Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tj's Handyman Services

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

797 Bacon Branch Rd

Jonesborough, TN 37659

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We do flooring, tile, some plumbing, some electrical, build decks, interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, kitchen and bathroom remodels, and much more!!!!!!! !!!!!!!! 1 YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!! Licensed and Insured...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (26)drywall (6)door installation (5)interior painting (5)ceiling fan installation (5)decks & porches (5)home remodeling (4)flooring (4)tile installation (4)pressure washing (3)plumbers (3)mobile home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021

Contractor was prompt; professional, and courteous. He completed the job efficiently, and cleaned the area after his work was completed. I would use this contractor again. Highly Recommend. Very Skilled

Description of Work
Installation of New Interior Door

Category ceramic tile,doors

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generous review. I am truly honored. We make every effort to accommodate our customers by coming in and getting the project completed in a timely manner while providing excellent workmanship.
1.0

11/27/2020

He completed the small bathroom and the kitchen but he said he couldn’t stop the leak in the garden tub he said he would have to get more parts but couldn’t find them that day. He called later in the week and said he had the parts. He came and worked approximately 30 minutes and said he couldn’t stop the leak. He said he wasn’t going to run around and try to find the parts to fix it it was costing...

Description of Work
Stop leaking faucets in small bathroom and garden tub. Put cut offs under sink in the kitchen

Category plumbing,ceiling fans

Cost $1,075

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

I've attempted every plausible way to come to an agreement with customer but she refuses to pay for repairs she requested and that she states was to her satisfaction. She offered to pay a much lower amount than owed. I only expect payment and as stated in my contract there is no warranty until payment is credited to my account.
5.0

10/31/2020

Excellent. I could not have asked for a more professional person, and his associate was also very efficient. I will be hiring him for other projects. He’s the first contractor I’ve called that: 1. Gave a reasonable estimate and stuck to it. 2. Arrived on time. 3. Went right to work and did not take a break every 15 minutes. In fact, he and his associate worked until the job was done and never took...

Description of Work
Needed four ceiling fans installed.

Category ceiling fans

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good review. We try and make all projects easy and fast as possible so customers can get back to there normal living.
5.0

09/21/2020

TJ's team did excellent work. They were fast, on time, thorough, and cleaned up well when done. They were inventive with suggestions when comming up with custom solution to get around an issue for the work done by the back door.

Description of Work
Take down some wall paper, paint walls. Take up carpet and install flooring around the back door.

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We do our best to accommodate and work with our customers to fix any problems they may have. Thanks again.
5.0

09/04/2020

We were very pleased with the work. TJ showed up for his appointment on time to give us an estimate of the work. He spent approximately an hour going over all aspects of the job and provided suggestions based on his experience that ultimately saved us money in the long run. Once hired, TJ and Greg were always early and they didn't stop working the entire time they were there except for lunch. Both...

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel/ painted the walls and ceiling of a large den/ replaced and painted baseboards for den/ repaired drywall in den

Category drywall,plumbing,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the lateness in my response to your very kind review. Although, we are not as large a company as some, we strive to be professional, personable, and dependable. I try to hold myself to the highest level of morals, values, and work ethics and expect the same from those who assist me. We strive to satisfy every need of our customers. Thank you for allowing us to come into your home a...
5.0

08/17/2020

Went very well. Austin arrived when he said he would. Did a good job. Good value for work. Would hire again

Description of Work
Construct shed

Category picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

Project went very well. TJ showed up on time, performed the to do list very well. We made sure everything worked to my satisfaction before he left. They also cleaned up the area they were working in, Offered him to quote on another project before he left

Description of Work
Installed Porch Post, Changed Roof Vent, Adjusted two interior doors, Adjusted and repaired shower doors, replaced shingles

Category handyman service,roofing,doors

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

Great will hire them again and we highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Drywall and painting

Category drywall,ceiling fans

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the good review. We try and make everyone’s experience as easy as possible.
5.0

06/01/2020

Excellent great job cleaned up after on time price was what was quoted. Very nice explained job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Installed safety bars in tub

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve your needs. We appreciate your business
5.0

04/29/2020

TJ did an outstanding job, I will have him back again

Description of Work
stained gazebo

Category house painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve your needs. We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Handyman - Flooring, tile work, sheet rock work, new decks and repairs, install doors, door repairs, window installs, remodel bathrooms, remodel kitchens and more!

Services Not Offered

We do not pour concrete slabs, install brick, or block. We do not do roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes