Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Garage Builders LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2012

1.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13 Industrial Park Dr

Hendersonville, TN 37075

Description

Check out our website for financing options. All you need to do is fill out the form and send it in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Eric D.
1.0
12/11/2016
Complete train wreck. Would not hire them to build a dog house.
Description of Work
Had a garage built.
Category
garage builders
Anna L.
1.0
09/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
In 2013, we contracted with All American Garage Builders (who also does business as ***** *********** to construct a two car carport with an attached small attached shed. Problems include a flooding issue with the garage, additional charges that seemed unwarranted, and extreme scheduling delays. Water leaks into the garage and attempts to get it repaired properly have been unsuccessful. Problems with a seemingly unreasonable charge & delays. After heavy rains, water sometimes seeps through the garage wall into the garage floor. Concerned that it will damage the sill plate and other structural members. The issue seems to be the result of poor design. The foundation was constructed so that the floor in the garage is more than an inch BELOW the carport level. Water seems to drain from the concrete pad in front of the carport and garage and seeps through the base of the wall onto the garage floor. We explicitly indicated that we wanted the garage floor be slightly above the level of the carport floor to prevent flooding issues. The house, carport and garage are on relatively flat land, so flooding issues should have been easy to avoid. We have contacted the company about the leak on numerous occasions. At the company's request, we filed a warranty claim. After multiple contacts they did come on two occasions and caulk the base of the wall where water appears to enter and installed an unattractive curb around the perimeter. Neither which have worked to completely keep the water out during heavy rain. Additional emails to the company were acknowledged by the staff, but no additional contact with management and no additional repairs have been forthcoming. The Better Business Bureau was contacted (please read other complaints). Project was scheduled for 6-8 weeks and lasted for about 6 months. Delays seemed to be caused by miscommunications and lack of attention to detail. There were three failed concrete inspections because the concrete contractor and the framing contractor had different understandings of the design. There were other problems as well: wrong size windows were ordered, the incorrect garage doors were ordered-twice, and the wrong size lintel was ordered. These contributed to the unreasonably long construction process. The BBB has since taken their rating down but I believe in 3 years they can get it back. In 2015 the last contact between the BBB and the company said they would come out and fix the problem the next time they were in town. There are other detailed complaints from others.
Category
garage builders
Josh B.
1.0
08/27/2014
The builder owns 3 businesses: Elite Builds All American Garage Builders One Stop Kitchen and Bath The builder appears to take building homes very seriously. He checks in on the homes once every day or two. He uses good subcontractors on the houses. But garages are a different story. Profit margins are smaller. The builder can't be bothered with garages when his heart is in houses. So, the builder hands over the garage construction to a "project manager", who is not a builder. And the project manager knows little about real construction--he is a salesman who tries to run the project. On the garage side of the business, they used inexperienced or poor quality crews who do sub-standard work. Then we would complain. They would fix it or try to. The crews they would send to make repairs didn't speak English and I often had to tell them what to do. Even then, they would "rig" it instead of making proper repairs. If I hadn't complained, they wouldn't have fixed it. You might as well be your in builder and babysit your own sub-contractors, because you will have to babysit their subs. The problem with our workshop was the "project manager" who oversaw it was rarely on site. Rarely knew what was going on. I understand they do *not* do this on houses. But, on garages they feel it's ok. The combination of poor quality crews and a project manager who doesn't manage the job like a builder = dozens of significant problems. We had problems with the foundation, warped framing, warped walls, warped windows, and windows in the wrong location. None of this was a problem--until I complained. Then the project manager acts like I'm picky. What made me angry early on was when the project manager showed up on site after I repeatedly complained. He swore that the foundation was correct (even though a simple Google query showed it was not), and then to pacify me, he called a structural engineer. The structural engineer failed the foundation for exactly the reasons I complained about. No offense to anyone, but if you can't tell a foundation footer is wrong, why are you in the building business? Better question: Why is someone managing a construction project who can't tell the difference? This is how the whole project went. I finally bypassed the project manager and went to the builder. After some insistence, he took over. And he made the final repairs to the framing and sheetrock using the same repair crews as what he uses on his houses. One of their other customers contacted me for similar reasons as I wrote above. All American Garages own subcontractors (more than one) told me the garage side of the business is a mess--that every job site they come to, someone like me is upset. Even in my final meeting with the builder, I don't think the builder agreed with me that garages need about the same supervision as a house. I was disappointed. I've made millions of dollars running several businesses. I know what I'm talking about. I am TELLING you what your problem is AND the solution: that your garage business model is flawed and you MUST supervise a garage the same as you would a house. Either get out of the garage/workshop building business OR supervise it like a house. It's that simple. I would recommend Terry on the home building side. But I would not recommend using them for a garage or workshop. Summary. Houses: Terry is a good builder. Garages: Delegated responsibility to a salesman. Lack of supervision. Inferior crews. You cannot run a project from the phone. The person you put in charge must have more knowledge about construction.
Description of Work
Built a 2 story detached workshop.
Category
garage builders
Kevin R.
1.0
06/10/2013
All American/Elite Properties - hard to sum this one up. revising my review quoted roof differed from contracted roof..not sure why While I am at fault for some of this, the poor decision on their part left me in a very bad position. How the company handled this entire thing is unacceptable.
Description of Work
built a 2 story detached garage behind the house
Category
architect
Kevin R.
1.0
06/10/2013
All American/Elite Properties - hard to sum this one up. revising my review quoted roof differed from contracted roof..not sure why While I am at fault for some of this, the poor decision on their part left me in a very bad position. How the company handled this entire thing is unacceptable.
Description of Work
Built detached garage behind the house.
Category
garage builders
Angie S.
1.0
05/08/2013
Contracted draw of $43,314.00 on October 17, 2012. Building permit issued November 5, 2013. Contracted terminated April 29, 2013 Let me first clearly state I failed to do adequate research on this firm. Terry Frazier, President of Elite Properties, LLC is an excellent salesman and will tell you what you want to hear as he misrepresents the truth to your face. He will claim to be a Christian and a man of his word. We were told our project should be no more than 3-weeks to completion. With a contract signing on October 17, 2012 the work was to begin the first week of November. After 6-months he said his company and men would not return to complete the contracted project at our home and that he personally, in a few weeks would start coming over to my home to finish the work by himself. What in my mind I read in his text message was that he was walking off and it may be even more months with no completion. To add insult to injury-- he walked off leaving the frame of a staircase with NO STEPS leading to our patio. I paid him off to never return to my property. Doing so, he voided and canceled our warranty on any of his work over the past 6-months! I travel 5-states for my business. Terry told me to travel and know when I return our dream will be moving to completion smoothly. Instead, I had to suspend my travel to monitor what little work his firm did at my home. Everyday a worker was there, a major problem occurred. With no supervision or project manager, every element of the project was a failure. I'm saying the framing, roof, floor, patio, column posts, painting, siding, rails, steps and on and on. Terry would laugh and call these issues anomalies unique to my home. I called it little or no planning or supervision on his behalf. The framing took over 3-weeks and it was the norm for the worker to place 6x6 posts in the wrong locations, 2x12 bolted to our brick in error, the roof line a foot and half too low and so often there was only one worker and I would have to be his assistant late into the night standing on a ladder holding 2x12's with a flashlight. The one roofer that came to my home several times never had a ladder and had to use mine. He also had to redo his work. The siding guy made a total wreck and everything he did had to be torn down and replaced by a different company. My outdoor living deck was to have zero maintenance. Meaning every surface was to be covered with stone, siding or composite. The workers had no experience with the composite flooring, railing and posts. Again, everything had to be done over and over. As noted earlier, a simple staircase was constructed several times because they could not get the steps the same height and level. The stairs never were completed. Our patio was poorly constructed. Poor drainage, jagged edges and even a 2x4 embedded and sticking out the side. The stamped concrete was a mess. 4-times they resealed. It continued to bubble and the entire surfaced looked like bubble wrap and sounded like it when you walked on it. The color was nothing like we were promised. I told Frazier to stop working on it as they were making it worst. His reply was, "I've just never seen this before." The simplest job included in the contract was another train wreck. We asked him to install 2-pull out drawers for our kitchen cabinets. How difficult can this be? It was to be done immediately after contract signing-- or that is what we were promised. Pleading with him for what ended up being 5-months-- he again promised to send a man out for installation. In preparation, we removed all the pots, pans and lids and had them on the floor and counter tops. As you would expect, again for weeks we waited with me daily calling, texting and emailing Frazier. He just ignored me. Finally someone shows up many weeks later and the drawers are the wrong size. Everything is torn out and we can't get the new pull out drawers. Again, weeks go by and then they make another attempt to repair and it is a failure. They could not install simple pull out drawers in our kitchen! The delays and lack of worker instruction and supervision was the worst. Terry would text me saying he or his crew will be there on a certain date and it would come and pass with weeks before I would see anyone. I can't remember how many times he would look me in the eye and say we will have this all buttoned up by Friday or some other day he would pull out of the air. Again, it was the norm for a worker to come to my house to do one task and then leave. None of the workers had any plans to work with. This was the primary reason for all the problems. Every worker-- I mean every worker to a man, said all of Terry Frazier's customers suffer the same type of delays we suffered. He gets your money and a contract and strings you out. I encourage anyone doing business with Frazier or any contractor to include a time frame for completion in the contract. The workers and even Terry's own father say most plans provided by Terry to the workers are either verbal or sketched on paper and even napkins. The painter said Terry has no concern about causing delays to his customers and it is the norm. He also said he (the painter) always gets stuck with the (expletive deleted) jobs. Continually I heard him complain as to what type of (expletive deleted) low life job my project was to him and the other workers. Frazier claimed he had 35-jobs going on while he was doing ours and most of them were much higher cost jobs in the 6 and 7 figures. Of course he never mentioned this when soliciting our business. The best money I spent on this entire project was paying Terry Frazier & Elite Properties off to terminate our contract so that I will never have to listen to his lies or see him again. You should avoid this man and firm.
Description of Work
Contracted draw of $43,314.00. Contract signed October 17, 2012. Building permit issued November 5, 2012. Contract terminated April 29, 2013. Outdoor Living: Demolition of existing deck. Construct new deck with roof. Wiring for can lights, TV and speakers. All surfaces covered by composite, stone or siding. Construct stamped concrete patio. Install pull out drawers in kitchen cabinets.
Category
architect, outdoor kitchens
william E.
1.0
03/09/2013
We contracted with Elite Properties in April of 2012 to do our kitchen. It is now march of 2013 and we are still fighting with them. This required closing in a door, converting a window into a door, removing cabinetry and flooring, electric for extra outlets, and replacing a counter top. Initially things went well; the initial work was completed in one day as promised. Then we ran in to the challenge of getting them back to do the finish work. This is where thing started going bad. We were told that workers would be there at certain times to perform work. This did not always happen. During the course of the kitchen remodel the company contracted to do work for a major restaurant chain. When this happened we seemed to be pushed to the side. No one showed up for literally weeks at a time and I was continually calling and leaving messages that were not returned (I guess they don?t have time for the little people).This is NOT how you treat your customers. The one thing I learned in my twenty years in the army is that you keep people informed in order to complete the mission. We were always having one person start a job and another person complete the job. There is no continuity amongst the workers and this leads to mistakes and poor workmanship. We saw three different people come in to finish the wall. It was never completely finished; I ended up doing the wall myself for painting. Three different people came in to do the electric, without knowing what the previous person completed. In the end, half of the outlets didn't work and I had to call them back to fix the issue. There were problems from previous work. They replaced the top of the subfloor with material that was oversized; now our kitchen floor sits an inch higher than the rest of the floor.I was told by the lead that this had to be done and I agreed; I took his word as a professional. I now realize that thinner material should have been used (I spent twenty years as a Helicopter Flight Engineer not a contractor, so I followed his direction). My son has Cerebral Palsy and is in a wheelchair, so this is now a challenge for him to navigate between the kitchen and the rest of the house. The replacement siding on the house is always coming off so I call them back to fix it. This has happened repeatedly. The last time I called, it became a challenge to get them to return my phone call. I called back repeatedly and finally talked to someone. WHY AM I CALLING THEM? They are the supposedly the professionals. I was told that they would be out eventually. When will this happen? WHO KNOWS? It's still not done yet. Now that we want to replace flooring in the rest of the house we realize that this will be a challenge. The only way to do this is to rip up the kitchen floor again to replace it with the correct size material or raise the rest of the floor. BUT, the front door has to be raised in order to do this. I contacted them about doing this and I was told that someone would be out there to look at it. Then they refused to discuss the issue with the floor because I signed the work off as being complete. Yes, I did sign it off, but at this point we wanted these people the heck out of our house and our life. They show a total lack of professionalism, courtesy, and pride in workmanship. They seem to be more concerned with the big companies. I guess that we are nothing more than a few bucks to tide them over and pay the workers until the next big contract.
Description of Work
kitchen remodel
Category
architect

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artisan Custom Closets

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 22 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity and stand behind our work. We specialize in cabinetry installation, custom closets, built-in-furniture, and a variety of related projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and we guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Fine One Painting

    As a dependable painting contractor, comprising of fully insured painters, our company is ready to assist you with your latest painting project. Thanks to the experience we have, and discipline we have developed, we offer appointments to match our clients’ convenience along with comprehensive project assessments and full-scale on-site inspections for the honest and free estimate we give. We go the extra mile with top-shelf painting materials and products and put the extra effort in each task, be it an interior paint job, exterior pressure wash, or staining any type of surface, by using superb techniques and precision to detail. We guarantee lasting results for you to enjoy. http://fineonepaintingtn.com  

    Angi Certified

    The Concrete Gentlemen

    Our main goal is to alleviate any stress or worry you might have about the health of your concrete. We want to help you maintain the beauty and value of what you already have, as well as help you to design and achieve more.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Garages-Attached or Detached, Barns, Pole Barns, Sheds, Carports, Decks, Gazebos, Metal Buildings. We can do your electrical and finish any room to make it livable space just as you want it!! We want to help you design exactly what you have in mind!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Garage Builders LLC

    How is All American Garage Builders LLC overall rated?

    All American Garage Builders LLC is currently rated 1 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Garage Builders LLC open?

    All American Garage Builders LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does All American Garage Builders LLC provide

    All American Garage Builders LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does All American Garage Builders LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, All American Garage Builders LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does All American Garage Builders LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All American Garage Builders LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All American Garage Builders LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, All American Garage Builders LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All American Garage Builders LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, All American Garage Builders LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All American Garage Builders LLC?

    No, All American Garage Builders LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does All American Garage Builders LLC offer?

    All American Garage Builders LLC offers the following services: Garages-Attached or Detached, Barns, Pole Barns, Sheds, Carports, Decks, Gazebos, Metal Buildings. We can do your electrical and finish any room to make it livable space just as you want it!! We want to help you design exactly what you have in mind!