Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Grout Doctor

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2013

Tile & Grout Repair, Cleaning, Seal, Re-grouting, Re-caulking, Re-coloring. Call today for a Free Estimate! Social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Grout-DoctorNashville-TN/172173616162316. Continuation of service area: Bellevue, Green Hills, Belle Meade, Brentwood, Nashville, Nashville-Davidson, Franklin, La Vergne, Murfreesboro, Smyrna, Spring Hill and Thompsons Station.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
Christopher P.
3.0
11/25/2020
Bill provided a very thorough and detailed quote. His team arrived on time, were friendly and professional, and their work was solid. I would rate their performance as an A or B, but when taking into account the price charged for work received, my overall experience is less adequate. Had I known the work that I would receive for the price paid beforehand, I would have gone with another contractor. To be clear, they did not do a bad job, I just expected more given the premium pricing. Would not hire again.
Description of Work
Grout & caulk in multiple showers and bathrooms
Category
ceramic tile
Richard B.
5.0
05/26/2020
Excellent. Bill did a great job looking it all over and telling us what would happen. His team arrived on time, explained everything and they worked great. Everything has dried perfectly and it all looks new. Can't tell it was ever damaged. Great job!
Description of Work
Grout repair and caulking.
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Angie's List review. We appreciate it very much. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Douglas P.
5.0
03/05/2019
I have used The Grout Doctor on numerous occasions over the past few years. Bill and his Team are top notch. Chris, his worker, is a perfectionist and does fantastic work. Bill even came back months later to touch up for free. I highly recommend them! Great work at a great price!
Description of Work
Grout repair
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Angie's List review. We appreciate it very much and look forward to serving you again.
Barry B.
5.0
06/05/2018
Perfectly. Excellent service and personnel.
Description of Work
clean, re-grout as needed, seal tile, caulk
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your Angie's List review. It was our pleasure to serve you!!! Bill, The Grout Doctor
Jonathan L.
5.0
01/04/2018
Chris did an excellent job! Bill (the owner) also followed up on the job a few hours later. Top notch customer service is difficult to find, but The Grout Doctor provides it! All appointments, both the quote and work, were timely. The work included all tile in a master bath - shower and floor. I will be using them in the future for my grout cleaning and sealing needs.
Description of Work
Grout Repair, Cleaning and Sealing
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us an A review. It was a pleasure to serve you!!!! Bill
Bob B.
5.0
11/28/2017
Excellent quality work. Fair price. Would hire again!
Description of Work
Regrout, recaulk and clean ceramic tile in 2 showers.
Category
ceramic tile
Ron B.
5.0
03/27/2017
Great job.
Description of Work
Color sealed grout.
Category
ceramic tile
Nancy K.
5.0
03/06/2017
Everything went great from start to finish. I left Bill a voicemail and he called me back very promptly and left a message and then tried me again the next day. I appreciated his responsiveness. Came out and gave me an estimated and spent a lot of time helping me choose the right color caulk and grout. Ryan came right on time and finished when he and Bill said he would. Did a great job and was very professional. I thought the price was extremely reasonable. Very pleased!
Description of Work
Two tubs recaulked and one along floor seam. Double basin area recaulked. Kitchen counter recaulked.
Category
ceramic tile
Stephanie A.
5.0
02/20/2017
It went very well. The young man who came out to perform the work showed up on time as scheduled, did the work, made the grout look fantastic and left the bathroom clean and tidy after the job.
Description of Work
Downstairs master bathroom needed some areas rerouted. Grout Doctor came out and estimated the job. He was very professional and we agreed upon a date to get the work completed.
Category
ceramic tile
Karen N.
5.0
11/06/2016
The phone conversation was beneficial in determining the extensive repair was not in the scope of services provided by the Grout Doctor.
Description of Work
I submitted a request for a free standing shower to have tile replaced. The Grout Doctor responded promptly on Anige's List to my request and provided phone contact information. However, after discussing the problems with the shower, The Grout Doctor could not complete the extensive tile repair. If all I needed was grout repair, I would have used this company.
Category
ceramic tile
Douglas P.
5.0
10/24/2016
Excellent. Even came back a second time to touch up a missed area.
Description of Work
Cleaned, repaired and stained grout.
Category
ceramic tile
Joelene K.
5.0
08/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
My grout in the master shower needed some TLC. It looked like it had some mildew stains and needed to be cleaned. I found The Grout Doctor on Angie's List and they came out to give me an estimate and a few days later Ryan came out and did a very thorough clean-up. It looks way better than it did and I am very satisfied. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Category
ceramic tile
Jeanne L.
5.0
12/14/2015
We had a couple of things that needed to be done in with respect to tile in our bathroom. The gentleman was on time for this small job - told us what he could do and what he couldn't do. Returned our phone call promptly. Would recommend.
Description of Work
Repaired ceramic tile in bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile
David T.
5.0
07/13/2015
Our experience was excellent. They responded quickly, gave us a detailed bid, and were able to get out to do the work in a timely manner. We had three bathrooms and two entrance ways. The bathrooms included both the floor and shower enclosures. The work was to make some repairs, recaulk as needed, and clean and seal all grout. I appreciated their knowledge and professional approach. We got some much needed work done.
Description of Work
Repaired, Cleaned, and sealed grout in ceramic tile in bathrooms and entrance ways
Category
ceramic tile
ying J.
5.0
06/19/2015
Bill came to my house on time, and checked my shower. He gave professional advice on how my shower should be fixed. He explained to me why simply re-grout the shower will not fix the shower pan. I didn't hire them this time because they cannot provide the service that can fix my shower, Bill's advice is very professional and detailed, he didn't want me to waste money on re-grouting the shower, but need to find a contractor to redo the shower pan. I will definitely contact him again whenever I have grout/tile problems in my house (hopefully not)!
Description of Work
Scheduled for an appointment to check the shower grout. Our shower was badly installed and the grout came out and the tiles were broken.
Category
ceramic tile
Barbara B.
5.0
05/19/2015
Amazing! Easy to make an appointment, arrived exactly on time and did fantastic work! Very nice to work with!
Description of Work
He did repair work on our kitchen backsplash, master jacuzzi tub and 2nd master walk in shower.
Category
ceramic tile
David J.
5.0
04/03/2015
They were on time and did an excellent job at the price they quoted. Would highly recommend them
Description of Work
Clean and replaced grout in two bathrooms
Category
ceramic tile
Nina Kay C.
5.0
02/27/2015
$$Bill came out promptly and gave an estimate for cleaning and also for cleaning and staining. We chose to do both and were able to look at grout samples to get a good match for our tile. He arrived when he said he would and worked all day to thorough clean and stain the grout in our master bath, hallway bath, and downstairs half bath. Excellent work ethic, pleasant, and professional. We are very happy with our bathroom tile now. We highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Cleaned and stained grout in three bathrooms.
Category
ceramic tile
tanya W.
5.0
12/30/2014
Awesome guys were very professional, provided excellent finished product. I would use them again
Description of Work
Grouted and fixed tile in bathroom, called and resealed 2 showers, and recaulked kitchen
Category
ceramic tile
russell C.
5.0
12/08/2014
Came out and provided an estimate,scheduled the work,arrived on time and completed the job.
Description of Work
replaced grout around shower
Category
ceramic tile
Sharon L.
5.0
07/28/2014
Bill was on time, highly professional and very pleasant. He did a beautiful job.
Description of Work
He cleaned out and regrouted and sealed my kitchen counters.
Category
ceramic tile
Sara G.
5.0
06/10/2014
He did a very good job - shower looks like new
Description of Work
cleaned and sealed grout in shower and stained and caulked some of the grout
Category
ceramic tile
George J.
5.0
04/01/2014
Bill did an excellent job. Our bathroom floors have been changed from ugly to beautiful. Bill's wife Wanda made excellent recommendations for improvements. I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Changed color of dark grout to light color in three bathrooms
Category
ceramic tile
Kathi O.
4.0
02/03/2014
Unfortunately, he was unable to successfully clean the grout in the high traffic areas of the kitchen and entry to the dining. He made more than one application on these areas. We don't know if we waited too long for the cleaning or his materials couldn't clean the high traffic areas. In his defense, when he came to give an estimate, he tried his cleaners on one of the areas to be cleaned. It appeared to be the color of the original grout i.e. it cleaned satisfactorily. I cannot fault his work or his professionalism; however, I will have to look elsewhere for a cleaner for the high traffic area grout.
Description of Work
The "grout doctor" was professional in all ways and he worked very hard to clean the grout on our kitchen, dining room and entryway tiles.
Category
ceramic tile
Patricia M.
5.0
08/04/2013
The owner Bill came out and gave me an estimate. He was professional, clean cut, spent time measuring the area and provided a written estimate. After discussing with my husband, I called him the next day and we scheduled a time for the work to be completed. He showed up on time, spent several hours making sure everything was perfectly clean ... I honestly couldn't believe that anyone could fix that shower, but he DID IT! Then he sealed all the grout ... I am extremely happy with the results.
Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed ugly dirty tile grout in the shower; it now look beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased.
Category
ceramic tile

