Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Scene Irrigation and Landscaping

4.5

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

819 Liberty Pike

Franklin, TN 37064

http://greenscenetn.com

Description

Green Scene Irrigation and landscaping is a local family owned and operated business. Our family began by serving Franklin, TN and surrounding areas in 1995. Starting with a single push mower and our drive to deliver beautiful and professional landscaping services throughout Williamson County we have grown to serve the entire Nashville metropolitan area. Our exceptional reputation for quality and timely service has helped us earn the loyalty of our customers. We deliver beautiful results by utilizing the latest materials and techniques to both residential and commercial properties. At Green Scene we characterize ourselves by providing top quality, extraordinarily creative, and visually striking projects. Our company takes into consideration your ideas, your problems, and also your budget to put together a unique project solution. Together we will create a project that you will enjoy for years to come....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

6

3

5

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (62)lawn & landscaping (23)lawn care (7)mulch delivering (5)hardscaping (3)Patios (1)landscape lighting (1)fountains (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
2.0

05/05/2022


Lee K.

Green Scene installed a paver patio in January of 2022. Although the patio itself does look good, I could not recommend them for other projects. The Good: The basic patio installation was done quickly and the patio itself does look good. The Bad: Terrible communication from start to finish with the office. After we selected them for the project entirely because they were available before anyone else, I had to debate with them to get them to follow through on the promised start date (eventually they did start and finish the patio itself within the promised timeline). As soon as they got paid, they became even slower to respond and never came back to finish some of simple final touches to work that had been promised (burying a water runoff drain they installed, adding dirt and sod around the patio where paver edging is 4 inches above the ground). They also did not move irrigation lines as promised and multiple sprinkler zones now need to be repaired. After 3+ months of following up to get them to complete these finishing touches, I have given up.

Description of Work
Paver Patio Installation

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

11/14/2021


brock E.

Green Scene did an amazing job! They showed up on time to all appointments, provided timely communications, completed the work on time and at a competitive cost. It should be noted that they charged me exactly what we agreed upon up front… there were no surprises! The work itself is outstanding… I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. In the current Nashville environment where it is so difficult to find companies that conduct themselves with a sense of professionalism, Green Scene was a breath of fresh air! I was particularly impressed by AJ, Vicente and Vicente’s crew. Overall, I highly recommend them and will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Grading, retention wall, paver patio, stairs and walking path

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2021

3.0

09/24/2019


D Larry D.

The initial quotes for the landscaping work was $5,630.00. The initial quote for the irrigation work was $1,670.00 with the proviso that there may be additional repairs needed that were not readily apparent in the initial inspection. The landscaping work needed was straightforward. My instructions on the irrigation repairs were to change all existing pop-up spray heads from 4" to 6" and to insure that there was coverage of the entire yard. The irrigation repairs were to be completed prior to starting the landscaping, so the new and existing landscaping would be irrigated from day 1. I was pleased with their work, particularly the landscaping work; We added installation of two pallets of sod in areas that need the grass to be renewed. However the irrigation system work was not adequate to give coverage to the entire yard and the 4" pop-up spray heads in one zone were not replaced with 6" heads. Additional money was approved for them to perform that work. I have spent a total of $10,980.00 with Green Scene for the work performed. Due to problems with irrigation coverage of certain landscaping areas, much of the new sod died and five of the new shrubs have died. My yard has never been in such bad shape The primary problems that I experienced with Green Scene was communication and follow-up. The only time I heard from Green Scene was in response to messages from me I was given dates for staring work that were not met and no notice was given. I will likely have to hire another irrigation contractor to get my irrigation system working properly.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of shrubs. Adding new shrubs. Preparation and mulching of flower beds.. Replacement or repair of irrigation system. Installation of a drain pipe and connection of two downspouts to resolve a wet area.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $10,980

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

1.0

07/02/2019


Steve S.

Green Scene was the lowest quote, seemed friendly and had good reviews. They showed up and were friendly even though one of the workers had badly bloodshot eyes and appeared to be out of it. They installed the sprinkler system and immediately I had problems. Had I known then what I know now I would have been able to establish that the system was leaking very badly just by looking at the water meter. I emailed Jose Garcia about the fact that my yard was like a swamp in certain areas. Someone from Green Scene left a note in the mailbox said water was pooling because "the nozzles were not aimed right" and that they adjusted them. I then sent Jose pictures of pooling water when the system had not been running for weeks. I never heard from him again despite multiple attempts to contact him, these guys are not honest. By the time I figured out that I needed to cut my system off, I figured out that I had over a thousand dollars in water bill overage. Then my landscaping started dying as well as I could not run the sprinkler. The guy who seeds my lawn was able to determine in less than five minutes that the system was leaking a gallon a minute. He described the plumbing as a cluster**** and said he couldn't believe this was done by a pro. This same landscaper was able to find three holes in the plumbing underground at $200 each and replaced a bad backflow valve for $450. He said he was unable to determine where all the leaks were. He said I needed to call in a specialist to fix "this disaster". Called in expert #1 and he wants to basically dig up the whole system. Seeking a second opinion.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system install

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

01/03/2019


Robert S.

The team does outstanding work at reasonable price for all of our lawn care and landscaping. They are on top of the irrigation system monitoring. They did a 30 ft waterfall installation and it looks amazing! They do it all. I'm impressed with their design expertise as well a the ongoing maintenance. Also, they did lighting for the waterfall that was gorgeous. Very responsive!

