Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artisan Masonry

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

We are a Family owned company with an an average of 5 to 10 employees, We take great pride in our work as we are a second generation company. My father was and still is a stickler for perfection, It is ingrained in our everyday work ethic. We love what we do and it shows!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
Will M.
5.0
04/26/2019
Pat and his boys were great. They worked very hard and did an excellent job on our project. They stayed longer and worked us in around weather and other problems. They did a good job of cleaning up as well. I'll definitely hire them again when I have work to be done.
Description of Work
Replaced aggregate stairs with brick and added brick border to walkway.
Category
concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping, patios
Nathan R.
5.0
07/04/2018
Superb workmanship, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
Description of Work
Brick walkway and front and rear steps
Category
masonry
Martha B H.
5.0
06/23/2017
Great. I liked that they were very professional and very good. There wasn't anything I would change about the experience. Quality is great, he did a beautiful job.
Description of Work
They replaced all the grout.
Category
masonry
Lee R.
5.0
03/11/2017
The work was performed promptly and with craftsmanship and care. Pat was quick to return my call, give an estimate, and perform the work. The time was a very busy due to the recent storm and the many homes with damage in the area.
Description of Work
Partial rebuilding and repair of brick steps leading up to front door after storm damage.
Category
masonry
DIANNE F.
5.0
11/14/2016
Went great. Pat's son did the work. He did a great job and he did it quickly on short notice.
Description of Work
Tuck point several cracks in the outside brick of my house
Category
masonry
susan M.
5.0
11/03/2016
prompt service, it all looks very nice and professional.
Description of Work
repair of stone patio, brick skirt and columns on driveway
Category
masonry, hardscaping, patios
Brian L.
5.0
08/14/2016
They built a large fireplace on our back patio in 2014. It was a custom job and we worked together on the design, brick and limestone. It has been 2 years since the fireplace has been installed and I am extremely happy with the work done. At the time they built our fireplace they were a small, family owned business. I pushed them to create something unique and they delivered. They worked hard and finished on time. I meant to write this review long ago, but figured bet late than never.
Description of Work
Built a custom outdoor fireplace
Category
masonry, fireplaces
Philip L.
5.0
08/08/2016
Very well! Arrived on time, worked very hard, and finished as promised.
Description of Work
Bricked up a door opening.
Category
masonry
Sunil K.
5.0
10/21/2015
Once we got on the work schedule, Artisan Masonry did an excellent job tearing out our old brick steps, which had sunk due to settling. They poured a new foundation, and built new steps. I especially appreciated the company's working with me to come up with a more visually appealing replacement -- we went with a limestone tread that dressed up the overall appearance. Overall, excellent work, and very happy with how it turned out.
Description of Work
Demolition of old brick steps, and installation of new steps.
Category
masonry
JThomas F.
5.0
09/30/2015
Highly recommended. Very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
bricked in Garage doors and side door.
Category
masonry
Lyle M.
5.0
09/25/2015
Showed up and completed the work on schedule to our satisfaction. No financial surprises.
Description of Work
built a stone sitting wall for our house
Category
masonry, hardscaping
Ann O.
1.0
08/28/2015
They never called us back, so we can't give any details.
Description of Work
They never called us back at all. Very disappointing. Would never recommend them.
Category
masonry
russell C.
3.0
08/24/2015
He came out to look at work required but never provided an estimate.I followed up with a phone call on 7-20 and never received a return call or estimate.Perhaps the job was too small for them???
Description of Work
contacted them for an estimate.
Category
masonry
Ray H.
5.0
07/31/2015
Guys were on time and worked every day it didn't rain. We selected several potential bricks to use since the bricks that were originally used are no longer available. Pat thought none of these would look good and selected some we are really pleased with. They cleaned up their messes and did a great job on the steps; they look great and we have had many good comments on the looks and the workmanship. During the demolition wires were cut to our landscape lights. He did not fix the lights but did put in conduit under the steps so that it would be easy to run the landscape wiring. On one instance, Pat came out late one evening and assured the work was sealed because there was supposed to be heavy rains. Pat indicated he underbid the job but did not try to charge us any extra. We are very pleased and will use again if need arises.
Description of Work
Demolished old semi-circular brick front steps and rebuilt using new bricks.
Category
masonry
Anna M.
5.0
07/27/2015
They were very professional, friendly and efficient. Work was done quickly. Chimney was transformed from crumbling to looking like new.
Description of Work
Repaired a leaking chimney
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Kris M.
5.0
07/07/2015
2nd time using and better than good. Good crew, good people.
Description of Work
Brick columns for fence {7}
Category
masonry
Irina K.
5.0
06/24/2015
