Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2016

Barnett Roofing is a local (not storm chasers) roofing company that was here before and after the storms. We specialize in residential roofing and repairs along with churches and other commercial roofs. We use only very experienced roofers who are not doing landscaping one day and laying tile another, only roofing six days a week. Most residential roofs take 8 hours to complete. We do NOT take deposits to do residential roofing usually.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
8936
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
John C.
5.0
04/30/2023
The entire process was very smooth. They showed up when they said they would, when they ran into problems they took pictures so that I could see exactly what they were talking about. They did an exceptional job with our roof and did a fantastic job cleaning up after themselves. Will McClanahan oversaw the entire job and was very helpful.
Description of Work
The roof on our garage has been leaking as well as leaking around the vent boot on a separate roof. They were able to fix both of these problems.$4,592
Category
roofing
Mary Jane J.
5.0
01/13/2021
I am very pleased with the work done. Victoria and Chris did an excellent job. Victoria was very knowledgeable and correctly assessed what was causing the leakage problems and the proper way to correct them. They showed up as scheduled, completed the work in a timely manner and did a great job cleaning up the job site when they were done. The cost of the job was also very reasonable. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs roofing done. MJ Johnson
Description of Work
Needed several areas on 3 of the roofs on my home repaired -- they were leaking
Category
roofing
Gwen C.
5.0
10/21/2020
The project went very well. Ron Barnett (owner) was very professional, as well as personable. Ron explained to me what needed to be done to complete the project; and he prepared the estimate which was detailed with each line item required to perform the work. He did not pressure me at all; and I felt very comfortable making my decision to choose his company. The work crew arrived on time; and each crew member worked seamlessly together immediately to remove the old shingles and replacing a couple sheets of decking; then the process of replacing the shingles began. The entire project was expertly executed. Ron Schwanke, Forman, was on site to ensure the project was being completed as required. Ron, also was a pleasure to work with. He kept me apprised of work and timeline. I also would like to extend my appreciation to Irwin. I believe he may have been the team leader. Initially, one line item was to remove underground pipes on the gutter down-spouts and replace with elbows and splash pads to prevent water around the foundation because we were not sure they were draining, or where to. Irwin was able to pinpoint the exit locations of each piping and determined that they were working as needed. Bottom line, Barnett Roofing met my expectations; and the roof looks great!!!
Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of dimensional shingles on home.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Dolores M.
5.0
06/24/2020
Patrick Davis matched the roofing materials, created proper flashing placement and gutter routing, and checked up on the work. He was on time and reasonable in price.
Description of Work
The flashing in the corner of my roof was leaking and causing damage to the house.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Danny W.
5.0
04/21/2020
Barnett Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof installing approx. 60 squares of thee dimensional shingles along with 3-4 sheets of plywood roof decking and quality underlayment. Arrived on time around 7:45 am and the crew worked until 8 pm completing the job in a single day. Excellent cleanup with a next day return to do a magnet drag through the yard to remove nearly 100 nails. Must say have not found anymore nails in the grass since the magnetic sweep! Professional and thorough. Of course installed with nails and not staples. Protected landscaping properly and had debris hauled away promptly. Quite satisfied and heartily recommend.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Christian B.
5.0
02/26/2020
Everything went very smoothly. They were very easy to work with and did a great job at a fantastic price. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The last company I used was a nightmare so I will definitely be using Barnett Roofing going forward.
Description of Work
Shingle repairs from storm damage
Category
roofing
Henry A.
5.0
01/15/2020
Patrick Davis called for an appointment to come and reinstall the siding. He was on time, promptly reinstalled the siding. He was professional, courteous , and knew what needed to be done. I would recommend him to anyone and would request that he be sent back for any future work.
Description of Work
Install siding that was blown off during strong winds.
Category
roofing, siding
James P.
5.0
01/04/2020
Barnett responded promptly to repair my storm damaged roof. Patrick was very knowledgeable and made repairs in the rain. Very pleased with the response and the work. Plan on having additional work completed by Barnett to fix work performed by a different roofing company.
Description of Work
Roof repair.
Category
roofing
Donna R.
5.0
12/04/2019
We just moved to Knoxville . During the process of purchasing our new home, we were told we had potential roofing issues. We had an estimate of almost $3,000 for roofing repairs. Today I called Barnett Roofing for a second opinion. Not only were they prompt and professional, they reported that out roof was fine and did not need any repairs. They caulked the places that needed to be caulked and even removed leaves from the roof at no charge. I would gladly have been willing to pay for their time as well as work performed, but they wanted no payment. I cannot say enough good things about Mr Barnett and his repair person.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Richard S.
5.0
12/01/2019
Perfect, inspection revealed some leaking screws on metal roof and were replaced on the spot.
Description of Work
Inspected roof for leaks
Category
roofing
Susan L.
5.0
10/30/2019
It went very well. They completed the work in one day and did a great job.
Description of Work
Replace roof
Category
roofing
Vance C.
5.0
10/11/2019
The issue ended up being a quick fix, high nail. They corrected it and told us to contact them if anything else should pop up. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Roof checked
Category
roofing
Kathy D.
5.0
10/05/2019
David Barnett was great to work with; very professional and informative. His crew did a wonderful job all in one day. My new roof is beautiful! Thank you!
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing
John H.
5.0
09/09/2019
I called Barnett Roofing to have a roof inspection completed before Winter. Joy, who was an absolute pleasure to work with, sent Patrick out to my house to complete a complimentary inspection of the roof, flashing and boots on the roof vents. He completed the inspections and took pictures to show what he had found which was normal wear associated with aging of the house. He also explained what to look for in determining remaining service life of the roofing. In summary, I was very pleased with Barnett Roofing and will call them in the future to address any roofing needs.
Description of Work
Roof Inspection
Category
roofing
Jack D.
5.0
08/27/2019
I had a inspection meeting with Patrick . Was very informative on materials and pricing . Would like to thank them for their kindness and outgoing workmanship .
Description of Work
Roof inspection
Category
roofing
Ryan O.
5.0
08/05/2019
Couldn't have gone better. Noticed a small leak only during heavy rain storms. Called and spoke with David Thursday and he showed up Friday to take a look (right on time). I told him it wasn't an emergency as it has only leaked twice to my knowledge. Still he was back early Monday and got it done in no time. He also let me know if there were any more issues with it, to give him a call and they would take care of it. He is now my Go To roof guy. Thank you David.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
james S.
5.0
06/05/2019
While I didn't actually use Barnett Roofing's services, I did find David Barnett to be the utmost in professionalism and responsiveness during the entire quotation process. Based upon my own personal research into Barnett Roofing, my personal interactions with David Barnett, and my many years in property management / home building; I would not hesitate to use Barnett Roofing.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
Andy C.
5.0
05/14/2019
Mr. Barnett was very responsive to my calls and text messages about a roof repair. He completed the services just as he said he would and in a timely manner. Mr. Barnett also seemed to be knowledgeable about his industry and I would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
House roof repair
Category
roofing
Ronald C.
5.0
04/07/2019
This is a very professional company that focuses on doing the highest quality work. The installation went without a hitch. Everyone on the team know there job,
Description of Work
repair and replace roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
jennifer B.
5.0
03/25/2019
David was great came and looked at the roof- got me a quote quickly which was a great price. The crew came and the whole roof was done in a day. Super fast and easy! I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Roof looks awesome!
Description of Work
I needed my roof replaced
Category
roofing
Horace H.
5.0
03/04/2019
David had a team of real professionals. I emailed Barnett Roofing about my roof and got a response within the hour. We met and went over the materials and project. The date was set. The team showed up promptly at the time stated and began immediately. I was impressed at the quality of materials and the expertise of his team. The team was large and completed my house and additional detached garage in one day. The yard and landscaping was left as clean as when they had arrived. I will definitely be recommending Barnett Roofing to my friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
New residential roof for home and detached garage
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Sibyl M.
5.0
02/22/2019
I am a first-time homeowner and had never had a new roof installed or in fact any project this major done on my house. I contacted Barnett Roofing and one other contractor, talked to both of them and got quotes. I was very pleased with all my communications with Barnett -- Dave Barnett, the owner, is professional, courteous, and prompt in communicating. He made me feel very confident about the quality of the materials and the workmanship. His quote was also lower than the other roofing contractor, which I was not expecting! The roof installation went perfectly. I went away to work and came back to find a beautiful new roof and gutter system. My property was pristine -- every scrap of the old roof, construction debris, etc. was all gone. Everyone in my neighborhood has complimented my new roof! My next door neighbor, who is in his 60's and has been in building trades and maintenance all his life, was especially complimentary about the work done and the crew who worked on my house. He told me he had never seen a construction crew who worked with such teamwork and professionalism. It has been raining here in E. Tennessee for what seems like 40 days and 40 nights now and my house is bone-dry. Truthfully, I was extremely nervous going in to this whole process and every single fear was allayed. It ended up being a great experience, even if I did hate saying goodbye to that money. I highly recommend Barnett Roofing.
Description of Work
New roof installed
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting us with your roof project. It was our pleasure helping you with this!
Krista H.
5.0
02/22/2019
Barnett Roofing was a joy to work with. David offers great pricing and takes pride in his work. Will definitely refer people and would rehire him in a second.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
Laura P.
5.0
02/20/2019
Excellent. Would recommend this company to anyone who needs their roof replaced or repaired.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
Larry P.
5.0
02/19/2019
I was so amazed by what happened after I talked to David. He sent his repairman to my house and he fixed it in 15 minutes. This was the best response to any job at my house that I can remember and everyone was just super nice.The repairman, Patrick, cleaned up the job site and you never knew anyone was there. Calling this company was the best thing I ever did.
Description of Work
replace shingles that were blown away.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1122 Burning Tree Ln

Knoxville, TN 37923

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

We are a residential GAF certified roofing contractor who specializes in 3D Architectural shingles and some metal roofing. We do all types of roofing repairs from a small leak to a waterfall coming into the house/ business. For commercial business we install both TPO and EPDM etc.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers free project estimates.

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers emergency services.

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers warranties.

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers the following services: We are a residential GAF certified roofing contractor who specializes in 3D Architectural shingles and some metal roofing. We do all types of roofing repairs from a small leak to a waterfall coming into the house/ business. For commercial business we install both TPO and EPDM etc.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Quality and affordable guttering systems for your residential and commercial needs. Professional, licensed, and insured. Serving Knoxville and surrounding areas. Owner operated  

Daniel Hood Roofing

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Daniel Hood Roofing

DBA - Daniel Hood Roofing employs 15 full time employees. We perform background checks and drug test all employees. We offer free estimates. We guarantee our work for the lifetime you live in the home. Whether it's a hole in your roof or a whole new roof, our shingles are guaranteed to never leak and last a lifetime.  

Berkeley Builders, LLC

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Berkeley Builders, LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!