Description of Work
Ongoing Landscaping and a Waterfall Installation

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, fountains, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

1.0

03/01/2018


Laurie Y.

Make an appointment, never show up never called to reschedule

Description of Work
Called for quote for retaining wall and irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

11/09/2017


Carl H.

Great people, great service, great job!

Description of Work
Installed a 15 zone irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Ron D.

They showed up on time and did exactly what they said they would for a price that was 80% of the next lowest bid. My lawn guy complimented them on how little they disturbed my existing landscaping. I've already recommended them to my next door neighbor. My "across the street" neighbor wishes he'd used Green Scene for his irrigation system.

Description of Work
Installed irrigation system in my new home.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

4.0

07/27/2017


Terry P.

The work they did was outstanding. The only issue I had was that after requesting the service I was never told if or when they were coming to do it. They just showed up one evening and started work. I had also requested irrigation system service - that request appears to have fallen on deaf ears, because I never got that. Better communication with the customer would be a big help.

Description of Work
Bed preparation and mulch installation

Category irrigation systems, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


tom F.

The service people showed up a day early, spent an hour or so making adjustments, then tested all valves to assure that all areas of the beds received irrigation. Pricing was fair. Will use them again. All good.

Description of Work
Sprinklers were not adequately covering beds. Some needed tubes with more height to reach above shrubbery that had grown over time. Also needed check for leakage.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

1.0

05/24/2017


Kimberly P.

Received a quote and was ready to move forward and schedule installation. Spoke with Theresa and she left a message for them to call me back...never heard back. Left another message a few days later, and no response in almost another week. Guess they don't need or want the business.

Description of Work
Install irrigation system in the front, side, backyard

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,100

Work Completed On 05/17/2017

5.0

05/01/2017


Mrgaret B.

Very good job. I called them several times and they never called back. They just showed up one night and completed the job.

Description of Work
Scrubs trimmed

Category lawn service

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

04/28/2017


Darrell P.

Outstanding. I was given an estimate within a day or two of requesting it. Work was done on time, and as promised. Owner came out personally to go over the system installation and operation with me, and took all the time necessary for me to feel comfortable with how the system works, and how I can make adjustments to watering days/times as time passes.

Description of Work
Wanted an irrigation system for my entire yard (front, back, flower beds).

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2017

5.0

04/06/2017


Phil C.

Easy to work with, easy to schedule. Very professional.

Description of Work
Had the team clean up the backyard, till some ground and clean up some beds of mulch. Very quick and thourough work!

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2017

5.0

03/03/2017


Karen E.

They showed up when they said they would.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote on an irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/29/2016


Joseph P.

Great. Professional and prompt. I would not hesitate to recommend or use again.

Description of Work
Replace sprinkler heads.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2016

5.0

01/30/2016


Megan B.

Jose and his crew just completed a landscaping job for us and they did a phenomenal job. They ripped out a bunch of unruly holly bushes and a dead crape myrtle and replaced them with various trees and plants that Jose assisted us in choosing. He was incredibly patient when we went back and forth on what to put where, he was extremely prompt every time he had an appointment with us, he was very knowledgeable in answering all of our questions on how to care for our new trees/plants, and his guys were all friendly, polite and hard-working and they cleaned up so well we could hardly tell they were there. Also, they put new mulch in the landscaping beds that they worked on and they had a little left over. Instead of just piling it on a little thicker than needed, they took the extra mulch down to the end of our driveway and remulched the existing two beds there. Everything looks amazing and we will absolutely be working with Jose again!

Description of Work
Jose and his crew just completed a fairly big landscaping job for us.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2016

5.0

12/28/2015


Greg H.

Excellent work by Jose and his company. Prompt quote which was in line with the 2 other quotes we received. Communicated well throughout the process. Crew was efficient and left the area as well as could be expected given the nature of the work. Our layout was complicated with a large number of planting beds and I felt that Jose took the time to propose a solid solution. He was very patient answering all our questions and addressing our concerns. As with any project of this size there were a couple of snags that could not have been anticipated (the phone line was not marked in the correct location and the original builder had bent the water line) and when they occurred they didn't try to pass the buck but just fixed the problem

Description of Work
Installed irrigation system for entire lawn and planting areas.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2015

4.0

10/02/2015


Jennifer B.

Very professional but felt they were over priced

Description of Work
started up sprinkler system and fixed and replaced parts

Category irrigation systems

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

5.0

09/17/2015


ROBERT A.

It went very well. The repairmen were on time. The men knew what they were doing, were efficient.

Description of Work
Replace 3 damaged heads, replaced 2 rotors, and repaired an in-ground leak

Category irrigation systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2015

5.0

08/28/2015


Robert J.

Had a little trouble getting onsite, but once he was there, very efficient and professional.

Description of Work
System check and identified some heads that were worn, as well as a couple drains that were not performing .

Category irrigation systems

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2015

5.0

08/25/2015


Sherrian P.

My system malfunctioned & zone 3 would not shut down. The water had to be cut off at the meter. The company I was using took 2 weeks to respond & said I had a valve problem They were unable to locate the problem valve & said they would have someone else take a look. Another week went by & they said I should try & locate someone who could find fix my system. Thank goodness for Angie's List & Green Scene. It took Alex about 10 minutes to locate my problems. I had 3 bad valves. My system is up & running as well as fine tuned. Alex & Green Scene has found a customer for life. Just a delightful experience.

Description of Work
Tune up for irrigation system. Replaced 3 valves.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2015