Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lee Company

4.7

(1212) Verified Reviews

Founded 1944 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4057 Rural Plains Cir

Franklin, TN 37064

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Covid-19- We’re still handling HVAC, plumbing, and electrical needs, while following the CDC guidelines. Servicing Middle Tennessee, North Alabama, and Southern Kentucky 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Whether you’re working from home, teaching the kids, or simply maintaining a healthy social distance, Lee Company is here for you – just as we have been for more than 75 years. Rest assured, we’re taking all the steps necessary to protect you and our employees. If it’s on the “to do” list for your home, we get it done. In the midst of a busy world, your home should be a sanctuary. With Lee Company on the job, you have more time to enjoy your home – and your life. Lee Company keeps your home comfortable, safe, and looking good. Our team, from licensed tradesmen to professional handymen, handles all kinds of home services: heating and air conditioning, plumbing, electrical, windows, appliance repair, home security, and more. You name it; we do it. Lee Company has proudly served customers since 1944. Our team is recognized as a Top Workplace by The Tennessean, an Angie's List Super Service award winner since 2008, and an Ethics in Commerce winner by the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

958

4

131

3

52

2

29

1

42

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (885)plumbers (313)electrician (299)lighting (62)water heaters (58)handyman (41)appliance repair (37)drain cleaning (27)air duct cleaning (18)home remodeling (17)ceiling fan installation (16)water damage restoration (9)
Showing 1-10 of 1212 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

They are wonderful. I use them for 4-5 years now. They do home maintenance.

Description of Work
They did electrical work for me.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

1.0

01/29/2021

the person never showed up. made an appointment and then didn't come

Description of Work
electric light replaced

Category electrician,lighting

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry about this, [Member Name Removed]. This in no way reflects how we want our customers to be treated. Please email us at info@leecompany.com with your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you to discuss this further.
4.0

01/27/2021

There were two attempts at this. The first one didn't go too well so the company had to send another technician who came the next day. It was a little rocky start but worked out fine in the end.

Description of Work
Parts needed to be replaced in the toilet tank

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service and trusting us to get the job done.
5.0

12/03/2020

Excellent. They came out right away, were prompt, and worked into the night, in the cold and snow, so I could have water that day, even though I was prepared to wait. They thoroughly checked everything inside as well and took care of some other problems that were caused by debris that had settled in the pipes and the old holding tank. I am an elderly widow in rural Tennessee where it is hard to ge...

Description of Work
Well pump replacement (submersible) and holding tank replacement.

Category plumbing,wells

Cost $1,999

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

4.0

11/14/2020

Showed up a few minutes early and did a good job. I went ahead and signed up for their annual inspection prog6based on this visit.

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
1.0

08/31/2020

This company never replied. Certainly a bad reflection on Angie's list.

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please email info@leecompany.com with the best contact number to reach you? We have shared this with our managers and they would like to reach out to discuss your experience.
5.0

08/13/2020

Justin came out to service our central air conditioner in Franklin TN on 8/11. He was such talented technician that knows his stuff. He took the time to teach me about my AC unit. He replaced the capacitor which was underperforming and put in a new black light to improve the quality of the air in my house. I will always ask for Justine when calling for AC service. Good job Lee Company in hiring th...

Description of Work
AC Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for providing your feedback and allowing us to be of service to you , [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/05/2020

This was our first time using Lee Company. Even though it was a holiday weekend, they returned my message within minutes and worked us in. Our AC wasn't working and they seemed to genuinely care that it was fixed as soon as possible. Dillon, our service guy called when he was on his way. He was very nice and respectful, especially in regard to Covid safety. He was able to troubleshoot and fix the ...

Description of Work
HVAC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for providing your feedback and allowing us to be of service to you!
2.0

06/02/2020

Handyman never called or showed up to provide quote. Services still needed. I’d give a second chance if available.

Description of Work
Handyman services

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with our managers and they will reach out shortly to discuss your experience.
1.0

06/02/2020

I got nothing from any of the so called professional on Angie's list. Not one call or email. Waste of time!

Description of Work
Estimate for on demand water heater

Category water heater repair

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared this with our managers and they will reach out shortly to discuss your experience.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial heating & cooling, plumbing, electrical, indoor air quality, ventilators, humidifiers, air cleaners and maintenance programs, complete one stop shop for your home including handyman services, security monitoring, windows, roofs, drywall, painting, lawn care, irrigation, cabinetry, granite & flooring.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes