Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rapid Response Restoration

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

75 Riverport Dr

Jackson, TN 38301

Description

Rapid response restoration provides unparalleled service to residential and commercial customers, 24 hours a day - 7 days a week. We specialize in loss mitigation, resstoration and reconstruction; treating every claim, regardless of size with urgency, compassion, and integrity. Our response times

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Brenda & Gerald M.
5.0
11/06/2015
Removed siding, water service down walls, floor in laundry room, removed little in room and subflooring. About three days the basement were dry.
Description of Work
Water leaking from roof down wall to basement. The day I called they were there that afternoon with dryer.
Category
water damage restoration
alan A.
1.0
03/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We contacted them through Angie's List and they never bothered to reply.
Category
carpet cleaners, plumbing
no N.
5.0
08/06/2014
He constantly had his people go above and beyond to make sure everything in the entire room matched up- meaning he didn't just do the affected area. he painted the entire room's moldings, he cleaned the entire room's tile, he made sure the seals were redone in the bathroom. He was a true professional. Especially is how careful he was in getting all the details needed for the estimate for our insurance company and for us. We had 3 different companies come out, including Servpro and they couldn't even get all their estimates from one person to give me a full estimate. Rapid Response gives you a complete and full estimate and he deals with the other contractors, not you. So you don't have any other headaches to deal with. It was a breeze dealing with Rapid Response! I recommend them to anyone who needs anything done with water cleanup!
Description of Work
They cleaned up and repaired all the damages from an upstairs overflowed toilet! This included all the drying, chemical sanitizing, redoing the sheet rock and plaster ceiling, replacing and painting the baseboards and crown-moldings, steam cleaning all the tile floors, AND replacing the ceiling fan!
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Peggy K.
4.0
07/23/2014
That job went fine. I called them again this in the spring for a repair on my front porch which would be followed by window replacements and vinyl siding replacement. Everything was dependent on a specific timeline and one person doing his job at the appropriate time. The porch guy never showed. Neither did anybody come to check to see if he ever showed. Nobody called to check either. Finally on Friday afternoon, I called the Project Manager and told him that the guy had never shown up and informed him of my extreme displeasure. I then fired them. Saturday morning, the porch guy showed up with a bizarre story involving arrests, court dates, and Homeland Security. I was not impressed. He did not convince me to give the rest of the group a chance because I STILL needed someone to fix my porch. Furthermore, the Project Manager was as much at fault because he had not done his job in checking on the guy. iI was extremely disappointed in RRR the second time around because they did such a good job he first time. I don't know if the difference was because this wasn't an insurance job or what. However, the thought has occurred to me that I have NOT been under my house, so I really don't know if they've done the work or not. I don't know what it looks like under my house now. I'm taking their word for it that the mold is gone. I won't know until the termite guy or AC guy comes and crawls under the house. But I, in good conscience, would not recommend using them.
Description of Work
Dried water leak under house. Removed black mold and applied antimicrobial chemical to keep it from coming back.
Category
plumbing
Peggy K.
5.0
10/27/2013
Work went fine. They came at indicated time and had to leave heaters over the weekend. Someone came every day to check on equipment. They let me know they were here, but didn't disrupt me at all. The only thing that went wrong was after they were gone, I found that they had left the trap open under the house. Other than that, they were great. I'd hire them again, and would recommend them to anybody. I plan to hire them for some other work that needs to be done to the house.
Description of Work
Removed water puddle from under house. Dried out saturated joists and flooring. Removed mold and applied antimicrobial to area where mold had been.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Carolyn K.
2.0
03/19/2013
We chose this company on the recommendation provided by this website. They did not live up to their recommendation. In retrospect, we should have demanded a more in depth breakdown of their proposal prior to letting them proceed with the work. We considered changing contractors midstream but that seemed like it could have been even more stressul due to legal fees and time lost. There were a lot of problems. Update: Electrical problems have come to light that were caused by the electrician that RRR subcontracted to do the work. Update: It has come to our attention that Cathey's Heat and Air who was hired by RRR to provide and install the new heat and air never turned in the warranty registration for the system and neither did RRR. They each blamed the other for being at fault. This could cost me thousands in the future because instead of having a 10 year warranty I will had a 2 year warranty. It has already cost me several hundred dollars.
Description of Work
We hired them to repair fire damage.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Tara E.
5.0
12/23/2012
Very professional, on time, courteous to our schedule and needs, went above and beyond.
Description of Work
Drying of a concrete slab from water damages. Ripped up of old floors, placing new floor down. Painting trim/baseboards, cleaning after job was completed.
Category
water damage restoration
anna H.
5.0
11/05/2012
I was happy with this company from start to finish. It was easy to schedule a time for the service and service was done at time scheduled which was important because I was missing work to have this done. My dryer works much better after having the vent cleaned.
Description of Work
Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning.
Category
plumbing, air duct cleaning
Ezell D.
5.0
10/26/2012
They were tactful. They took care of their business timely. They were friendly and cordial.
Description of Work
They did some restoration services for us.
Category
plumbing, water damage restoration, home remodeling
Eleanor G.
5.0
06/03/2012
Mr. Lewis was punctual and professional. He explained the mold-testing process and what exactly he was looking for. We were most concerned about potential mold in the basement, and he spent 30 minutes down there with us. He even took the time to explain what measures needed to be taken to prevent further mold growth (e.g., roto-rootering the floor drains, french drains to get water to drain away from the foundation, etc.). He sent us a detailed report, which showed elevated levels of Penicillium/Aspergillus spores in the basement. He saved us from buying a home where we would've had to spend upwards of $10,000 to get the basement into a non-mold-growing state.
Description of Work
Mr. Thomas Lewis performed a pre-closing mold inspection on a home we wanted to buy. He used air testers to get spore counts from the air within the house and basement; he also used swab methods to collect a mold sample from a cabinet underneath the kitchen sink. He looked in every room, cabinet, and closet, and checked the fireplace and basement for evidence of mold. He also tried to check the attic, but it could not be reached.
Category
mold removal
Jonalee P.
5.0
04/12/2012
