Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2006

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1931 EVERETT RD

Knoxville, TN 37932

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/30/2016


David B.

We have used Dan's service several times over the last 3 years. This has included trimming, grass care, landscaping, hardscaping. Dan himself comes out to go over the job with you and makes notes and sketches if necessary. He later sends a crew to do the work. They are always cooperative and do a good job. An occasional hitch will be taken care of promptly.

Description of Work
aerated, fertilized, overseeded

Category landscaping

5.0

12/16/2014


Patrick B.

Crew of 4 performed work in a 4.5 hour period. Dan and Sandy Wiles operate a successful and very professional service. Anything wrong, they make right. We have been dealing with this Company for more than 17 years.

Description of Work
Mulch all landscaped areas around house and in gardening areas; trim trees & bushes; remove trimming debris; cut down and remove three 5" diameter trees (15' high); examine and diagnose live plants & remove diseased ones. Areas receiving this care is roughly equivalent to .25 acres.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

06/27/2014


Patrick B.

Description of Work
Every year for the past 20 years, Dan and Sandy Wiles, Dan Wiles Landscaping, Inc., have provide twice annual landscape maintenance, mulching, pruning, planting, plant bed linings & borders, etc. They have also installed and maintained landscaping lighting; fish ponds; water features, etc. On our recommendation, Dan & Sandy have also done decorative driveway paving, sidewalks, etc. The Company also installs and maintains lawn irrigation systems and diagnose & fix drainage problems. The Company is a Tennessee State EPA licensed use of pesticides, herbicides, and other landscaping related chemical applications. |They are both extremely hard working and are their crews. Dan & Sandy as owners of the company are very hand-on and directly supervise many jobs. They are great people to do business with and to visit with. May wife & I just love these guys. We'd recommend them, without reservation, to anyone.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

5.0

09/10/2013


Larry L.

The job was done in schedule and finished timely. They stand behind their work and will come back as often as necessary to get it right.

Description of Work
We have used them 3 times in the past including reworking our koi pond. They do quality work and are professional. Pricing is probably mid range but the quality is good. We have just gotten an estimate for some additional work we want done.

Category excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

08/01/2012


Patrick B.

They provide very good service, and my wife and I are very pleased. On the Angie's List scale, I would give them A's across the board for every category. I think they are moderately priced. They are not the lowest, but you get what you pay for in the landscaping business. They are very reasonable, for the quality of their work. They have been on a regular schedule with us for years.

Description of Work
I have been using Dan Wiles Landscape for the last 15 years, and he comes twice a year. They do all the mulching, and landscaping. They only thing they don't do is weeding, but they refer us to people that do.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

09/12/2011


Patrick B.

It is a husband-wife operation. They are excellent. They come out every fall and disconnect the pipes. They also blow out all the water and set it up for winter. In the spring, they come out to reconnect the water, and they fix everything that is broken. There were three to four guys out to do the work last time. The service is generally less expensive than most of the other landscaping companies. Unlike most other landscapers, these people really do know their business. They really do know their plans that they recommend to us. They will do well under that condition in the soil. They are very competent in everything that they set their hands in landscaping. They also do decorative walkways, garden trimming, and in stonework. They also do whole driveway in stone if we want that. They don't have to advertise because their customers refer them constantly. They are difficult to get hold of. They are very difficult to get scheduled with. People should not expect to call them, and have them to show up the next week because usually they are booked 6 weeks ahead. They are very friendly people and honest. They run everything themselves. They don't have staff; but they have workers that they hire. They don't have office staff to make appointments. When we call to make appointments, it will be Dan's wife. They are really nice people.

Description of Work
I hired Dan Wiles Landscape Co to do trimming for the shrubbery, take out the plants that had died during the wintertime, and replace them. They did pruning on our trees. They did weeding and mulching last time. They do landscaping, lightscaping, nightscaping, and garden lights. We have been using them for 15 years. They also have a separate company where they do fresh water fish, outdoor ponds, and outdoor waterfalls for garden settings. They provide service each year, and the last time it was in April. They also take care of outside pump of sprinkler system.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service

5.0

04/18/2007


PAT C.

I was looking for someone to maintain our three water features. Our pump quit working, and Dan came out without knowing me, put a new pump in which was more efficient and quieter. I got Dan's name from Angie's List and called him while we were in Florida for the winter. He went to our home in Tellico Village, looked at the situation and called me in Florida with his opinion of what was wrong. He gave me an estimate but explained that it might be a little more than the estimate because of some miscellaneous part he might need once he took the old pump off. He bought the pump, put it in and after the work was done, and sent me a statement which was quite reasonable. Dan now comes out once a month to maintain the pump.

Description of Work
Removed old water feature pump, replaced with new quieter, more efficient pump. Checked on the water level after pump was in a few weeks.

Category fountains

5.0

08/15/2006


nicolette A.

Dan stepped in and really helped me out. My relative started the project but did not know how to do the job. Dan was able to do the digging, run the water pipes and install the motor for the waterfall pump. It is really beautiful to look at and watch the fish swim around. We have plants around it. It just makes the yard quite appealing.

Description of Work
I had an 8 foot by 5 foot fish pond constructed in my yard, complete with fish and a waterfall made from rocks with a motorized pump.

Category fountains, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Top Notch Service, Inc.

    We specialize in excavating, leveling, dump truck hauling , gen. Yard leveling , drainage. ( for driveway). Etc. footers and more! Stone, gravel or sod delivered and leveled. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, ( striving to please, the lord).! while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Landscape Services By Sean Harris

    Small, American owned landscape service company. Providing service in Knoxville, Tennessee and the surrounding counties. Licensed and insured. Down payment of half is due at beginning of any installations. Balance then due upon satisfaction of completion of job. Maintenance and some services are billed at an hourly rate, unless previously agreed upon. Please allow 4-6 weeks for scheduling. Military and Senior discounts upon request.  

    DMC Outdoor Living

    DMC Outdoor Living provides residential and commercial solutions for landscaping and outdoor living.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, LANDSCAPING INSTALLATION, WATER GARDENS, LAWN TREATMENTS, MAINTENANCE, IRRIGATION, LIGHTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO

    How is DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO overall rated?

    DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO open?

    DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO provide

    DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offers free project estimates.

    Does DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offer a senior discount?

    No, DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO?

    Yes, DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offers warranties.

    What services does DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offer?

    DAN WILES LANDSCAPE CO offers the following services: COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, LANDSCAPING INSTALLATION, WATER GARDENS, LAWN TREATMENTS, MAINTENANCE, IRRIGATION, LIGHTING.