Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc.

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2013

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4422 Countryside West

Friendsville, TN 37737

Description

Commercial and Residential Lawn Care and Landscaping...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2018


Rodney M.

Called a few days ago. said they were on another job, but would stop by to take a look. next day they called and said they had a free afternoon, and would that be okay. 3.5 hours later the work was complete, and yard looked completely different. Will do business again with O'Callaghan, when necessary. Trimmed bushes on 3 sides of my house, and associated shrubs in between. Removed a dead tree, and ivy along 3/4 of on fence in the back yard. Removed low hanging limbs from 3 trees in the front yard, and side yard. Weed eated around all side of house, and curb area

Description of Work
Misc yard cleaning, trimming and removal

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

07/12/2017


Linda W.

Great! All work was done in one day and workers did not leave any debris at all, Neat as a pin.

Description of Work
New landscaping in front of home. Work included stone work, new plantings, rearranging existing plants and mulch

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

05/20/2017


Carol L.

No complaints. They were quick, efficient, and did outstanding work.

Description of Work
Tyge has taken care of our yard for 15 years. He and his team do outstanding work. They're honest, professional, and just all around great people. They recently overhauled our blank-slate backyard, and it's been completely transformed into a beautiful oasis. From basic mowing and yard maintenance to high-end landscaping, they do it all, and they are exceptional. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

09/08/2016


Dawn P.

O'Callaghan's Lawn Care did an excellent job bringing my lawn, and yard back to life. The lawn had been neglected for several months during the sale of the house. O'Callaghan's came out gave me an estimate right away, and had the work done within a few days. They cut back massively overgrown bushes, trimmed up tree branches, removed two trees, and mowed a woefully overgrown lawn. They were timely, knowledgable, reasonably priced, and professional. I plan to use them in the future for all major lawn care issues.

Description of Work
Cleared out brush. Trimmed trees. Weeded beds. Mowed lawn.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/08/2016


Jennifer J.

The owner of the business was professional and quick to respond to my request for an estimate. He came out and walked throughout the entire property giving me his expert advise on many tress and tree limbs that were a problem. He was able to schedule us in a timely manner. When he and his crew came to work they were all very knowledgable and professional. It was nice to have a group of individuals come to work prepared and courteous to my clientele. Since the work has been done we have received many compliments on the improvement of our property.

Description of Work
We had several trees and tree limbs that needed to be removed from the property.

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

As always it was a pleasure working with you guys I hope everybody at the clinic is happy and well and good.

5.0

08/12/2014


Patricia G.

Tyge and Brian arrived actually early to my delight. After walking the property and discussing my needs and wants they began their work. They would stop and have me interact with them as to how I wanted the trees treated, whether they could be saved or not and then proceeded as I requested, never questioning my decisions but adding to the conversation things I did not think of. They cleaned the area around my small pond removing old leaves and applying roundup over the mulched areas where vegetation had grown. They actually removed over one dump truck of debris and had to start another load. I cannot say how valuable their service was for me, how kind, patient and professional they were on a blistering hot day to be outside working. If you want someone who is honest, patient, and willing to work straight through to completion, this is absolutely the company to use. Thank you Tyge and Brian for a job well done, and at a reasonable price for the amount of work done.

Description of Work
General lawn and yard work including, but not limited to trimming trees, cleaning flower and veg beds, weedwacking, applying roundup, removing huge banana plants which were overtaking part of the yard.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

05/12/2014


Charlotte P.

After putting in a pool last summer my backyard was a disaster. O'CALLAGHAN'S helped me to plan the landscaping design and plant selections. The professionals at O'CALLAGHAN'S were very open to taking my suggestions and where what I proposed was not a good idea, they very politely persuaded me to take their recommendations often with a lower price alternative, and I'm glad I did. We chose a variety of hearty low maintainence plants that stay green year around. The yard needed to be completely sodded. In one week a total transformation took place. Large, lush privacy plants went in, the sod took immediately and quickly looked amazing. A line of low shrubs that is low maintenance and presents a clean manicured appearance separates the lawn from a retaining wall and that is exactly what I wanted. My backyard is fabulous. The workmanship was excellent and all the workmen were extremely helpful and courteous. All of the work was done on time and efficiently. O'Callaghan Lawn Service has my strongest recommendation.

Description of Work
O'Callaghan lawn service completely landscaped my backyard.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/09/2013


Monte M.

I found Tyge O'Callaghan to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. He knew exactly how to tackle a difficult job that had left the previous homeowner puzzled. The yard had large and difficult-to-access stumps that Tyge was able to remove without leaving a trace. He owns the right equipment for the job; he owns a Bobcat with about 30 attachments, each specially designed for the particular job he needs to do. Tyge spent plenty of time with me before the job discussing what I wanted done. He did exactly that, and did the job with expert precision. He and his crew removed the stumps and were able to re-contour the yard into a more useable slope, as well as help with some drainage issues. In addition, he prepped new flower beds I was designing. His follow up with reseeding and fertilizing was also very helpful. Tyge and his crew were able to turn my backyard from an usable space into a great sanctuary for my family. I will be using O'Callaghan Lawn Care in the future and would enthusiastically recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Ground stumps that were left in yard from previous homeowner. There were approximately 20 stumps, and the person who had cut the trees before did not complete the job. In addition, beds were cleared, and holes augered for new trees in the newly created beds.

