Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jackie Moore Electric

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8700 Web Rd

Eagleville, TN 37060

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Julia B.
5.0
07/23/2018
I can't say enough good things about our experience with Jackie! It was late on a Friday afternoon and the main breaker on our house broke. No AC. No light. Temps in the 90s. Our Home Warranty company said they could not find an electrician to help us so we needed to find our own. By then it was 5:30pm on a Friday and it was getting super hot inside the house. I found Jackie on Angie's List. He answered his phone and was at our home within an hour! He was able to temporarily fix the problem so that we had AC/ light and then came back the next day (Saturday) and replaced the whole breaker box. He was an angel from heaven! He very patiently spoke at length with our Home Warranty Company, First American, and described his work/our situation so that we could be reimbursed. He was jovial and so pleasant to work with. We would call him again in an instant and we highly recommend this professional, responsive and proficient gentleman. Thank you Jackie!
Description of Work
Main breaker to our house was broken
Category
electrician
Judith B.
5.0
01/26/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Judith B.
5.0
06/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician, lighting
Tamatha A.
5.0
10/05/2015
Jack worked with us on scheduling a time that would work best for us to have him out and had no problem with it being a Saturday afternoon. Within an hour he'd found the problem we'd been trying to track down for over a week. Wish we would had called him on day one.
Description of Work
Tracked down a bad switch preventing the current to other fixtures down the line
Category
electrician
Greg F.
5.0
09/20/2015
Mr. Moore arrived promptly on the scheduled day with all the needed parts to perform the installation. He was available to work on Saturday, which was a big help to us in scheduling the appointment. He was also flexible in installing wiring in a way that wouldn't do damage to drywall. Work was performed for the promised price and we are happy with the work. Price paid was very reasonable considering the cost of materials and the fact that he was on site for about six hours. Recommended.
Description of Work
Installed 220v electrical connection for hot tub.
Category
electrician
Douglas T.
5.0
06/22/2015
I enjoyed having Jackie work on my project. He was entertaining, and did good work for a pretty good price.
Description of Work
All new electrical for my DIY bathroom renovation. Ran a new line to a new breaker for heated floors installed lights and wired everything up for the rest of my project.
Category
electrician, lighting
Bob W.
1.0
06/16/2015
Mr. Moore was called on Wednesday, 6/10/15 to do some minor electrical work.. He finally returned the call on Friday, June 12, 2015. I should have known that I was in trouble when it took so long for him to return the call. An appointment was made for him to come at 8:30 on the morning of June 16. He did not come at 8:30. Finally at 9:15, he called, and said that he could not make it on Tuesday, but he could come on Wednesday. Please keep in mind that he was already 45 minutes late. I had no confidence that he would even show on Wednesday. I told him that we would just find someone else. I guess that Mr. Moore does not need any work or maybe he does not like small jobs. I will never call Mr. Moore again and would not recommend him to anyone. He is not dependable.
Description of Work
Nothing, he cancelled the appointment after being 45 minutes late
Category
electrician
Julie R.
5.0
12/05/2014
Jackie was courteous, professional and on time. The workers for the company who installed the sump pump were present at the time and saw his work. They said it was done well and that Jackie was good to work with. Will hire again.
Description of Work
Jackie installed an outlet for our new sump pump.
Category
electrician
Patrick A.
1.0
12/01/2014
Called Jackie, he answered the phone promptly and took down my information and what I needed. He said he would call back within a couple of days to set up an appointment. Never heard from him again.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
electrician
Lisa N.
5.0
09/30/2014
It went well. Mr Moore came the same day I called him. Said that wouldn't always be possible but the day I called him it did work out. He found the source of the problem in about 5 minutes. Was friendly and would use him again.
Description of Work
We had several lights out in our kitchen and dining area. The problem ended up being simply a busted switch box to the on/off switch for our pantry.
Category
electrician, lighting
charles W.
1.0
07/29/2014
I saw that Mr. Moore was highly rated, so I was at ease at calling. But I kept calling and leaving messages without hearing anything back. We wanted him to do an outlet above our fireplace.
Description of Work
Tried to get an estimate and couldn't get a call back.
Category
electrician
Celia S.
5.0
07/29/2014
Mr. Moore was timely, tidy, knowledgeable, and professional in every way. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him, and will definitely call him in the future for any electrical work.
Description of Work
Mr. Moore fixed a difficult to reach wire my husband accidentally had drilled into. He also moved an outlet in our laundry room and added an outlet in a kitchen cabinet.
Category
electrician
Janet W.
5.0
06/24/2014
I had selected this provider from the reviews on Angie's list. I was extremely happy and he gave me an estimate for additional work that I plan to have done in the near future.
Description of Work
Mr. Moore replaced a damaged outlet I had, replaced a ceiling fan and replaced my foyer light fixture.
Category
electrician
Diane A.
5.0
02/11/2014
This is the second time I've had him out and have been very pleased both times. He's punctual, professional, gets the job done and is reasonable. What else could you ask for
Description of Work
I called because I had replaced 5 plug outlets and when I turned power back on at the box it would not switch. He found that the ground had touched the hot wire. He also rewired a 3 wire that I had screwed up.
Category
electrician
Pamela J.
5.0
01/10/2014
He came out the same day I called. I told him I thought it might be a bad breaker. He checked my breaker and then checked my dryer that was not working. He checked and the plug needed to be replaced. He even checked our HVAC unit to make sure the breakers were still operating correctly. He was very thorough and took his time and was very helpful. I will definitely call on him again if I need electrical work!
Description of Work
Called to set appointment thinking my breaker was bad. He checked breaker and then checked appliance and HVAC unit that was not working.
Category
electrician
Jason D.
5.0
08/08/2013
Jackie was very responsive and came a gave a competitive quote. He was professional and did a great job in our basement. He ran outlets, switches, installed can lights, ceiling fans, bathroom lights, bathroom fan, a subpanel for the basement and a generator panel. We had a small problem when the drywall crew knicked the main line but Jackie came out the next day and fixed what they messed up. He worked with me while I staged the AC and drywall and we are very pleased with the final product. He did all the work himself and submitted for inspection which we had no problems with.
Description of Work
Electrical wiring for basement & generator
Category
electrician
Paul S.
5.0
08/05/2013
Replaced fixture at better than expected price.
Description of Work
Replaced light fixture
Category
electrician, lighting
KA B.
5.0
02/12/2013
Jackie has done projects for us numerous times over the last 15 years. We first used his services at our previous home where he provided power for outdoor lighting in my back yard garden. When we moved into our new home, he installed lighting and ceiling fans for us. Later he installed pendant lighting and under the counter lighting in my kitchen. He has added electrical outlets in my floor and walls as needed to accomodate lamps, Christmas tree, etc. He had installed outdoor outlets so we can run Christmas lights. He repaired and replaced the large outdoor lights that serve as uplighting for our home in the evenings. Jackie is friendly, trustworthy and a pleasure to work with. He is dependable and calls in advance to reschedule if unable to do work at a pre-arranged time.
Description of Work
Jackie has done numerous projects at our home over the years ranging from installation of lighting, ceiling fans and additional outlets in our home to electrical needs for outdoor lighting. We have always been very pleased with his work and felt his charges were reasonable. We plan to use his services for future electrical work as needed.
Category
electrician
David G.
5.0
11/30/2012
As usual, it went very well.He i punctual and reliable.
Description of Work
Jackie replaced a ceiling fan, added basement lights, added light switches, repaired flood light wiring damaged by a squirrel, replaced single floodlights with double floodlights and installed speaker wire under the den floor. He did a great job on everything.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
cody C.
5.0
11/27/2012
Overall the experience was great!! The builders of the Townhome did a bad job of wiring the place, and it was very confusing to understand what was going where. Jackie is very knowledgeable and I will be using him again in the future.
Description of Work
Jackie identified and corrected an electrical problem with a series of outlets in a townhome I lease out to tenants. Jackie was the second electrician I had come out to identify and resolve the issue. The first electrician spent an entire day trying to trace down the problem and make the necessary repairs. The next day, the problem was back and Jackie came out on short notice and was able to correctly identify and resolve the issue.
Category
electrician
Judith B.
5.0
03/27/2012
He was here for hours, and we expected a huge bill, and he did all this work, and the price was so reasonable. I was so amazed. I really appreciated all he did. I will use him again.
Description of Work
He put in lighting outside, and I had electrical things in the house that weren't working that he fixed. He installed special lights that I already had, one on the front porch, and the garage, a light that wasn't working in the garage he also fixed. He also installed a light in the bathroom.
Category
electrician
Diane A.
5.0
12/19/2011
He arrived when he said he would. He was very professional and I am very satisfied with his work and thought it was reasonable
Description of Work
Rewired 2 existing ceiling fans I had tried to wire and he added a remote to both fans. This price included one remote. He had to figure out which wall switch did what with regards to each fan.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Jeff H.
5.0
08/26/2011
I never thought I could be so excited over an electrical service panel. Jackie postponed starting two consecutive times which had me very worried. I later learned he did so because of loyalty to past customers and ongoing desire to work them in when possible. Fortunately, I was not on a strict timeline. Once he started, Jackie stayed on the job and worked late every evening. He was patient in explaining exactly what he was doing and took care to leave the jobsite safe each evening. He hooked up temporary power to my computer and refrigerator for use on the first day and had all power on each night before leaving. There was only a short period on day 3 when I did not have electricity and Jackie told me well enough in advance to make alternate arrangements. The new panel looks fantastic and my old two prong plugs are now child-proof three prong. If you have some flexibility in your schedule, I highly recommend Jackie Moore. He is a one-man show but does quality for a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Moved the main service panel, upgraded the main service panel from 150 amp to 200 amp, replaced service pole with one of proper height, moved all circuits and removed subpanel, removed HVAC subpanel and ran through main panel, re-wired 24 duplex outlets, added AFCI to panel for bedroom, added GFCI outlet on front porch, wired new junction box under house for future use.
Category
electrician
Garnet G.
5.0
08/15/2011
He is a solo practitioner that does great work. His prices are average. He shows up when he says he will. I trust him completely.
Description of Work
He has been our electrician for many years. Most recently he installed new light fixtures and repaired some sockets.
Category
electrician, lighting
JAMES E. W.
5.0
06/26/2007
Jackie Moore has done a great deal for me in the past and this time out, I had him take care of the wiring connections and mountings necessary for the fans. He is a very professional person and doesn't mind answering any questions I have had. I like the prices he gives and wouldn't consider using anyone else.
Description of Work
I had him install two ceiling fans for me that I pre purchased separately. He took about an hour to do both of them and discarded all the trash when he was done.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Plumbing Plus Electrical

    Plumbing done right. Guaranteed! Pro Plumbing Plus is your premiere local plumber and electrician for Manchester, Tullahoma, Murfreesboro, and Cookville and surrounding Middle Tennessee areas. We can handle all plumbing tasks, from the simple to the complex. We can fix a clogged toilet, unclog drains, fix busted pipes or a leaky sink and perform boiler or water heater installation. Also address any electrical issues.  

    Angi Certified

    True Designs LLC

    True Designs was founded on the platform of doing things the right way. Our goal is to educate our clients on what technology can do to improve their life. We work diligently to understand each clients unique needs and lifestyle to tailor a solution. Solutions that range from a single room to complete office spaces. Our passion for technology and design drives us to create incredible experiences. In our combined 35 plus years of experience we have seen where clients are forced into something that does nothing to better their lives other than having a lot of gear. We guarantee to make sure that our designs for our clients bring value to their experiences whether in the home or at work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Rite Now Electric

    Rite Now Electric is Middle Tennessee's most trusted source for electrical Installation, repair, and replacement. With over 25 years of experience, we specialize in electrical connections & wiring, installation, repairs, and more. Ready to fulfill your electrical needs -- We've got the tools and experience to guarantee success.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jackie Moore Electric

    How is Jackie Moore Electric overall rated?

    Jackie Moore Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jackie Moore Electric open?

    Jackie Moore Electric is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Jackie Moore Electric provide

    Jackie Moore Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jackie Moore Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jackie Moore Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Jackie Moore Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jackie Moore Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jackie Moore Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Jackie Moore Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Jackie Moore Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jackie Moore Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jackie Moore Electric?

    Yes, Jackie Moore Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Jackie Moore Electric offer?

    Jackie Moore Electric offers the following services: Electrical work.