GC Construction Company

About

Founded undefined

Specializing in CONCRETE AND MASONRY SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+45 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (6)masonry (2)mudjacking (1)concrete driveways (1)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

09/09/2022


Suzanne L.

I am very pleased with the job they did for us. We had a sidewalk installed that began at the foot of our driveway down to our backyard. They are very prompt in returning calls, answering texts and with any questions I had during the entire process. Crew is VERY hard working, pays attention to detail and put touches on this project I wasn't expecting. Estimated time for this project was 3 days. Everything was completed instead in 1 and 1/2 days. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Sidewalk install

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

5.0

08/26/2021


Autum E.

We have been restoring an old bungalow porch that had been screened in and neglected for many years. When we took down the old screen, we realized that the brick walls had no capping. Hence, us needing someone skilled in concrete. Geovanni and his team were great! Very quick and efficient with their work. We feel that we were quoted/charged fairly. The work is beautiful and we love how our porch looks now. We definitely recommend GC Construction.

Description of Work
Concrete Porch Capping

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

08/13/2021


Kenneth H.

Great service will definitely work for me soon ! Thank you

Description of Work
Concrete - Stamped & Decorative

Category stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

5.0

07/31/2021


Dan P.

Did exactly what we wanted. Looks great. Would recommend. Hard working and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


Diane L.

Karla did a great job of communicating before the project. Giovanni and crew were very conscientious and hard working. The resurfaced patio had house on two sides a d gardens on two sides and the crew was very careful with everything. I’m very impressed with their work, will use them again, and would strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


Rob S.

Fantastic group to work with. Ahead of schedule, great workmanship and very easy to work with. 10 star!

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry, mudjacking

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Images

Review for GC Construction Company - 4218 McCalla Ave, Knoxville, TN - 39423878
5.0

07/30/2021


Martha N.

Supply shortages caused delays, but overall they performed as promised and exceeded expectations. They were professional, skilled, and organized. We’ve had many compliments on the final product.

Description of Work
Over 300ft of perimeter stucco covered block wall and some excavation work.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Images

Review for GC Construction Company - 4218 McCalla Ave, Knoxville, TN - 39424616

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4218 McCalla Ave

    Knoxville, TN 37914

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GC Construction Company

    How is GC Construction Company overall rated?

    GC Construction Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GC Construction Company open?

    GC Construction Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does GC Construction Company provide

    GC Construction Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does GC Construction Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, GC Construction Company offers free project estimates.

    Does GC Construction Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GC Construction Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GC Construction Company offer a senior discount?

    No, GC Construction Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GC Construction Company?

    Yes, GC Construction Company offers warranties.

    What services does GC Construction Company offer?

    GC Construction Company offers the following services: CONCRETE, DECKING & PORCH, FRAMING, MASONARY, PAVERS, LEVELING, PAINT, PRESSURE WASHER, FOUNDATION, RETAIN WALL, ROOF, SIDING, DRYWALL, FENCE, POURING REPAIR, DECORATIVE AND STAMPED CONCRETE

    Are there any services GC Construction Company does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!