Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abracadabra Landscaping

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2011

3.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9111 Cross Park Drive Building D-231

Knoxville, TN 37923

Description

We have been serving the Knoxville, Tennessee and surrounding areas for more than 13 years. We specialize in Landscape Design and Installation, Machine work, Grading and preparation, Irrigation installation and services, Landscape lighting, Water features, Hardscapes, pavers, fire-pits, walkways and retaining walls. We can help custom design a beautiful outdoor space for you and your family to enjoy all season long. If you're looking for a landscaping company that is professional, insured and experienced; look no further than Abracadabra Landscaping....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/11/2015


Elizabeth H.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

4.0

06/17/2014


Beverly & Peter O.

Chris is awesome just requires multiple phone calls to get work completed.

Description of Work
Landscape

Category landscaping

5.0

02/13/2014


Amy R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

4.0

10/09/2013


Jane H.

They did excellent work. They were a little on the pricier side but the work that they did for me turned out beautiful, and I called them for an estimate when I wanted more landscaping done. The walls are beautiful, and they are holding together great. They didn't get back to me right away when I asked them for an estimate, and they sent out someone who was not bad, but I wanted to deal with the last guy who had helped me.

Description of Work
I used Abracadabra Landscaping. They put up retaining walls for me.

Category landscaping

2.0

08/25/2013


Sharon G.

Overall- job is incomplete, poorly executed and required more work on my part to get in touch with them and arrange to complete the job. They could not find all existing drainage pipes and declared some of them 'Ok'. I found the remaining, completed the work and repaired one of pipes they had replaced. The dirt from the trenches they dug in our yard was not raked or smoothed out. Now, the back yard has un-safe pock holes and is uneven. They claimed and quot;Don't worry it will fill in over timeand quot;. They were not prepared to trim trees, asking to borrow our ladder. Trimming only a few inches of growth at most of what they could reach. Called several times throughout the summer and received empty promises, stating that they would do everything they can to remedy the situation. Abracadabra! My money is gone and backyard is a disaster....and quot;Poofand quot;

Description of Work
Find and repair/replace gutter drainage pipe; trim back trees around front and side of house.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/18/2013


susana G.

I'll contract them again if I need it in the future. The owner and people that work were very professional and very nice. They are a little bit more expensive than others, but they know what they are doing. They have a lot of work so we had to wait 3 months to do the work after we sing the contract . I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
They did a retaining wall, and landscaping. They did a very good job.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

4.0

10/10/2012


Robert M.

Chris is very personable, and really cares about his clients. While he was over the lawn side of the company, things were fine. The company then split up into two parts for some reason. After that, quality of the work and service went down hill.

Description of Work
Lawn services. Irrigation services

Category lawn service

5.0

06/25/2012


Jennifer M.

We received Chris Harper's name from a friend who was also pleased with some work Abracadabra had done at their home. Chris came out an spent an hour or so looking at our home and discussing options. I was very impressed that he was excited to transplant some of our existing plants instead of ripping them out and tossing them away. We decided on a plan to go forward. They were about 6 weeks booked when we signed our contract and we were eventually delayed only about a week because of rain which is totally understandable in this type of work. The crew consisted of two guys (Eric and Travis?). They were awesome. Both were very polite, respectful, and extremely hard working. I was very happy with the size of the new plants that were planted. They weren't little tiny shrubs but nice and full. They tree transplant was truly impressive. We were not happy with the location of our tree but cringed at the thought of just cutting it down. Chris, suggested we transplant it to another location behind our mailbox and it now looks great. They also placed some landscaping boulders that we already had at our home but were not using. The boulder placement looks great and very natural. The flower beds in front of the house look nice, too. Our house now has a nice curb appeal and we were happy with the outcome. Chris promptly communicated with us throughout the entire project and has been great with following up. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Transplanted a tree, and several shrubs. Placed landscape boulders. Removed old landscaping and built a new bed around mailbox. Re-planted two large beds in the front of our home. Re-mulched all beds.

Category landscaping, lawn service

2.0

05/23/2012


Christine D.

When the employee came out to turn on the system I specifically asked if he was going to check the heads to make sure they were watering what they are supposed to. He said that he would. After a couple of weeks we noticed the grass was dying in one area. I called twice and emailed twice but never got any response. We have used them in the past and been happy, I have no idea why they have become unresponsive.

Description of Work
Had them turn on the irrigation system for the season.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/20/2011


NANCY B.

They do excellent work. Their prices are reasonable. The final product is really well done. They do a variety of work and the results are always very satisfactory. They also do fences but we haven't had them do that for us. We just have a small yard so sometimes we have to wait until they get the bigger jobs done but we have never considered that to be a problem. They are very professional.

Description of Work
We've used Abracadabra Landscaping a couple of times to do landscaping. They have built flowerbeds, put in sod and did paving stone.

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landscape Services By Sean Harris

    Small, American owned landscape service company. Providing service in Knoxville, Tennessee and the surrounding counties. Licensed and insured. Down payment of half is due at beginning of any installations. Balance then due upon satisfaction of completion of job. Maintenance and some services are billed at an hourly rate, unless previously agreed upon. Please allow 4-6 weeks for scheduling. Military and Senior discounts upon request.  

    Top Notch Service, Inc.

    We specialize in excavating, leveling, dump truck hauling , gen. Yard leveling , drainage. ( for driveway). Etc. footers and more! Stone, gravel or sod delivered and leveled. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, ( striving to please, the lord).! while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    DMC Outdoor Living

    DMC Outdoor Living provides residential and commercial solutions for landscaping and outdoor living.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Machine work; grading and preparation, Lawn installation; aeration and over seeding, landscape maintenance; trimming and mulching/pine straw, planting, custom made designs, flower beds & gardens, irrigation systems design and installed/maintenance, water features, decorative concrete pavers for entryways, patios/pool decks, fire pits/ out door fireplaces, walkways and driveways and retaining walls, fall & spring clean up and power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing services; we can recommend you to our partners we use and set up a mowing service schedule. Concrete

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abracadabra Landscaping

    How is Abracadabra Landscaping overall rated?

    Abracadabra Landscaping is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abracadabra Landscaping open?

    Abracadabra Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Abracadabra Landscaping provide

    Abracadabra Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Abracadabra Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abracadabra Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Abracadabra Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abracadabra Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abracadabra Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Abracadabra Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Abracadabra Landscaping?

    Yes, Abracadabra Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Abracadabra Landscaping offer?

    Abracadabra Landscaping offers the following services: Machine work; grading and preparation, Lawn installation; aeration and over seeding, landscape maintenance; trimming and mulching/pine straw, planting, custom made designs, flower beds & gardens, irrigation systems design and installed/maintenance, water features, decorative concrete pavers for entryways, patios/pool decks, fire pits/ out door fireplaces, walkways and driveways and retaining walls, fall & spring clean up and power washing.

    Are there any services Abracadabra Landscaping does not offer?

    Mowing services; we can recommend you to our partners we use and set up a mowing service schedule. Concrete