Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Forst Builders LLC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2013

Forst Builders, llc. is a family owned and operated business. We specialize in replacement windows and doors in the Franklin, Brentwood, Nashville, Nolensville and Spring Hill areas. Call us for a free estimate for any of your window and door needs. MEZZO WINDOWS, ULTRAMAX WINDOWS, ANDERSON WINDOWS, ELLISON WINDOWS, PELLA WINDOWS, OKNA WINDOWS, PLYGEM WINDOWS, QUAKER WINDOWS, TRIPLE PANE WINDOWS.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
jon A.
5.0
08/16/2017
They've did 2 installations for me and they are a phenomenal company.
Description of Work
installed 20 new windows
Category
replacement windows
Derek S.
1.0
06/12/2017
I filled out a form on their website seeking a request for a quote. No response. Submitted the form again. No response. Called the company and spoke with a rep who said she would pass along my information to one of the workers who would contact me to come out and quote the project. Never received a call. They may do great work, but it's tough to find out when they won't even return your call seeking a quote.
Description of Work
I needed the front entryway door replaced, including two sidelights and a transom.
Category
doors
Mark S.
5.0
03/07/2017
Delivered as promised. Quality product, and they delivered within the time frame they said they would. They were great, responsive. Answered questions and communicate via email, phone and text. They were perfect. It has only been about 10 days, but so far so good.
Description of Work
Installed 25 new windows
Category
replacement windows
Holly M.
5.0
01/29/2017
It was a great experience! Our new windows, door, and restored doors look amazing! It's like a brand new home. And his crew was so friendly and efficient. It only took about a half of a day to complete all of the work and the crew even took down our curtains and put them back up. I mean they did everything. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
We needed all of our windows replaced and we thought all of our doors to until Stew came over to give us our free estimate and much to our relief we learned from his expertise that most of our doors were salvageable.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are pleased with your windows and doors. Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
Kelly S.
5.0
01/08/2017
Fantastic job. Took my breath away when I came around the corner and saw the house with new windows.
Description of Work
Replaced 17 windows in our home
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. Thank you for your business.
Diane R.
5.0
10/27/2016
It went great! They worked efficiently and I am pleased with the result.
Description of Work
They installed a window for me.
Category
home builders
Diane R.
5.0
04/14/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to grade us. We appreciate it.
Danya C.
5.0
02/20/2016
Very good. Owner and workers very skilled and capable.
Description of Work
designed and built screened in porch
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business.
Alvin S.
5.0
01/04/2016
I was amazed at how many people showed up and how they replaced the windows as teams. It only took a half day to accomplish the job. They were neat, professional and you wouldn't have know they were there when they finished. I never heard a bad word or loud music which was great.y appreciated. Stew and his crew provided an excellent product, perfect installation and at a fair cost. Almost forgot, he has replaced windows in most of the 90 some homes in my neighborhood.
Description of Work
We had 23 windows replaced and trim on two doors and around a double care garage door.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and kind words. You and your neighbors have been a pleasure to work for. Thanks you, Stew
Jack N.
5.0
12/05/2015
The team was fabulous. Professional group of guys and very nice to work with. All members of Stewart's crew are wonderful people with an excellent work ethic that is challenging to find. Very pleased with the quality of craftsmanship and products that were purchased. Our windows are great and the siding is a great match to our existing design of our home. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replacement windows for entire home as well as exterior siding wrap.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Glad you like your windows. Thank you for the review and your kind works.
Richard H.
5.0
11/24/2015
Hired Forst Builders to replace all of our 10 yr old wood windows with vinyl replacement windows. Met with Stew at our home who gave us several options for vinyl replacement. Went with Viewpoint 6000 Series based on energy efficiency ratings, warranty and cost. Ended up replacing ~25 windows and then had all of the windows clad in aluminum. Stew's son Blake was in charge of our crew of about 10. Installation went great - they were done in about 6 hrs. Crew was friendly, courteous and tidy. They also set you up with TVA (escore) so you can get a rebate from TN up to $500 for replacement windows (credited to your electric bill). One of our sashes had a crack and one of the screens had a hole but there is a lifetime warranty on the windows so these will be replaced by the Atrium representative in short order. We love our new windows! Already can tell a noticeable difference with regard to draft and air entry from our old wood windows. Several of our neighbors have used Forst Builders for window replacement projects. We would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Window Replacement
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for the great review. Glad you like the 6000 series windows with life time glass breakage and window warranty. you all were great to work for and thankful for a great crew. Thanks,Stew
S Wilburn H.
5.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed vinyl windows. Excellent workmanship, timeliness, fair pricing. Couldn't be happier.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member name removed], thank you for the nice review and it was a pleasure installing the windows you purchased. Thanks, Stew
michael S.
1.0
10/02/2015
Spoke with Stew twice over last month and also spoke with girl in office about installing replacement windows. 1st time I spoke with Stew he said he would call me back in 20 minutes but never called. Called his office again the following Friday and the girl I spoke with said everyone was gone and they would call the following week but never did. So I figured I would try them one last time as I had received a good referral from a builders friend. I called Mon Sept 21st and Stew answered again. Said he would call and come out in 2 or 3 days & thanked me for calling back. Well it's been almost 2 weeks and I haven't heard back yet. If this is how they do business this is one pathetic company. If you don't want my business, care about my business than you should have told me and I would gladly find someone else. I feel sorry for your other customers who have problems with there windows and need you to come back out because they are screwed.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Sorry for missing you, we are 1 company that does our own work. Very busy. Now and than we miss opportunities to do some small jobs, just can't do them all and there is a reason why we're so busy, that is because we are # 1 on TVA list for installing windows with best workmanship. Sorry again and good luck with your job , Stew
Marla S.
5.0
06/21/2015
This crew was very efficient, worked quickly, did a good job on the installation of the windows. The crew all were in good spirits, looked like they enjoyed each other and worked very hard and well together to achieve a great final product. They arrived on time and wasted no time while doing the installation. They also made sure we followed up with the TVA Energy Right program so we can claim our refund on the windows. The only reason I gave a "B" for responsiveness is that I had just a few very minor issues with 4 of the 18 windows they installed. I've tried to contact them a few times to have them back out to look at them, but they haven't made arrangements to come back as of today's date. I know they are super busy, so I am being patient. But I would really like to get the things taken care of as soon as possible. This is a minor problem that I'm sure will be resolved, but I felt it should be noted. Again, I highly recommend this company to install your windows. I know they do a great job with other construction projects as well.
Description of Work
Installed replacement windows that I purchased at Builder's Window Supply.
Category
replacement windows
Kevin H.
5.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
All of the wood trim on my house was wrapped in color-matched aluminum. All soffits were covered with color-match vinyl. We also had seven wooden windows replaced with energy-efficient vinyl windows. They had the lowest prices of everyone who gave us estimates and did excellent work. They were efficient and knowledgeable. When we get another pool of money built-up, we will have them come back and replace the rest of our wooden windows. You will not regret using Forst Builders!
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hey (removed member name), Thanks for great review and so happy you love the windows and the soffits. We setup your TVA inspection for $ 25.00 per window through the new energyright escore program. www.2escore.com. That's were we get our # 1 rating for customer and TVA satisfaction for windows and doors. Thanks, Forst Builders, Stew
Donna M.
5.0
05/18/2015
It went excellent.
Description of Work
They did all my replacement windows.
Category
replacement windows
Steve R.
5.0
02/24/2015
They were great. They were very efficient. They came in and did what they said they would do. They cleaned everything up. They are very professional. The price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
We got 3 windows and French deck door installed.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Chris M.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Category
replacement windows
Jimmy W.
5.0
08/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Forst replaced windows in a large old house -- 60 windows! Great crew, great job, and great windows from Norandex.
Category
replacement windows
RW G.
5.0
07/24/2014
Forst Builders was ultra professional and efficient with a good product with a lifetime warranty. Their large crew worked efficiently led by a foreman in under four hours and cleaned up as well as taking down and putting back the blinds/window treatments if needed. They caulked the windows and took away the old ones as well as cleaning the new windows. The company's owner, Mark "Stewie" was honest, personable, and an expert in his field. They also are certified by TVA and explained about how to get the energy discount. I enthusiastically recommend them to anyone who needs windows.
Description of Work
Replaced 15 old windows in my home.
Category
replacement windows
Elizabeth G.
5.0
05/07/2014
Forst Builders are by far the best contractors we have ever used. We had them out for an estimate and to go over the plans. They were on time and very helpful. The estimate arrived quickly and we set up the installation. Stew and his crew arrived on time and were very professional. The quality of the windows and doors were outstanding, but the best part was the installation. The crew was very knowledgeable and respectful of the property. They installed all the windows in one day and cleaned up as they installed each room. They are very professional and we would recommend them to any one that wants to replace their windows and doors. We can't say enough good things about them.
Description of Work
Replaced all widows and doors of our house.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Martin W.
5.0
03/26/2014
I had heard about them from my husband's cousin, who raved about how good they were, and how reasonably priced. She was right. They came to the house twice to explain their product, and even though it was about 6-8 months before we could get the work done they honored their quote without any question. Their team was wonderful. They came on time, worked really hard, and when they finished they made sure they and cleaned up, even vacuumed up all the Asian lady bugs that had got into the house. They explained exactly what they were doing as they went along. Really great people. I recommend them to all my friends.
Description of Work
Replaced all our terrible old windows with new windows.
Category
replacement windows
Ellen J.
5.0
02/24/2014
This was an installation of windows where there was none before. Required masonry, electric and carpentry to complete the job. Everyone on the team was easy to work with. Quite considerate of time - calling when on their way and providing updates on the progress of the job. Conscientious of the work environment - cleaning up at the end of the day/project. Nice to support a local, family-owned business that does a great job! Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
On an existing wall, installed two new floor to ceiling windows.
Category
contractors, electrician, masonry, replacement windows
Nynette J.
5.0
08/12/2013
They were punctual. Did the work in a timely manner. Very nice work and the windows are great quality. I had the Atrium tinted argon windows put in. I cannot believe the difference they make. Friendly. Cleaned up before departure.
Description of Work
Replaced 5 windows and placed aluminium foil around windows and garage door opening
Category
replacement windows
Barbara P.
5.0
06/20/2013
The new windows have lowered our untility rates from the past year. They were very personable, professional and liked everything about them. The crew was very friendly and I was happy that they finished in one day. They knew what they were doing.
Description of Work
They came out install all new windows.
Category
replacement windows

Other local Pros in your area

Monkey Construction

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

Angi Certified

El Zorro Concrete

With over 16yrs of professional experience, EL Zorro Concrete is family owned and operated! We are here to serve you and all of your concrete needs and we're never satisfied unless you are! We service the Middle TN area and offer free estimates and 10% off if you mention you heard of us through Angi. Contact us today, we look forward to serving you!  

Angi Certified

Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

116 Gilbert Dr

Franklin, TN 37064

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
American Express
Discover
Licensed
Trade License Number
00003793 tn
Trade License Locale
0123159 williamson
Trade License Authority
tennessee
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Forst Builders LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Forst Builders LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Forst Builders LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Yes, Forst Builders LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Forst Builders LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Forst Builders LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Forst Builders LLC offers warranties.

Forst Builders LLC offers the following services: Custom and replacement windows, doors, sun rooms, decks, siding, sunroom, scree rooms, soffit over hangs & gutters.