Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BLINDS & DESIGNS

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1265 Columbia Ave

Franklin, TN 37064

Description

Founded in 1983, Blinds & Designs has been proudly serving Middle Tennessee for 30 years. We are family-owned and operated and customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. We offer free in home estimates.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Janis W.
5.0
05/02/2017
EXCEPTIONAL! Impeccable service from the estimate to installation. I would gladly use them again and refer them to others. Price was good as well.
Description of Work
New blinds purchased and installed.
Category
window treatments
mary M.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters in bedroom
Category
window treatments
Julian G.
5.0
10/25/2015
Punctual - Awesome
Description of Work
Blind installation on front and rear doors
Category
window treatments
Megan A.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I cannot say enough about the team at Blinds & Designs. From the front office scheduling, and Scott coming out to take measurements and then the final installation, absolutely GREAT customer service. I cannot recommend them enough, you will be very, very happy with the results. The shutters are perfect and add so much to our home. Thank you all!!
Category
window treatments
Cynthia C C.
2.0
07/02/2014
Would not recommend this company.
Description of Work
Very disappointing experience! I wanted them to add shutters to an additional window to match earlier work done. They cancelled the first appointment, no showed without calling on the re-scheduled one, never called back to provide the estimate until after I called them back a week later. I requested an email with estimate and details because I wanted a record of what they were proposing. The email never came. This company exhibits poor customer service!
Category
window treatments
Mary S.
5.0
04/14/2014
Excellent, they are a fantastic company. Even when problems came up afterwards they came right out and repaired them at no extra cost
Description of Work
Suggested cellular blinds came out to measure ordered and came to our house within one week.
Category
window treatments
Richard T.
5.0
12/31/2013
iExcellent family owned and operated company. They installed plantation shutters in our home and they did a great job. Nathan who owns the company came out and measured the windows himself and they fit perfectly. Nathan's son and his cousin installed the blinds and were very nice and professional. This is a very good company and very nice and professional people. I highly recommend them. Quality all the way!
Description of Work
Bilt and installed wood plantation shutters
Category
window treatments
Lynda S.
5.0
12/10/2013
they did an excellent job. very quick and professional. always on time .
Description of Work
measured and installed blinds for all the windows in the house. also helped me pick out best color and quality for my budget
Category
window treatments
Lorri L.
5.0
11/24/2013
Punctual, excellent follow up, precise measurement of windows, very helpful with color selection and flawless installation. Expensive, but you get what you pay for - would definitely recommend Scott and Blinds & Designs to friends.
Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters
Category
window treatments
Julie M.
5.0
11/17/2013
Blinds & Designs were wonderful. They were very responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and customer oriented. We will absolutely use them again for future needs in our home.
Description of Work
Measure, manufacture, and install five custom plantation shutter window treatments.
Category
window treatments
Mary D.
5.0
10/14/2013
Quickly came to give estimate. It has been about two weeks and he called to say they have come in. Will install Mon.. Oct 8 Installed blinds 10/7. I am very pleased with them. His wife helped and they were finished in 1 hour or less..
Description of Work
He will install blinds Mon. Oct 8
Category
window treatments
Kristen F.
5.0
09/23/2013
They came out, measured and gave me an estimate. After a couple weeks the blinds were in and were installed in no time. The family company was great to work with and I felt that I got a fair and honest deal. We love our blinds!
Description of Work
Installation of new blinds for our large master bedroom windows, the windows in our daughters room and the windows beside our front door.
Category
window treatments
Linda N.
5.0
09/03/2013
The approximate cost of service is an estimate from the vendor that's coming out 9/22/2013.
Description of Work
Although BLINDS & DESIGNS do not provide the service I needr, they referred me to someone else, with loads of experience, that will install my custom blind & drapes next week. I do appreciate their assistance on my behalf. Linda
Category
window treatments
Jason D.
5.0
04/04/2013
We had Blinds and Designs provide a quote along with two other suppliers. They fell in the middle, lower than a big box supplier and a little higher than a third supplier (the 3rd quoted us a lesser quality shutter). Blinds and Design did a great job installing 3 1/2 inch shutters on 9 windows in our house. The quality of the shutters and the finish is outstanding. At no additional charge we were able to select from several paint selections that allowed for a match of our trim paint. We also wanted shutters with no visible rods which they were able to provide. We had a problem with one of the sets of shutters but they ordered replacements and came out and addressed the issue quickly and professionally. Nathan, the owner, quickly came out and provided us the quote and gave us some good recommendations. His installers did a great job. My wife loves the new shutters and we would recommend this family company highly.
Description of Work
Installation of 3 1/2 painted wood shutters on 9 windows.
Category
window treatments
Janet B.
5.0
12/18/2012
Custom made Plantation shutters for the living and dining rooms. Fabulous job and quality. I am now using them again for the rest of the house.
Description of Work
Custom made Plantation shutters for the living and dining rooms. Fabulous job and quality. I am now using them again for the rest of the house.
Category
window treatments
Gail R.
5.0
11/11/2012
See above.
Description of Work
The blinds were crooked and it looked like a little repair but nonetheless we got on a ladder and couldn't figure it out. Made arrangements through Kevi who was great. I emailed her pictures of the situation and we made an appointment for the following week. Nathan came as he promised, it took him about 5 minutes to fix, and he was on his way. Couldn't have been nicer.
Category
window treatments
Kathleen E.
5.0
10/15/2012
This was a two visit call. First visit was for measurements and looking at samples. Within 48 hours I had estimates for wood and faux wood blinds. Was impressed that they listened to what I wanted a recommended a less expensive option. Wait for blinds was two weeks and they were installed within two hours.
Description of Work
The locally owned, family managed, Blinds & Design installed faux wooden blinds at my ranch house. All I can say is, what a pleasant experience. From the estimate to the install and everything in between the company was professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. As a new home owner I wish all my vendors were this professional and prompt in service. They have over 40 years of experience in the business and it shows.
Category
window treatments
Victoria S.
5.0
08/05/2012
They responded quickly to my request. The measurements took only about 30 minutes. They were prompt and the price was great. We were able to go to their showroom and look at the blinds. Whey they came to install, they were prompt and very quick with installation. This is a family business and the father and sons who installed were the most respectful and courteous people I have ever met. I would highy recommend Blinds and Designs!
Description of Work
We called Blinds and Designs for an estimate on plantation shutters for our entire house.
Category
window treatments
Linda H.
5.0
11/23/2010
We have had the blinds for quite a while and they look just like they did when Blinds & Designs put them up. I haven't had any problems with them at all. I don't remember how much we spent. We have the blinds all over the house and they did a good job. They were very friendly and helpful. I know I was in there more than once before I decided what I wanted. The guy that came out and hung them all was a relative. I think it was a family business. I know I had been back down there for something and they took care of it right away whatever it was. They were very easy to do business with. There was no hemming and hawing about the price and the discount. They were really nice to me. I don't have any complaints at all. I felt like they were very reputable. I appreciate it when I deal with a family business and everybody is concerned. It's not like having somebody walk up the street and work for you. We have a family business, so I appreciate somebody else's family business. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Blinds & Designs in Franklin put up wooden blinds for us 3 years ago.
Category
window treatments
Frank H.
3.0
05/09/2008
The manager was great to deal with. He said that he recommended against drilling into the vinyl in the new windows and instead drilling should be in the wood. I told him this is exactly what we wanted. We were surprised to find that the installer he sent drilled into the vinyl in our brand new windows. He drilled multiple holes trying to get the shades mounted straight. He was not able to mount the shades straight, did not have the proper brackets with him, told us that he really does blinds and that his company should have sold us another brand of shades. A few days later the manager came out to finish the job and did excellent work. This is a good company but make sure they send a good installer. The shades now look good.
Description of Work
Installed shades in 7 new windows.
Category
window treatments
JIM S.
5.0
12/14/2006
I am unhappy at how large of a deposit Blinds and Design asked for, and then how long it took to complete. It took 3 months for them to manufacture the shutters, and one day to install. The paint was not fully died when installed (which stunk up the house for a few days). Otherwise, they are beautiful, high quality shutters and we are happy with them.
Description of Work
We had Blinds and Design custom make 4 plantation shutters for 2 sets of windows.
Category
window treatments
ELLEN C.
5.0
06/29/2006
Blinds and Designs brought samples and helped us pick out what we wanted. They then measured for the custom made shutters. The whole process took only about 3 weeks. They were excellent.
Description of Work
Blinds & Designs did custom made shutters for us. They did a great job.
Category
window treatments
5.0
06/23/2006
Blinds & Designs did a great job. I looked around, and they gave me the lowest quote. I think the cost for the quality of work was well worth it. My designer recommended them to me, and I think they did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
Blinds & Designs installed wood blinds on all my windows.
Category
window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zinga's Blinds, Shades & Shutters: Nashville