Phone

Address

123 Unknown

Franklin, TN 37064

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Grout, Tile & stone care, Repair. Cleaning, Sealing, Re-grouting, Re-caulking, Re-coloring.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

The Grout Doctor is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

The Grout Doctor is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

The Grout Doctor accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, The Grout Doctor offers free project estimates.

Yes, The Grout Doctor offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, The Grout Doctor offers warranties.

The Grout Doctor offers the following services: Grout, Tile & stone care, Repair. Cleaning, Sealing, Re-grouting, Re-caulking, Re-coloring.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

TRUE CARE TILE COMPANY

5.0

(88)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

TRUE CARE TILE COMPANY

With over 15 years of tile experience, we are who you call to turn your dream home into reality. Specialize in ceramic tile, travertine, marble, porcelain, laminate floors, stone, and more!  

Landmark Services of Tennessee

5.0

(98)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Landmark Services of Tennessee

Award winning. We use licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical.  

Installer Direct

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Installer Direct

Super Service Award winner annually from 2013-2019 in both Nashville and surrounding Tennessee Areas!! We are fully licensed and insured to work on both commercial and residential properties. We specialize in flooring, both sales and installation. We bring the samples right to your home or place of business providing you with excellent quality of service and product lower than our competitors. Installer Direct has been installing hardwood, tile, laminate, carpet and many other kinds of flooring as well as back splashes and custom tile showers for over 20 years in Rutherford and Davidson Counties. We sell hardwood, carpet, laminate and vinyl for less than flooring stores because of our low overhead and direct buying power. We also offer sale and installation of luxury vinyl plank flooring. Our 12 mm product is a better quality and a lower cost than you will find in large box stores; this allows us to be competitive with our pricing. Luxury vinyl plank is completely waterproof! What sets us apart from most flooring companies is that the installer is also your salesman. In most cases a salesman with little to no experience at installing flooring will come out and measure and then on the day installation someone you have never met will come in and start installing the flooring. When you call Installer Direct the installer will come out, give you a free detailed estimate, and be able to answer any questions that you may have. They can find out exactly what specific ideas and care that your home will need and it won't get lost in translation between salesman and installer. We put our customers first, and because of that, we leave every job with the customer's full satisfaction. Additional email address: affordableflooring.craig@gmail.com.Check out our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/Installer-Direct-81147472977/