Artisan Masonry is all you can hope for when it comes to home repairs. Water was coming into the house through the old broken chimney; Pat and his guys fit us in their schedule and fixed it promptly. They are very professional and nice, and they do care of what they do. Pat even called a few days after the job was completed to make sure all was fine. I would definitely call them again.
Description of Work
rebuilt the chimney
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Beverly C.
5.0
06/20/2015
Very personable, great work, reasonable price. I would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Repaired a driveway entrance.
Category
masonry
Christopher L.
5.0
06/16/2015
I am in the process of selling my home and needed some tuck pointing done and some additional mortar work where a addition was added to main house. Pat stopped by and we went over the 5-6 areas that needed repairs. It was a last minute repair needed before we closed. Even though it was a last minute request Artisan Masonry was able to squeeze us in before our closing date. They showed up and had everything taken care of and the quality of the work was very impressive. I had prior mortar work done 8 months before and it did not match the house. When they were done it matched so well that it was hard to tell where they started and stopped. Great work and as the reviews show many other Angie's Listers agree. Thanks.
Description of Work
Tuck point all areas of house that needed repairs
Category
masonry
CHRISTOPHER H.
5.0
05/14/2015
Pat and team showed up on time and did a wonderful job. Only thing I could say as a negative is they missed fixing a small portion of the brick over my garage that is partially obstructed by a light. Its not very noticeable so I'm probably at part to blame as I didn't verify they saw it. They were punctual, worked fast and did excellent work overall.
Description of Work
Repaired cracked bricks over garage and another side of the home.
Category
masonry
Jim S.
3.0
05/13/2015
He showed up on time, but seemed as if he didn't really want to take the job... never got back to me with a quote.
Description of Work
Quote a repair job
Category
masonry
frank D.
5.0
05/12/2015
Patrick's crew great. Did all repairs plus some without nickel and diming you about price. Repaired everything fast clean and efficient.
Description of Work
Repairs to mortar joints plus reset heaved steps
Category
masonry
Susan H.
5.0
05/04/2015
When we decided to build an outdoor fireplace off of our patio I wanted to make sure the job was done right. I found Artisan Masonry on Angie's List. I contacted Pat Drye and we talked. I told him what I had in mind and even texted a picture to him of a fireplace I had seen that I liked. Just from the picture he could tell me several things that should have been done different. He came out to the house and we talked some more. We listened to Pat and his ideas too. We actually moved the location of the fireplace and I am so glad we listened to him. It is in the perfect spot. After I was given approval from our neighborhood association, I contacted Pat Drye to let him know we were ready to start. Due to the large amount of spring rainfall, Pat said he would be able to start as soon as he finished up a few jobs that were held up by the rain. When hiring companies for outside jobs we all know the weather can play a big part in when jobs are started and finished. It wasn't very long and Pat called to say he was ready to start. It took about 5 days total. Pat Drye is not only a mason but also an artist. My fireplace is not only substantially built but it is also beautiful. Pat and his crew(Paul, Steven and Joseph) are hard working, skilled and very knowledgeable. My family and I are very happy with the outdoor fireplace.
Description of Work
built an outdoor brick fireplace
Category
masonry, fireplaces, patios
David B.
5.0
04/27/2015
Arrived as promised and completed the job earlier than anticipated. Did a great job!
Description of Work
Interior brick work.
Category
masonry
Roger T.
4.0
04/07/2015
Professional work and results. Crew cleaned up well. Missed three items but came back two times to resolve issues, with one of those at an extra cost to me that was insignificant. Requested pre and post photos of work, since some of this was in locations I could not easily access. Crew member indicated they had all available photos on their phone, but these were never shared with me after multiple requests. But overall, I believe the work contracted was performed professionally.
Description of Work
House settling. Repaired masonry cracks in exterior bricks and also repaired two fireplaces.
Category
masonry, fireplaces

Other local Pros in your area

All Concrete YP

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

The Concrete Gentlemen

Our main goal is to alleviate any stress or worry you might have about the health of your concrete. We want to help you maintain the beauty and value of what you already have, as well as help you to design and achieve more.  

Angi Certified

Monkey Construction

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

104 Keystone Ln

Hendersonville, TN 37075

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Just ask!

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Artisan Masonry is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Artisan Masonry is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Artisan Masonry accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask Artisan Masonry for details on free project estimates.

No, Artisan Masonry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Artisan Masonry does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Artisan Masonry offers emergency services.

Yes, Artisan Masonry offers warranties.

Artisan Masonry offers the following services: Masonry & Brick Work - fireplaces, walls, steps, patios, columns, tuckpointing, repairs, chimneys, retaining walls, masonry flower beds, restoration