Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Baker Lawn Care

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

West Main Street

Jonesborough, TN 37659

Description

Complete lawn maintenance, Landscaping, Tree trimming , Tree and Stump Removal, Landscape Design, Plant installation, Mulching, Gutters, Drains, French Drains, Hardscaping, Concrete, Haul off of debris, Clean- outs, fertilizing, aerating, dethatching, plant grass, sod installation, snow removal, firewood, christmas trees and more...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2017


David K.

it went Fantastic !! completed the entire project from start to finish in 2 days. and we are very pleased ! we have hired Baker for 3 projects now and have been very pleased with the quality for each one. 1. complete yard clean-up 2. new retaining wall 3. new carport I would highly recommend Ezra Bakers Co.

Description of Work
design and construct a basic wood 2 car carport

Category lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you all so much , it has been such a pleasure! If you need us just call and we will come running your way
5.0

02/13/2017


David K.

Couldn't have been any better. Ezra and crew did an outstanding job in the time frame he quoted. The existing wall came down and the new wall up and it looks GREAT ! This is the second time we've used Baker Landscaping and both times have been very satisfied with the work. Price included additional work of a french drain along the opposite side of the drive and reseeding a large portion of the yard. We have scheduled another project.

Description of Work
retaining wall replaced along driveway at my home and additional drainage.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/29/2017


David K.

the project went well and we were satisfied

Description of Work
hired to clean-up the property we purchased in Kingsport. and i mean clean-up > tons of leaves and just general yard waste.

Category lawn service,leaf removal,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much and can't wait to begin the next jobs for you
5.0

12/22/2016


Joseph W.

Very well, crew showed up when expected and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Lawn care, light landscaping and leaf removal.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks we have enjoyed working for you
5.0

11/03/2016


lisa J.

Ezra is a very nice guy and he did a great job on my yard. It now looks great and I plan on using him to cut my grass come spring and for any other yard work I may have. The price I paid was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Two trees cut and removed. About 15 bushes removed. All stumps ground. Some bushes trimmed, grass cut and weedeater.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! I appreciate the work
5.0

10/18/2016


Catherine S.

I was extremely pleased with the work. The owner (I presume) came out the day I called, gave me an estimate, suggested work I hadn't considered, and sent out a 2-man crew the next day. Work was completed quickly and carefully.

Description of Work
I needed a small cherry tree removed, removal of limbs overhanging garage, cutting out junk saplings from flower beds, trimming back wisteria roots in yard, major weed-eating behind garage, removing poke weed and poison ivy from fence and behind garage, and mowing and weed-eating of entire yard.

Category lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We enjoyed the experience
1.0

08/29/2016


Amy K.

I used this company for many years and was quite satisfied, originally gave them an A rating and recommended them, but they abruptly quit and left me without anyone to do the work. They apparently were upset because I complained about some of the service and decided to stop providing lawncare even though I had paid them in advance for the season at their request and then additional payments for extra jobs as requested. They were annoyed because I complained about less than satisfactory work. They would rather return my money than receive constructive criticism. I had no problems in the past but now would never recommend or hire them again. No way to treat a loyal customer.

Description of Work
lawncare, yard work gutter cleaning, landscaping

Category gutter cleaning,landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,tree service

Service Provider Response

I'm very sorry to have disappointed you , I wish you well in the future
4.0

12/13/2015


Crystine G.

I appreciated how quickly Ezra answered my Angie's List messages.. He came over quickly and gave me a free estimate (which was a reasonable price). He was on time and did a good job.

Description of Work
Ezra and another young man came and mowed my 3 acre yard, and cleared 2 overgrown flowerbeds.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank You
1.0

12/04/2015


Timothy & Joyce V.

Spoke with Ezra multiple times about getting an estimate for landscaping service. He made several promises to provide an estimate but never delivered. Finally decided to go with a competitor of his who provided an estimate a day after speaking with him.

Description of Work
Did not provide promised estimate following multiple conversations. Last time I spoke with him he was "busy selling Christmas trees."

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

I'm sincerely sorry, but I am very busy right now with obligations I already have set up over a year ago. Hope you get it taken care of
5.0

10/23/2015


David C.

Ezra and his team have done several jobs for us now. Very professional and prompt to respond and to get the job done. He and his crew are polite and hard workers. His prices are very reasonable and he is fair and honest. He has removed two trees for us, trimmed shrubs and hedges, planted flowers, planted grass and pressure washed. He will also be taking over our lawn care and maintenance for us.

Description of Work
tree removal, yard maintenance , pressure washing

Category lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

10/13/2015


Kenneth W.

They were very courteous, very professional and very thorough.

Description of Work
The lawn crew just came and took care of our lawn, as my husband broke a bone in his foot and couldn't do it. They were really fast, really careful, and did a fantastic job.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/12/2015


Robert A.

Always on time, very good, Very cost effective.

Description of Work
landscape, mowed, edged

Category lawn service

5.0

09/11/2015


Loyd A.

A+++++ They do awesome work!!!! Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!! These guys are great workers.

Description of Work
Weed eat and edge driveway

Category lawn service

5.0

08/03/2015


Shawn D.

I can't say enough good things about Ezra Baker and his crew. They regularly mow and care for my lawn and have also taken on special projects like pressure washing my fence and deck, building a retaining wall, and helping me get rid of moss and get grass to grow in challenging areas. Ezra is genuine and sincere and out to help the homeowner care for and improve things around their home without trying to sell them needless services. I highly recommend him and his crew.

Description of Work
Landscaping, grass seeding, mowing, shrub trimming, pressure washing, fence stain, and general advice on lawn care.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

5.0

07/16/2015


Loyd A.

Awesome Work!!!!! A+++++++++ Hire these guys!!!! They're GREAT!!!!