    Zinga's is your local professional window treatment company in Nashville. We carry a full line of indoor shades, blinds, shutters, and drapes as well as outdoor shades. We back our products with a lifetime warranty and produce a turnkey product to relieve you of stress. We provide professional installation for a perfect fit every time. You can even add motorization for a nominal fee. Call us today to schedule your free in-home consultation for all of your shading solutions.  

    Angi Certified

    The Louver Shop Of Chattanooga

    As the market representative of The Louver Shop of Chattanooga, I specialize in all interior window treatments, including blinds, shades, and plantation shutters. We are a local company manufacturing our shutters in Gainesville, GA. We sell all other window treatments through our partnership with Hunter Douglas. My father-in-law has been serving the Chattanooga area for over 36 years. I would be honored to partner with you in transforming your home into a more warm and hospitable place of rest. Feel free to contact me to schedule a free, no obligation in home consultation. I'll bring my showroom to you!  

    Angi Certified

    Division 8 films

    DIVISION 8 FILMS is an Authorized LLumar Film & Suntek Film Dealer Specializing in Residential Window Tinting and Commercial Window Tinting Installations for the Nashville area. The quality of film we install will greatly enhance the look, functionality, comfort, and energy efficiency of your windows and glass giving you control over the sun's effects and the environment. Our Expert Flat Glass Film Installers are professionally trained in the latest tools and techniques to ensure a superior installation for your home or business. Benefits of Window Tinting include the protection from dangerous ultraviolet rays, reduced heat and glare, added privacy and security, and protection of interiors from fading. Window tint will also help lower energy bills by saving on heat and cooling costs. We offer many film options depending on what you need, which include solar control film, safety film, security film, privacy film, and decorative film. If you are in the Nashville & Davidson County area and looking to get your home, office, storefront, or building a more comfortable place to live or work, contact the Window Tint Experts of DIVISION 8 FILMS today.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plantation Shutters, 2 & 2.5" Fauxwood and Wood Blinds, Woven Woods/Bamboo Shades, Mesh Shades, Roller Shades, Roman Shades, Honeycomb/Cellular Shades, Roman Shades, Mini Blinds, Arched Treatments, Verticals

    Services Not Offered

    DRAPERIES.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BLINDS & DESIGNS

    How is BLINDS & DESIGNS overall rated?

    BLINDS & DESIGNS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BLINDS & DESIGNS open?

    BLINDS & DESIGNS is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BLINDS & DESIGNS provide

    BLINDS & DESIGNS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does BLINDS & DESIGNS offer free estimates?

    Yes, BLINDS & DESIGNS offers free project estimates.

    Does BLINDS & DESIGNS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BLINDS & DESIGNS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BLINDS & DESIGNS offer a senior discount?

    No, BLINDS & DESIGNS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BLINDS & DESIGNS?

    No, BLINDS & DESIGNS does not offer warranties.

    What services does BLINDS & DESIGNS offer?

    BLINDS & DESIGNS offers the following services: Plantation Shutters, 2 & 2.5" Fauxwood and Wood Blinds, Woven Woods/Bamboo Shades, Mesh Shades, Roller Shades, Roman Shades, Honeycomb/Cellular Shades, Roman Shades, Mini Blinds, Arched Treatments, Verticals

    Are there any services BLINDS & DESIGNS does not offer?

    DRAPERIES.