Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Memphis Door & Hardware

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

Memphis Door & Hardware is family owned and operated and has been serving the Mid-South's door needs since 1972. Our quality craftsmanship and installation yields beautiful doors that make a statement on any home. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Vist our website or give us a call; we offer free estimates....

Other local Pros in your area

Century 21 Construction, LLC

Century 21 Construction, LLC is a construction company specialized in masonry and carpentry. Masonry includes brick, stone, block, tile, and concrete. Carpentry is available for new and existing projects! We also make wonderful pergola’s and arbors! Our staff combined has over 50 years of experience. We are local and looking to earn your business. Call us for a free estimate now! 901-437-1098  

Calvin D. Jones Contracting and Painting

We offer Painting/drywall repairs , Carpentry , tile/flooring  

S & M Customs

We are a complete home repair and remodeling company as well as a handyman service. We install windows and doors, paint interior and exterior, remodel full bathrooms, repair rotten wood and termite damage repair, install ceramic tile and laminate flooring. We are insured, licensed, offer great discounts and give free estimates within 100 miles. We are a family based company so our customers are our priority!  

Offers by S & M Customs on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/27/2015


Pamela T.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]...Hello I am the owner of Memphis Door & Hardware. We are asking that you please call our office at 901-755-1370 to discuss your review. My company has no record of doing any work for you. There is another company in Memphis with a similar name and we want to try to clarify this issue as we have never received a negative review on any website. Looking forward to getting this cleared up, Tami Salvaggio Memphis Door & Hardware
5.0

08/06/2014


Kerri N.

These guys were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. They identified the problem with my old door, which several other professionals were unable to do. They replaced it all and painted the door. It looks great and is excellent quality. I was extremely pleased with the job they did and would hire them back in a second. I felt they were a little pricey, but to be honest, the quality of their work warrants it. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New front door slab

Category doors

5.0

07/21/2014


DAWN U.

They were very professional. The new door looks and works much better than the old door. They were absolutely perfect. I was really amazed.

Description of Work
They replaced our front door.

Category doors

5.0

04/22/2014


Brooke M.

Description of Work
Memphis Door and Hardware replaced and painted several sets of new French doors in my home. The quality of the doors and installation (including painting of doors) was outstanding. I would use them again and highly recommend them to others for high end quality work.

Category doors

5.0

12/14/2013


Deborah B.

Excellent workmanship, fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced an outside door, windows, wood repair & painting whole house.

Category doors

5.0

05/28/2013


Kristen S.

The service went well. They were on time and cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job and guarantee the work for a year.

Description of Work
Replaced the threshold for our back door. The price also includes the door itself, primer and paint.

Category doors

5.0

01/02/2013


Ben M.

Memphis Door have been some of the easiest people to work with that I've encountered here in Memphis. They showed up on time, did what they said they would do and cleaned up everything before they left. The work they did was of high quality and looks great. My wife and I are 100% satisfied with the results. We had water streaming into our house through the back porch door and it was reaching and quot;emergencyand quot; status. Even though they were booked past the holidays, they came out the next business day to take care of our door before any further damage to our hardwood floors could occur. I highly recommend Memphis Door!

Description of Work
Replaced threshholds in three doors (two external and one internal). Replaced back door and frame. Replaced hardware in three doors.

Category doors

5.0

08/20/2012


Jared M.

Very well, Saturday availability a plus. Work was completed in around 3 hours. Only downside was the price.

Description of Work
Replaced outside facing door. Replaced door entryway. Also sealed door and painted door.

Category doors

5.0

10/05/2011


Grady D.

Memphis door came to replace the door jams on two exterior doors in our home. After we had hard wood installed (replacing tile) the door jams needed to be raised. We had other door companies come in and they told us we had to replace the whole door which would have cost us about 3 times as much money! Tony with Memphis Doors came in and gave us many options- he was extremely professional and knowledgable. The installers also were very professional and did a wonderful job! We will use them again when it is time to upgrade our front door!

Description of Work
Memphis door came to replace the door jams on two exterior doors in our home. After we had hard wood installed (replacing tile) the door jams needed to be raised. We had other door companies come in and they told us we had to replace the whole door which would have cost us about 3 times as much money! Tony with Memphis Doors came in and gave us many options- he was extremely professional and knowledgable. The installers also were very professional and did a wonderful job! We will use them again when it is time to upgrade our front door!

Category doors

5.0

03/18/2011


William L. S.

It was very smooth and seamless. They were in and out, and they cleaned up their mess. You couldn't even tell that they had been in there, except that it needed to be painted.

Description of Work
They replaced our entire front entryway. The builders put a new fiberglass door and frame in.

Category contractors,doors,home improvement stores

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation and replacement of custom interior and exterior wooden doors and hardware and commercial metal doors and hardware.

    Services Not Offered

    iron doors, security doors, garage doors.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes