Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2007

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

460 Franklin Rd

Franklin, TN 37069

Description

Locally owned and operated, we provide traditional lock and key services and repair to those who need it now. Fast. Reliable. Your local locksmith is Cool Springs Lock & Key....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2018


Mark F.

It was fixed quickly and also didn’t stick anymore. Very efficient and good work done

Description of Work
Patio door lock was broken

Category locksmith

5.0

01/12/2018


Christine D.

Went great, he was able to rekey all the locks and he was able to rekey the lock on the gate so everything works with one key.

Description of Work
Rekeyed all locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/14/2017


Paul B.

It went perfectly. Quick and great price.

Description of Work
We needed to have 2 deadbolts and 2 handles rekeyed for security reasons. They were able to come out in about 1-2 hours from my phone call and rekey all the necessary locks. Very happy for the work. Also gave me some advice on a good company credit card with reward points. :)

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

we love to hear that it went perfectly for you. Thank you so much for your business
5.0

09/13/2017


Christine D.

It was great. I called today and was able to get an appointment this afternoon. He was here when he said he would be. He completed the job in a timely manner. Thankfully he was able to change all the locks so that one key works on all the doors.

Description of Work
Locks rekeyed for a newly purchased home. This home came with six different keys and we wanted one key to fit all doors.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to serve you [Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind review. So glad we could accomplish everything that you wanted
5.0

08/21/2017


Jerry H.

Price was very reasonable and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They did some lock smith work.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear you would use us again. Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/13/2017


Gillian W.

It was a new home so it was the first time we used them.

Description of Work
They rekeyed all of the locks in both doors and gave us 4 keys for free.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. so glad you liked the service
5.0

04/19/2017


Mary G.

Arrived on time, very courteous. Good job.

Description of Work
Rekeyed condo on date of possession.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your comments
5.0

02/17/2017


Susan R.

Very pleased! Polite and professional. Came out same day we called. Re-keyed several doors for us, adjusted a door where the latch wasn't catching properly, and drilled holes for us to add a deadbolt to a door. Fair prices. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Very pleased! Polite and professional. Came out same day we called. Was prompt with appointment time. Re-keyed several doors for us, adjusted a door where the latch wasn't catching properly, and drilled holes for us to add a deadbolt to a door. Fair prices. Highly recommend.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Wonderful [Member Name Removed] so happy we could be of help to you. We truly appreciate you
5.0

12/12/2016


SHEILA W.

Fixed quickly and same day, shortly after I called. Kevin was very friendly and professional. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
The door handle latch to my pantry broke and door could not be opened.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/01/2016


Roger C.

Cool Springs Lock & Key showed up exactly on time. Completed the job efficiently. Positive attitude. Great job.

Description of Work
Re-keyed 9 locks. Made 8 keys.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using us and supporting our team. Glad we could help.

    Other local Pros in your area

    TN Premier Locksmith LLC

    TN premier Locksmith is a local locksmith dispatching out of Brentwood, TN. We strive to deliver only the highest quality of professional locksmith services. We are a well known local locksmith company specializing in residential, commercial, automotive and access control locksmith services. We have an extremely competitive pricing structure with an average 15 minute response time.  

    Sherwood Locksmithing

    Whether you're looking for a commercial locksmith for your office, residential locksmith for home security, or an automotive locksmith when you're locked out of your car, Sherwood Locksmithing is just a call away.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    automotive,commercial,residential,master keys,keys,removal of broken keys,emergency vehicle lockout service,program fob keys,repair of ignitions,keyless entry programming,replacement car keys,emergency residential lockout,security consults,deadbolts,doorknobs,safe service,break in repairs,duplicate keys

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY

    How is COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY overall rated?

    COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY open?

    COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY provide

    COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offer free estimates?

    No, COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY does not offer free project estimates.

    Does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offer a senior discount?

    No, COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offer emergency services?

    Yes, COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY?

    No, COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY does not offer warranties.

    What services does COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offer?

    COOL SPRINGS LOCK & KEY offers the following services: automotive,commercial,residential,master keys,keys,removal of broken keys,emergency vehicle lockout service,program fob keys,repair of ignitions,keyless entry programming,replacement car keys,emergency residential lockout,security consults,deadbolts,doorknobs,safe service,break in repairs,duplicate keys