Description of Work
Cut, weed eat and blow grass

Category lawn service

5.0

07/01/2015


Loyd A.

Very professional and punctual. They did an AWESOME JOB AT A GREAT PRICE!!!!!! Highly recommend them to all!!!!!!

Description of Work
Mow, Weed eat, and Blow

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your awesome reviews!!!
5.0

06/20/2015


Robert H.

I contacted Baker Lawn Care to mow/trim/blow my rental property in Jonesborough. I called and left a message on the voice mail. Mr. Baker was out of town on vacation, but he actually responded to my message via text message, which I thought was pretty neat. He was very responsive to all of my questions. His crew was prompt and did an excellent job. My yard has never looked better. Even better, they did so for a very reasonable rate. He also sent me a very handy email invoice. I would definitely use the service again. A+

Description of Work
Mow my lawn, trim the lawn, and blow the grass clippings.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Removed Member Name] ! Looking forward to seeing at the tree lot this year like last year!!!
5.0

06/15/2015


Thomas P.

Ezra is very nice to deal with. Has a can do attitude. Will definitely use him in the future. Clean up went very well.

Description of Work
Cut down an overhanging tree and moved the debris to a designated spot.

Category lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

05/02/2015


Kyra B.

Mr Baker responded to my Angies list request almost immediately. He was at my house within hours to look at a Crepe Myrtle tree. He came back as promised 3 days later. The 25' Crepe Myrtle was professionally pruned/ shaped... It looks great. I will defintely use Mr Baker for my landscaping needs in the future. Friendly, Professional & great value.

Description of Work
Large Crepe Myrtle was pruned & shaped.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!!
5.0

03/02/2015


Doug B.

He is very polite and timely. He is everything I expected based upon the other reviews I read about his company.

Description of Work
He gave me an estimate for snow removal, and landscaping.

Category lawn service,snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

09/10/2014


Anita E. F.

POWER SPRAY AND GUTTER CLEANING. Baker Lawn Care (Ezra Baker and crew) power washed my porches so that I could have the floor, ceiling and porch posts, etc. painted. They also sprayed window areas around the house. Also another Job was to CLEAN OUT the GUTTERS around my two story house. Those gutters had grass growing in some areas. It had been years since they were cleaned out. All the work Ezra and Jeff did was done with great diligence and completeness. Friendly and helpful interaction with me as the work was being done. They consulted with me about where to place the items which I had them clean and move. They Power sprayed 10 old concrete planters and concrete stepping stones and moved them ALL to new positions in my yard as I requested. We walked around the house as the work was being done and when it was time for me to inspect the work being done and finished. I can now go on to having the porches and floors painted as they are absolutely clean and prepared. I AM THANKFUL FOR AN EXCELLENT JOB...WELL DONE.

Description of Work
THE CATEGORY FOR THIS SERVICE SHOULD BE FOR OTHER THAN LAWN & YARD. BAKER LAWN CARE DOES EXCELLENT LAWN CARE. BUT, THIS REVIEW IS FOR OTHER WORK THEY PROVIDED TO ME. I had Baker Lawn Care POWER WASH my house's front porch ~18' by 6' and back porch 6' x 6' (floor, ceiling, walls), they sprayed windows and areas around the house as needed. Special washed front porch shutters which had been removed so backs and walls could be cleaned. Baker Lawn Care (Ezra and crew) CLEANED and sprayed out two story house GUTTERS..these gutters had not been cleaned in many year and were growing grass. They Power Sprayed 10 old concrete planters and concrete step stones until they looked new and then moved them to new positions in my yard as I requested. Ezra Baker and Jeff did an excellent job.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks sooo much!!!
5.0

05/23/2014


della B.

always does a good job. we always ask them first if we want any extra yard work done and they always work us in as soon as they can.

Description of Work
mowing and weed eating

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

05/15/2014


Anthony G.

I just like everything. They are courteous and professional. They are great.

Description of Work
I used Baker Lawn Care.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

05/09/2014


Kelli G.

Bakers lawn care was great! They were very nice and did the services agreed upon. They were very willing to work with my schedule. Every two weeks, they would call to see if I needed the grass cut and would schedule accordingly. Very pleased with their service :)

Description of Work
Mowed the grass and weed eated

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

04/26/2014


JOHN M.

Ezra Baker and his crew are the best! They are on time, work hard, and do a great job. They take pride in their work. We have used Baker lawn care for several years and he has always exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks!

    Other local Pros in your area

    East Tennessee Soft Wash

    At East Tennessee Soft Wash we offer Roof & House Washing, Sidewalk & Driveway Cleaning, and Exterior Restoration. A job well done with excellent customer service and smiling faces. We are owner-operated, licensed, and insured and offer competitive prices. Most manufacturers recommend soft washing over pressure washing, let us show you why. At East Tennessee Soft Wash, we specialize in making exteriors shine.  

    Prime Ground Control

    We are a family owned and operated landscaping and lawn care company serving the Elizabethton, Johnson City, and Kingsport area. Licensed and insured.  

    Advanced Landscape and Lawn

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn maintenance. Landscaping. Gutters. Leaf removal. Tree service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baker Lawn Care

    How is Baker Lawn Care overall rated?

    Baker Lawn Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Baker Lawn Care open?

    Baker Lawn Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Baker Lawn Care provide

    Baker Lawn Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Baker Lawn Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Baker Lawn Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Baker Lawn Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Baker Lawn Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Baker Lawn Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Baker Lawn Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Baker Lawn Care?

    Yes, Baker Lawn Care offers warranties.

    What services does Baker Lawn Care offer?

    Baker Lawn Care offers the following services: Lawn maintenance. Landscaping. Gutters. Leaf removal. Tree service.

    Are there any services Baker Lawn Care does not offer?

    Ask for details.