We had never contacted them before this in our entire lives or even knew they were around, because my husband and I are do it ourselves kind of people, and we have been around a bunch of these issues, but this job was beyond us and these people did the most incredible job, but they were really deformed and I guess they should have that on their file. They literally gutted our house and put it back together in four weeks. We could see the ground underneath it since they had cut the hardwood floor out because the sub flooring got wet, they removed the sub flooring and replaced it with new sub flooring and put in the new floor. They did a lot of work for us, they were awesome and they were incredible. They were so good that we went ahead and hired them to replace all the plumbing in the house and the kitchen, because it was over come and needed to be done. There would be like eight people working on our house on any given day. I have never seen better contractors. They were on time; they did what they said they were going to do, they would come back or call to do a follow up and see if we were satisfied with the repairs and if they needed to come back. They were perfect and I have never been this pleased with any company. They were professional, they came in with an estimate and they were using the same software that our state firm insurance uses, so the lady from the insurance was really happy and we had zero trouble from the insurance company. They know what they are doing and their response is rapid. I will use them again in the future if needed.
Description of Work
We used Rapid Response Restoration for drywall installation and repair. The last time they were out here was to fix a water heater that had ruptured which cost us $25000 worth of damage and to install new flooring, to install a new water heater and to replace the air ducts.
Category
drywall
Virginia C.
5.0
03/15/2012
They did a very good job. They came in as scheduled and the price was reasonable. They did a fantastic job cleaning the carpets. I was looking for a company that was on Angie's list, so that I could find a company that had a good reputation. The name Rapid response made it sound like it's for urgent tragic situations and I was concerned that the job might be too small for them, but they didn't have any problems about that. They just assured me and came right on and took care of it for us. First of all they were available in Jackson of all places and they didn't give any notice when I made the appointment. I made the appointment the previous week and they were able to come and set it up the next week. They were very quick, they were on time and they cleaned up. It was just one guy and he did a very good job by steam cleaning the carpet. I like the promptness and the price which was very reasonable. They did a very good job. I would use them in the future and I would also recommend them to anybody who asks me.
Description of Work
I used Rapid Response Restoration when I was had my daughter's floor cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Ron & Brenda B.
5.0
12/23/2011
Went very well - every thing they said in timely manner.
Description of Work
Water pipe burst - flooded kitchen and 1st level - replaced carpet flooring, painting walls. Dried and reduced humility in house.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters
John N.
5.0
12/13/2011
They were at my home when the adjuster from the insurance company came to do estimate. They took care of everything from there.
Description of Work
Mold remediation, complete rebuild of two bathrooms, from flooring, bath . shower wall board, paint and tile.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal
Joseph L.
5.0
12/04/2011
Service was timely, organized, and precise. Well managed with ample staff on site at all times.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced hardwood flooring. Removed and replaced kitchen appliances. Treated crawl space for mold and mildew.
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling, mold removal
Jonalee P.
5.0
11/29/2011
How did it go? We googled to find a restoration company when we realized we had a big problem and feel blessed we found Rapid Response. We wanted a company that knew manufactured home because of problems in the past with contractors who did not know the differences between a manufactured and conventional home. We checked the Better Business Bureau and hired Rapid Response after meeting with the owner, Jonathon Wright. From Day 1 we were impressed with the professionalism of this firm. We've been DIY types for years because we want things done right and have zero tolerance for poor workmanship. This time the problem was bigger than we could handle and at our age (60s) we were not physically able to do that amount of work. We had more than one nightmare worrying about who we could get to do the work! While this is 'just a mobile home' to some contractors, it is our retirement home, a place we lovingly renovated over 10 years and were proud to call home. We were so worried we would not find a contractor who would give our home the respect we felt it deserved. We worried needlessly. Jonathon worked beautifully with our insurance adjustor and the pre-work he did on the estimate made everything go smoothly. Jonathon's estimates were right on target and the adjustor didn't quibble about anything. For 2 weeks and 4 days, Rapid Response cut out beautiful parquet wood floors to reach severly damaged subflooring underneath. They removed our custom cherry cabinets and tile countertops, pulled out all the appliances, ripped out all insulation under the house, ripped out and replaced the entire heat/air system, etc. They gutted the house taking it down to floor joists in some areas of the house to get rid of the water damage. BUT...in the end, they gave us back a home in far, far, far better shape than it has EVER been in. When we realized what an amazing crew (8 people worked on our house 12 hours a day for almost the entire time!), we hired them to do a lot of upgrades. We are so very pleased with the outcome. I'm rarely at a loss for words, but Jonathon Wright, and the crew of Rapid Response have left me struggling to find words to describe what a wonderful job they did for us. I never thought in mid-October when skill saws had to be used to cut out the existing parquet hardwood floors that we'd be able to have Thanksgiving dinner in our home, but we did! We purchased our new hardwood floors and carpet from 1st Class Flooring, also owned by Jonathon and are delighted with the quality and beauty of the new floors. We didn't think we would like plank floors because we loved the parquet, but the floors Jonathon suggested are gorgeous!! Yes, this is a manufactured home, but it's beautiful and we have Rapid Response Restoration to thank! The crew worked HARD every day, they showed up when they said they would, they did what they said they would do like it was their home. They cleaned up at the end of every day and made sure we were OK and that they were leaving us in good shape. Not once did we ever feel uncomfortable with anyone employed by Rapid Response. In the end, we felt more like we'd made friends for life. Everyone who works for Jonathon are professionals who take pride in their work. You will not be disappointed!!
Description of Work
Rapid Response Restoration repaired extensive damages to our 25 year old manufactured home caused by a water heater rupture. Hardwood floors and the underlaying subfloor had to be removed and replaced in 5 rooms, carpet removed and replaced in 3 rooms, entire air duct trunk line had to be removed and a new one installed and the entire underbelly and floor insulation had to be removed and replaced. In addition to repairs necessary due to the water damage, we hired Rapid Response to completely replace all plumbing, including replacement of all interior fittings; install a complete new heat/air system, add base board trim in all rooms, etc., after we realized what an amazing job they were doing. All kitchen cabinetry had to be pulled out to remove the hardwood floors and damaged sub-flooring. The house was virtually gutted and put back together in better shape than when new.
Category
contractors, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters
Bobbi M.
5.0
07/11/2011
One entire bathroom had to be completely removed due to mold and other required extensive repairs. They were prompt, neat very courteous and professional. One crew tore out old bathroom and sealed it off. John and Thomas then came and installed equipment to dry it out and filter the air. New bathroom was put in, all surfaces in home was wiped down and entire central air system was cleaned including ductwork. Carpets were shampooed all over house, not just rooms they worked in and all trash was removed from property promptly. Everyone I came in contact with who worked with this company was VERY polite, courteous and professional.
Description of Work
I rent a home that had water damage and mold due to length of time home was vacant. Thomas and Johnathon inspected it for the owner, worked with his insurance company and performed the work.
Category
contractors, carpet cleaners, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal, foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mcneal's Cleaning

    We are a affordable housing and commercial cleaning company. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Frontline Flooring

    Frontline Flooring provide homeowners a variety of installation services. We install ceramic tile, laminate, hardwood, carpet, and backsplashes. We also build custom showers. We offer free estimates and consultation. When using Frontline Flooring you will receive top quality installation along with an affordable price. With over 15 years of experience in the flooring business, we will deliver the results you are looking for.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    West TN Custom Cabinets LLC.

    West TN Custom Cabinets LLC. is a veteran owned custom cabinet shop located in Arlington TN. We love working with homeowners to complete remodels big or small. Whether it's cabinets for your kitchen, bathroom, laundry room or garage we strive to provide an option for any budget. No project is out of the question for us, we utilize 3D renderings to allow you to see the final product before work even begins. We have worked with customers to make items as small as butcher blocks to help bring a rustic hardwood touch to a previously remodeled kitchen all the way to a complete custom cabinets including islands for a full kitchen remodel. We also love designing and building furniture items such as sofa tables, coffee tables and other items to assist in completing the look you desire for your home. Please contact us with projects big and small we would love to discuss your ideas and help bring them to life with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential water removal, fire and water damage repair, smoke, odor, soot removal, wet carpet care, deodorizing & disinfecting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rapid Response Restoration

    How is Rapid Response Restoration overall rated?

    Rapid Response Restoration is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rapid Response Restoration open?

    Rapid Response Restoration is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Rapid Response Restoration provide

    Rapid Response Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Rapid Response Restoration offer free estimates?

    No, Rapid Response Restoration does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rapid Response Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rapid Response Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rapid Response Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rapid Response Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rapid Response Restoration?

    Yes, Rapid Response Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does Rapid Response Restoration offer?

    Rapid Response Restoration offers the following services: Commercial and residential water removal, fire and water damage repair, smoke, odor, soot removal, wet carpet care, deodorizing & disinfecting.