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, tree service

1.0

06/10/2013


David K.

Our mistake of paying in full of $5,000 before he finished. Yesterday finished getting my sprinklers fixed after he tore off heads that caused leak, plus main valve. Cost me $320 for repair. Saw how he did not plant plants correctly. Told they will die. 2: top soil had trash in it with rocks. I had to rake up because hhe would not come back. He did not flow rain water to go away from house. No bed definition from yard, not 4 inches do much as promised 3: lost one of my old trees due to digging. New magnolia dying. 4: weeds in yard and beds plus grass in beds. 5. Top part of back yard was to redo and seed. Came a month later and threw seed on hard dirt. 6:: BANK in backyard was to be sprayed with weed killer then planted with IVY. Drain driveway was to be cleared and drain beside air conditioner covered. Vents in front were to have protective catchers around them. It is awful that Ti did not do what is right. He knows all that I have stated but is within my block each week. Yet will not stop here and he sees his mess. Do NOT use him. He has excuses and a bad attitude. He told me do many lies he cannot keep up with them. I am sorry that I ever used him and I have to do this report on him. I don't want anyone else to have to

Description of Work
Redo landscaping and yard front and back

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

For starters (member name removed) was never around the first three times I was over for consultation. Then after we started the job she came out and immediatly started complaining about the neighbors and the developers, etc. she seemed to not be very happy with anything. During the job they wanted to add some additional hollies on the side of the house, then also wanted me to fix a spot in back yard up against the house that had settled, then wanted to add drainage pipes for the gutters coming off the garage, and mulching the back bank which none of this was ever discussed during the initial job estimate. We had already done many things that had not been previously discussed and when I went to them with the bill they said they would only pay the agreed price and nothing more! (member name removed) called me and complained about many things, I came back to their house a few times to try to make her happy but with all my attempts I could not succeed. Seems it would not have mattered what I had done she was not going to be satisfied. As for the irrigation, I had my irrigation company come out and inspect the irrigation before we even started the job and they said the backflow had dirt and debris in it before we started because it had not been capped off from winterization. The topsoil that was mentioned came from John Deere who we use all the time and have never seen any rocks or trash and have never had any complaints about there products. I have been in business for 11 years and also have two other customers with yearly contracts on their street, one I have taken care of their yard for at least 7 years, the other for at least 4 years and have done the complete landscaping for both properties and the customers are highly satisfied. During all my years in this business I have never experienced anything like this. I would be glad to do the ivy bank and the gutter drainage and anything else they would like done once they pay me for the original invoice that I had given them. I have many before and after pictures that would prove excellent results. Also I do drive by there once a week and all plants are green and thriving.

5.0

04/04/2013


Carrie S.

He has worked for us for about 5 years and we can't imagine using anyone else to do our mulching and leaf blowing. We receive extremely high quality work for the value -- he might be a little pricier, but if we apply the old adage of and quot;You get what you pay forand quot;, then we receive even more than we pay for. Whenever we have a question or concern, he responds within a short period of time and comes to the house when he says he is going to come.

Description of Work
Ty regularly mulches our yard in the spring and blows leaves in the fall.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]! It's always a pleasure doing business with you! Look forward to working with you all in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    King Floyd Junk Removal

    King Floyd Junk Removal is a full-service Junk Removal and Hauling company. We have 3+ years of experience in getting your project cleaned up. My name is William Clark, I am the owner and operator. We specialize in junk removal, hauling, debris removal, estate cleanouts and much more. Quick turnaround to complete your project. I will price match any offer! Call us today!  

    Offers by King Floyd Junk Removal on Angi
    Landscape Services By Sean Harris

    Small, American owned landscape service company. Providing service in Knoxville, Tennessee and the surrounding counties. Licensed and insured. Down payment of half is due at beginning of any installations. Balance then due upon satisfaction of completion of job. Maintenance and some services are billed at an hourly rate, unless previously agreed upon. Please allow 4-6 weeks for scheduling. Military and Senior discounts upon request.  

    Marshall Cleaning Service

    Marshall Cleaning Service provides excellent service at an affordable price. Marshall proudly serves the Knoxville and surrounding area. Marshall services residential & commercial customers. Marshall is arresting dirt all around the Knoxville area. Marshall proudly takes a bite out of grime.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Marshall Cleaning Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer all commercial and residential lawn care and landscaping needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc.

    How is O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. overall rated?

    O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. open?

    O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. provide

    O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc.?

    No, O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offer?

    O'Callaghan Lawn Care, Inc. offers the following services: We offer all commercial and residential lawn care and landscaping needs.