Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP

4.7

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1555 Columbia Ave

Franklin, TN 37064

http://www.foriesttreecare.com

Description

Foriest Tree and Lawn Care LLP began in July 2001. We are committed to the preservation, beauty, and value that trees and shrubbery add to a homeowner’s property. Dead, dying or overgrown trees and shrubbery can significantly decrease the value of your property and pose potential dangers for property damage and injuries. It is necessary to maintain your trees so they enhance the value and beauty of your property. We’re certified arborists and committed to helping you make good decisions about your trees and shrubbery. We are here to help you keep and enjoy the beauty and value that trees add to your property with tree care services in Franklin, TN and around greater Nashville....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

1

3

5

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tree service (78)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021


Jane S.

Company was professional, showed up when they said they would and completed the job on time and at price they quoted. Nice equipment, quality crews.

Description of Work
Multiple trees removed and trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

3.0

05/10/2019


Brenda J.

Requested bid for removal of two trees and other work including stump grinding. Requested a revised bid prior to start of work (we completed some minor trimming while waiting and decided to leave one live tree.) One dead tree and one dead limb in a second live tree were removed in November 2018. Was told a different company would contact me about grinding stumps. Finally left message in April 2019 to advise that no one had returned to grind stumps. After completion of grinding work I received invoice for work that also included 5 itemized work descriptions that were not provided. One was for removal and stump grinding of a large tree that is still standing and alive.

Description of Work
One dead tree removal, one limb removal, grinding of 2 stumps

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

04/22/2019


Janice C.

Went very smoothly and quickly. Cleaned up well. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, prompt, and did what they said they would do in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Had a tree taken down.

Category tree service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

Images

Review for Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP - 1555 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN - 37834070

+1 More

5.0

07/30/2018


Cynthia D.

Foriest Tree and Lawn Care was recommended to me by my son-in-law. I acquired several estimates from various companies and Foriest's price was in the middle. The team of 4 men did excellent work, cleaned up and were very professional. They removed one tree completely but also cut and stacked the logs as requested. They carefully worked around fencing and cooling systems. I had several very tall trees that needed trimming on my three plus acres. They used a ladder bucket truck to reach these tall branches and it provided safety to the men. The stump grinders came on a separate day and did a great job also. They too were professional, punctual, and cleaned up when finished. I will use Foriest again and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Tree removal and tree trimming.

Category tree service

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Phyllis S.

Service was efficient and professional.

Description of Work
Removed large elm tree.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

5.0

04/04/2018


Sue B.

Foriest Tree Care exceeded my expectations. Mike was was extremely nice to work with for scheduling. Ramone came out to discuss the project and he carefully explained exactly what would be done and how. On the appointed day the five-man crew came to take down a HUGE pine tree and a mature maple. They arrived with three large pieces of equipment and used boards to prevent making tracks in the yard. They went immediately to work and it was awesome. Even the neighbors came out to watch. The bucket on the truck was lifted to the very top of the large pine where limbs were cut with a chain saw and lowered to the ground. Then another piece of equipment picked up the limbs and carried them to the shredder which chewed them up like candy, even part of the trunk which was about 14" in diameter. The rest of the huge trunk was loaded onto a flatbed and carried away. The clean up was great. Bobby and his assistant returned later and did an excellent job of grinding both stumps. I would include pictures but I have only film and this format does not accept movies. I wish you could see the film; it was a joy to watch. Foriest Tree Care did everything they said they would do; they are all friendly and accommodating. They are the best and I will use them again for sure.

Description of Work
Removal of two trees

Category tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2018

5.0

12/13/2017


Steven M.

There was a little delay in getting started this fall but once they showed up, they stayed and finished this project in a timely manner. Products appear to be good and they did a good job with design and placements. Really improved the appearance of the front of the house.

Description of Work
Removed old landscaping and replaced with new including 5 new trees. Added a stone walkway in rear of yard.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

11/30/2017


Tom R.

Excellent job. Had a little trouble getting the job scheduled,

Description of Work
Cutting down a tree and grinding the stump. Remove the debris

Category tree service

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Christine G.

Their estimate was lower than the other company we contacted and it included more trees; plus they honored their 5% off Angie's List coupon. They did an excellent job, removing even more limbs than were included in the original estimate. They were prompt and courteous and did a great job pruning and cleaning up the debris. Their truck had an oil leak, so they even put a tarp under the engine to keep from getting oil on my lawn. We used them before and will probably use them again the next time we need tree work done. The only criticism is that they came a couple weeks later than they originally projected, but it was not an emergency job so it did not really matter. Our previous experience involved a fallen tree, and they worked us in at a higher priority.

Description of Work
We had some dead limbs leaning over our roof, so we contacted a tree service to dead-limb several trees.

Category tree service

Cost $570

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

1.0

03/08/2017


Amy A.

They were very prompt in coming out to survey the work needed and to offer a quote which we signed and emailed back the very same day.After signing the quote and sending it back, it took two days and multiple emails and voicemail before anyone responded. Then when I asked when our work would be scheduled, I was told that our job would have to wait indefinitely because, due to a recent storm, they were scheduling all of those calls first even though they already had a signed quote from us. These calls came in AFTER they had our signed quote! In other words, our job was too insignificant to mess with when there were storm damage claims to benefit from.

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

Cost $375

Work Completed On 03/08/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial tree care including removal, trimming & stump grinding.

Services Not Offered

Lawn and Landscape services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP

How is Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP overall rated?

Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP open?

Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP provide

Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offer free estimates?

Yes, Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offers free project estimates.

Does Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offer emergency services?

Yes, Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP?

Yes, Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offers warranties.

What services does Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offer?

Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP offers the following services: Residential and commercial tree care including removal, trimming & stump grinding.

Are there any services Foriest Tree And Lawn Care, LLP does not offer?

Lawn and Landscape services