Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Steele Services

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2014

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
7840
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
STATE OF TENNESSE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

109 East Ave Suite C

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

http://Facebook.com/steeleservices

Description

Since 1991 - We are a family owned and operated company, specializing in water damage restoration and insurance claims for both residential and commercial projects. We have over 20 years experience in the emergency restoration service industry. We work directly with our customers and insurance companies to mitigate losses to property. Navigating a water damage can be stressful. Allow Scott to walk through the process with you and explain each step to ensure that you get back to living normally as soon as possible. He will work with you and your insurance company, easing the burden on you and making sure you receive the full benefits your insurance should be covering. Our # 1 goal is to prevent further loss to your home or business and to provide you with excellent quality workmanship....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (9)flooring (4)drywall (4)home remodeling (3)plumbers (3)woodworking (2)tile installation (2)cabinet makers (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

11/14/2019


Alex N.

Everything went well. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Water and Smoke Damage

Category water damage restoration

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. I’m glad Steele Services could assist you with your project. Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.
5.0

05/31/2019


Marcus M.

Scott and his team did an excellent job working with a concern I had for months. I could not find many people to help me with the wall restoration issue that I had with a header wall that rotted in between a brick wall and dry wall. Steele services was really informative and strategic in finding a way to fix it and did on time, within budget and good quality. I appreciate them and would use them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Rotted wall removal and reatoration

Category drywall,picture framing,remodeling,water damage restoration

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure working with you. I’m glad Steele Services could assist you with your project. Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.
5.0

04/26/2019


Damien M.

Excellent service. He was very knowledgeable with dealings with insurance company on my claim. He took care of all my needs to fix the issue and ways to keep it from happening again.

Description of Work
Water damage from hvac unit in basement

Category remodeling,water damage restoration,basement remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2000

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working for you. If you need anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to call us.
5.0

04/26/2019


Stephanie H.

Amazing. He was quick to respond and worked with my insurance company. I couldn’t have asked for a better company. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you. If you need our services in the future, please give us a call.
5.0

04/25/2019


Frank E.

It was fine. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They did a remodeled of my house that part of it was flooded.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! [Member Name Removed] I hope you and your wife are doing well.
5.0

12/20/2016


Sandy B.

They done a excellent job. Would definatelly rehire in the future

Description of Work
Floor joists replaced an beams put across bottom of floor

Category flooring contractor,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

4.0

07/09/2015


Suzanne S.

Description of Work
water damage due to broken hot water tank. Had to replace flooring, tiles and some painting.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2014

5.0

11/20/2014


Kelley C.

Our overall experience with Scott and his team was first rate. They showed up when they said they would and communicated with me on a regular basis to keep me informed of the works progress.

Description of Work
Had water damage from a bad pipe in the master bedroom. Scott and his team came in and quickly got the problem under control and then made all the repairs.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,water damage restoration,home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2014

5.0

10/08/2014


Kym F.

We noticed a burst pipe under our cabin and immediately called Steele Services. They arrived same day and took care of the leak. The next day they were out to assess damages and start the process we would need to go through with insurance to get everything back to the way it was before the leak. They started to work getting everything torn out then brought in machines to dry everything. After that came the rebuild, which was fabulous! They made the whole process easy on me by dealing with all of the insurance aspects and the final product was extremely well done.

Description of Work
Repaired broken pipe, replaced subfloor, drywall, hardwood, tile, and cabinetry

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2014

5.0

03/19/2014


Kym F.

Due to the extreme cold we had a main line break underground. We discovered the leak on a Sunday, and called Steele Services. I had planned to be in line for Monday since it was late on a Sunday and bitterly cold. Instead he drove over to make sure it was something that could last overnight and cut off the water supply to the area. The next day was cold, windy, and raining. They made it back out to fix everything promptly despite the weather. They work promptly and efficiently. I have used many repair services over the years, Steele Services is where I will continue call for any repairs in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced burst pipe underground.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member name removed]! I'm so glad everything worked out! We are on call 24/7 to respond to our customer's needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you on other projects in the future!

    Services Offered

    Water Damage Specialist, Water Damage Mitigation and Restoration, Structural Drying, Water Extraction, Water Damage Cleanup, Water Removal Recovery, Disaster Recovery Services

    Services Not Offered

    General contracting, repair services not pertaining to water damage or general repairs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steele Services

    How is Steele Services overall rated?

    Steele Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steele Services open?

    Steele Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Steele Services provide

    Steele Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Steele Services offer free estimates?

    No, Steele Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Steele Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Steele Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steele Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steele Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steele Services?

    No, Steele Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steele Services offer?

    Steele Services offers the following services: Water Damage Specialist, Water Damage Mitigation and Restoration, Structural Drying, Water Extraction, Water Damage Cleanup, Water Removal Recovery, Disaster Recovery Services

    Are there any services Steele Services does not offer?

    General contracting, repair services not pertaining to water damage or general repairs.