Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harry Madison Home Services

With Angi since September 2006

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2471 Birchtree Dr

Germantown, TN 38138

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Cynthia M.
5.0
07/01/2009
Fine
Description of Work
I had a shelf in a corner cabinet collapse, breaking off all of the brackets. He had new shelf brackets made and installed them in a very tight space.
Category
cabinet refacing
KARL K.
5.0
10/03/2008
We called and left a message. Harry returned our call quickly and let us know that he would not be able to do the work as he was cutting back on his time doing repairs.
Description of Work
We called for an estimate on wood rot repair.
Category
handyman service
David B.
5.0
08/19/2008
Some of my popcorn ceiling had previously been painted and it was really difficult to remove. After doing 2700 sf by myself, I hired Harry to do the remaining 1100 sf. He and his mother came out to give an estimate and, once hired, he came out every day as promised. His work was excellent! The fact that he worked with his mom suggested he's an ethical guy. He's a family man and he has obligations that take him away from work at times, so the work didn't go as fast as I hoped. However, in the end, the work was fantastic and I have already hired him again for another job.
Description of Work
Scraping previously painted popcorn ceiling, drywall repairs and repainting the ceilings.
Category
drywall
PATTY P.
3.0
07/25/2007
He is a very, very nice guy, but you have to follow him around to make sure he does what you ask (yes, I want both the front and back of the cabinet doors refinished). Put it in writing to make sure he gets the message straight. Oh, by the way, he doesn't do cabinet refacing. He does refinishing.
Description of Work
Refinishing cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing
VINCENT M.
5.0
07/23/2007
They came through that morning and brought a box for us of breakfast food. They took about two hours to move us and there was four guys. The price was very good. I recommended them to a friend and everything. We even stopped for ten minutes to get something and they did not charge us for it. We thought the price was going to be so much, but, it was not. There was no damages and they had the job done so fast. They even put the washer and dryer in place and hooked it up. They put the furniture where we wanted it and the bed where we wanted it. They even assembled the bed for us.
Description of Work
We had 1600 square feet of belongings moved eight miles by Harry Madison. The living room, dining room, kitchen and three bedrooms. It was a lot of stuff, boxes and all.
Category
moving companies
BRANDON W.
5.0
02/04/2007
He was very thorough with his work and performed it with the same care as if it were his home. He called before coming and completed the projects within a reasonable time.
Description of Work
He cut out a new cabinet facing and reinstalled a new oven that had been previously (and poorly) installed by Roy Good. He also repaired some exterior fascia boards that had rotted behind the gutters. This involved taking down sections of gutter, cutting and painting the new pieces of wood, and re-installing the gutter. He also performed some cabinet work in our kitchen six months earlier at a cost of approximately $400.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, cabinet refacing
5.0
09/12/2006
I am very happy with all of the work Harry has done for us. At a previous time he also installed a floor in the bathroom for us. He also done well with that. I am very impressed by his work and I would have no problems hiring him again. The wall in the garage turned out perfect and there is not much more to say about it really.
Description of Work
Harry Madison installed a wall in the garage.
Category
contractors, drywall, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nashville Painting Company

    Nashville Painting Company is full service painting contractor committed to helping improve and protect. Our entire mission is to help customers have an amazing contractor experience, while providing the highest value. We have a project minimum of $1000.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Your Flooring LLC

    In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

    Angi Certified

    Eagle 3 Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home trim work, Drywall repair, Stair treads, Interior painting,remove ceiling texture, Handyman, cabinets,

    Services Not Offered

    moving,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harry Madison Home Services

    How is Harry Madison Home Services overall rated?

    Harry Madison Home Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does Harry Madison Home Services offer free estimates?

    No, Harry Madison Home Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Harry Madison Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Harry Madison Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Harry Madison Home Services?

    No, Harry Madison Home Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Harry Madison Home Services offer?

    Harry Madison Home Services offers the following services: Home trim work, Drywall repair, Stair treads, Interior painting,remove ceiling texture, Handyman, cabinets,

    Are there any services Harry Madison Home Services does not offer?

    moving,