.

Description of Work
They put in granite counter tops. I have a smaller kitchen to work with.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much. You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market. and glad your experience was good with my team. We love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/09/2014


Bill F.

They did a fantastic job! We have recommended them to a lot of people who need something done with their counter tops. The counter tops look amazing. The sales lady that came out was great to work with, and they then put together a template. I think it is a great value. They got the work done in about 4 hours. We have gotten a lot of compliments on the counter tops.

Description of Work
They have a shell that they put on top of the existing counter tops. They also installed a free sink.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker
5.0

07/09/2014


Pamela S.

My experience turned out great. The technician was very friendly and it was all an easy transaction. The installation took about a half a day to complete.

Description of Work
They put granite counter tops on top of my existing ones.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker
5.0

07/08/2014


Dean T.

I was very satisfied with them. They did a good job on the details. They cleaned up well after themselves. They were very quick with the installation.

Description of Work
They refinished our cabinets and they put on our granite counter tops in the kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks you We appreciate you trusting us with your project. Remember you can earn $50.00 for each customer you refer to us that get work done by us. Make sure they mention your name when they call us Have a great day Buddy Baker Owner
4.0

07/07/2014


Deborah F.

My initial experience was good. The quality was very good. I tried to contract them for a 2nd project and they were not as fast to respond this time. They seemed to more than double the price than what it was to put in granite counter tops.

Description of Work
They put in my kitchen counter tops for me. However, I most recently had them come out for a consultation to put in a cabinet top over the existing cabinets.

Category countertops, marble & granite, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hi, I will talk with Kristen to see where we are with your quote, the last notes we have said you were coming into contract for our cosmic brown countertop. this is our most expensive color, but it is beautiful. We will be in touch shortly Thank You Buddy Baker
5.0

07/07/2014


Lois H.

My experience went very well. We are very pleased with them. They were efficient and prompt. They did a very nice job!

Description of Work
They put in granite transformations on our counter tops and put in new back splash.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thanks you We appreciate you trusting us with your project. Remember you can earn $50.00 for each customer you refer to us that get work done by us. Make sure they mention your name when they call us Have a great day Buddy Baker Owner
4.0

07/07/2014


Robert T.

They had good experience. They came out when they said they would and they seemed knowledgeable. There were here about 3 days with 2 men doing the work. They had to come back out and fix the drain that they put wrong the first time.

Description of Work
They took out the old shower and put in a new granite shower.

Category marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2014


Bob S.

Everything has stood up well. They corrected any isseus that we had. They were very neat and clean. The work took a day complete.

Description of Work
They took the old counter top off and replaced it with new granite counter tops. They also installed a sink, faucet, and the back splash.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thanks you We appreciate you trusting us with your project. Remember you can earn $50.00 for each customer you refer to us that get work done by us. Make sure they mention your name when they call us Have a great day Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/07/2014


Steven M.

They did a great job! They were prompt and they got the work done in a timely manner. There were no delays in any of the workmanship. They did a quality job.

Description of Work
They put in a new kitchen counter top.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thanks you We appreciate you trusting us with your project. Remember you can earn $50.00 for each customer you refer to us that get work done by us. Make sure they mention your name when they call us Have a great day Buddy Baker Owner
3.0

07/07/2014


Justin J.

My experience was not very good. They sent out a technician to install the sink in the kitchen and he did not do a great job with the plumbing. There seem to be some leaks aftweards. He also did not do a good job caulking. I feel the counter tops are a lot of maintenance on top of that. I did have a great experinece with the salesmen that was on the floor. They could definitely make some improvements in their business.

Description of Work
They put in a granite countertop that went over the existing counter.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market We appreciate your trust in us. I am interested in the maintenance you feel there is with your countertops. Our stone is completely maintenance free, and should only require normal cleaning with soap and water. I am sorry you had a problem with the plumbing company, and I am not sure who yours was but we have made a few changes in the companies the we provide for our customers plumbing needs. I appreciate the info though. even though it was a few years ago. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/07/2014


Terry J.

The service was fine. The installation was quick. It took a little over a half a day to complete. I discovered some adhesive left behind on the counter top a year later and they came back out to take care of the issue right away.

Description of Work
They put granite counter tops in my kitchen. They put a thin piece over my existing counter tops which make the price lower and installation quicker.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much. You made an excellent choice with our Granite Countertops. You have the best natural granite/stone countertops on the market. and glad your experience was good with my team. We love how we can change peoples homes for the better. We appreciate your trust in us. Remember our referral program of 50.00 $ for each customer you recommend to us. Be sure to have them mention your name when they call. Buddy Baker Owner
5.0

07/03/2014


Mary W.

From start to finish, Granite Transformations was professional and helpful. The salesman, John, was friendly, polite, and knowledgable. The installers worked very diligently, and the finished product is beautiful!

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets and installed backsplash in kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate your trust in us for your project and know you will enjoy it for years to come. Remember our referral program where you can earn $50.00 for each customer you recomend to us that does there project. Buddy Owner GT Knoxville

    Other local Pros in your area

    Thlayli tile

    Thlayli tile is a veteran owned and operated tile and remodelling company. Specializing in substrate preparation and tile flooring and wall applications in bathrooms, kitchens, and exterior locations. Thlayli tile provides affordable and competitive prices without sacrificing quality. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on quality work and communication. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    P-M Remodeling,LLC

    Vinyl flooring, Painting, Door and windows installation,Trim,Framing  

    Angi Certified

    Stalsworth Flooring Professions

    Here at stalsworth flooring professions we make quality and perfection are top priority. We are a small local family owned and operated business with over 40 years experience and because of that we take our work and relationship with clients very serious. We offer and install quality name brand products that last a lifetime by "me" and my team of licensed and insured professional installers We take our time to prep and pay close attention to details while working efficiently and in a timely manner to provide you with a quick stress free home improvement service! I have plenty of high reputable recommendations if needed or you can check my facebook page reviews @stalsworth professions!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Counter tops, floors, showers, fireplaces & premium quality cabinet refacing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Granite Transformations

    How is Granite Transformations overall rated?

    Granite Transformations is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Granite Transformations open?

    Granite Transformations is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Granite Transformations provide

    Granite Transformations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Granite Transformations offer free estimates?

    No, Granite Transformations does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Granite Transformations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Granite Transformations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Granite Transformations offer a senior discount?

    No, Granite Transformations does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Granite Transformations?

    No, Granite Transformations does not offer warranties.

    What services does Granite Transformations offer?

    Granite Transformations offers the following services: Counter tops, floors, showers, fireplaces & premium quality cabinet refacing.