Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2016

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
8936
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

1122 Burning Tree Ln

Knoxville, TN 37923

http://www.BarnettRoofingKnoxville.com

Description

Barnett Roofing is a local (not storm chasers) roofing company that was here before and after the storms. We specialize in residential roofing and repairs along with churches and other commercial roofs. We use only very experienced roofers who are not doing landscaping one day and laying tile another, only roofing six days a week. Most residential roofs take 8 hours to complete. We do NOT take deposits to do residential roofing usually....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (73)gutter repair (12)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

01/13/2021


Mary Jane J.

I am very pleased with the work done. Victoria and Chris did an excellent job. Victoria was very knowledgeable and correctly assessed what was causing the leakage problems and the proper way to correct them. They showed up as scheduled, completed the work in a timely manner and did a great job cleaning up the job site when they were done. The cost of the job was also very reasonable. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs roofing done. MJ Johnson

Description of Work
Needed several areas on 3 of the roofs on my home repaired -- they were leaking

Category roofing

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Gwen C.

The project went very well. Ron Barnett (owner) was very professional, as well as personable. Ron explained to me what needed to be done to complete the project; and he prepared the estimate which was detailed with each line item required to perform the work. He did not pressure me at all; and I felt very comfortable making my decision to choose his company. The work crew arrived on time; and each crew member worked seamlessly together immediately to remove the old shingles and replacing a couple sheets of decking; then the process of replacing the shingles began. The entire project was expertly executed. Ron Schwanke, Forman, was on site to ensure the project was being completed as required. Ron, also was a pleasure to work with. He kept me apprised of work and timeline. I also would like to extend my appreciation to Irwin. I believe he may have been the team leader. Initially, one line item was to remove underground pipes on the gutter down-spouts and replace with elbows and splash pads to prevent water around the foundation because we were not sure they were draining, or where to. Irwin was able to pinpoint the exit locations of each piping and determined that they were working as needed. Bottom line, Barnett Roofing met my expectations; and the roof looks great!!!

Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of dimensional shingles on home.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Dolores M.

Patrick Davis matched the roofing materials, created proper flashing placement and gutter routing, and checked up on the work. He was on time and reasonable in price.

Description of Work
The flashing in the corner of my roof was leaking and causing damage to the house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Danny W.

Barnett Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof installing approx. 60 squares of thee dimensional shingles along with 3-4 sheets of plywood roof decking and quality underlayment. Arrived on time around 7:45 am and the crew worked until 8 pm completing the job in a single day. Excellent cleanup with a next day return to do a magnet drag through the yard to remove nearly 100 nails. Must say have not found anymore nails in the grass since the magnetic sweep! Professional and thorough. Of course installed with nails and not staples. Protected landscaping properly and had debris hauled away promptly. Quite satisfied and heartily recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Images

Review for Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee - 1122 Burning Tree Ln, Knoxville, TN - 38513124

+1 More

5.0

02/26/2020


Christian B.

Everything went very smoothly. They were very easy to work with and did a great job at a fantastic price. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The last company I used was a nightmare so I will definitely be using Barnett Roofing going forward.

Description of Work
Shingle repairs from storm damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

01/15/2020


Henry A.

Patrick Davis called for an appointment to come and reinstall the siding. He was on time, promptly reinstalled the siding. He was professional, courteous , and knew what needed to be done. I would recommend him to anyone and would request that he be sent back for any future work.

Description of Work
Install siding that was blown off during strong winds.

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

01/04/2020


James P.

Barnett responded promptly to repair my storm damaged roof. Patrick was very knowledgeable and made repairs in the rain. Very pleased with the response and the work. Plan on having additional work completed by Barnett to fix work performed by a different roofing company.

Description of Work
Roof repair.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

5.0

12/04/2019


Donna R.

We just moved to Knoxville . During the process of purchasing our new home, we were told we had potential roofing issues. We had an estimate of almost $3,000 for roofing repairs. Today I called Barnett Roofing for a second opinion. Not only were they prompt and professional, they reported that out roof was fine and did not need any repairs. They caulked the places that needed to be caulked and even removed leaves from the roof at no charge. I would gladly have been willing to pay for their time as well as work performed, but they wanted no payment. I cannot say enough good things about Mr Barnett and his repair person.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

12/01/2019


Richard S.

Perfect, inspection revealed some leaking screws on metal roof and were replaced on the spot.

Description of Work
Inspected roof for leaks

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

10/30/2019


Susan L.

It went very well. They completed the work in one day and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Services Offered

We are a residential GAF certified roofing contractor who specializes in 3D Architectural shingles and some metal roofing. We do all types of roofing repairs from a small leak to a waterfall coming into the house/ business. For commercial business we install both TPO and EPDM etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee

How is Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee overall rated?

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee open?

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee provide

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offer free estimates?

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers free project estimates.

Does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offer a senior discount?

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offer emergency services?

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee?

Yes, Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers warranties.

What services does Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offer?

Barnett Roofing Knoxville / Tennessee offers the following services: We are a residential GAF certified roofing contractor who specializes in 3D Architectural shingles and some metal roofing. We do all types of roofing repairs from a small leak to a waterfall coming into the house/ business. For commercial business we install both TPO and EPDM etc.