Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tubular Skylights

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3269 Peavine Rd

Crossville, TN 38571

Description

Tubular Skylights is a velux certified 5-Star Skylight Specialist, and we proudly carry the complete line of veluxskylights, including SUN TUNNEL skylights, and accessories. With a reputation for quality, selection and trouble-free installation, we've helped a wide range of clients bring the many

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
DIANA LYNN L.
5.0
05/07/2015
Tubes were installed in no time and lit up the entire room whereas it had always been dark due to porches & trees. Then we wanted a regular rectangular skylight for more light. One man did the job from start to finish and stayed until early evening until it was completely finished. We opted to have our own sheetrock guy do the mudding and painting. We love them and it has taken some time to realize we don't have to turn the lights off.
Description of Work
Installed 2 tubular skylights and one regular skylight.
Category
skylights
James M.
5.0
03/29/2015
He was prompt, courteous and professional. He overcame a couple of unforeseen issues and install the solar tube just as promised and at the originally quoted rate.
Description of Work
Install a solar tube in upstairs bathroom.
Category
skylights, solar panels
jim W.
5.0
02/01/2015
Awesome we now have natural light to brighten a previously dim kitchen.
Description of Work
Put in two solar tubes
Category
skylights, solar panels
Donna T.
5.0
08/29/2014
Conrad came out promptly and surveyed and gave us a quote. He also scheduled the job promptly and even came out sooner when another job cancelled. Love the new skylights!
Description of Work
Installed 2 tubular skylights in our home.
Category
skylights
Bobbie M.
5.0
06/24/2014
Conrad Miller was here right on time. He worked a little over four (4) hours. He did a super job and no problems at all. Very professional and did everything he said he would do. I would recommend him if you need some sky light windows installed.
Description of Work
Installed two (2) sky lights. Gave us a deal because he had a extra window in stock. Forgot to quote us for the roof shingles so we got a break on that too.
Category
skylights
Jeff C.
5.0
02/21/2014
Wow! You cannot believe how bright our bathrooms are now. If it is sunny outside, it is sunny in the bathrooms. We keep trying to turn off lights in there. We really love them, and Conrad did a great job installing, without a mess too. Highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Two of our bathrooms had no outside windows so we had Conrad install tubular skylights in each.
Category
skylights
John K.
5.0
08/08/2013
The skylights look very nice. The company always cleaned up after their work. I have had no problems after the install.
Description of Work
They installed tubular skylights.
Category
skylights
Denise P.
5.0
07/15/2013
They are very dependable , honest, efficient, and they do quality work.
Description of Work
They installed gutter guards.
Category
gutter repair
John and Maureen H.
5.0
07/11/2013
It has rained since he fixed the skylights and they have not leaked. I was really pleased with his work. I am even going to ask him to put in another skylight.
Description of Work
Conrad Miller fixed the leak in our 6 skylights.
Category
skylights
Angie B.
5.0
06/06/2013
It went GREAT! He actually lives kind of a long way away from me but came right out. I had some leakage after his installation but IT DID NOT come from his skylights (even though it appeared to be coming from there). It turns out that water was entering from another location that was not sealed. Although he was in no way obliged to do anything about this other problem, he actually did seal it off. I can't tell you how much I appreciated that! If I ever move, I will absolutely call him again to put in skylights! I love having them, and I love that 10 year warranty! I seriously doubt I will ever need the warranty, but it's great peace of mind. He does great work!
Description of Work
It has been almost a year since this work was done. I wanted to let some time pass to ensure that I gave a correct review. I had skylights previously installed by another contractor. They were installed as a sunroom was being built. I had some water coming in and didn't trust that the skylights were properly installed. Conrad put in new skylights with a 10 year leak-free warranty. It turns out the previous skylights were not the correct ones for the roof that I have.
Category
skylights
Erv & Judy H.
5.0
02/13/2013
Very Well. Quick work. Clean. No mess. No bother.
Description of Work
Skylight in kitchen
Category
skylights
Jana I.
5.0
01/25/2013
He is an exceptionally fine worker and person. He goes above and beyond. I don't have any complaints.
Description of Work
He installed my skylights.
Category
skylights
Richard G.
5.0
11/29/2012
Excellent product installed quickly by professional business owner. Conrad was on time, on the money and we could not be any happier!
Description of Work
Had 14" tubular skylight by Valux installed in kitchen for more natural daylight.
Category
skylights
Linda W.
5.0
11/02/2012
Installation was done quietly and efficiently. Installer/owner was a self-contained refuse pickup unit. He installed the attic fan from outside on the roof, but was very careful not to let anything fall into the attic. He had containers into which he placed the scraps, and when he came down from the roof everything was on his person. Excellent!
Description of Work
PLEASE NOTE: I had a solar attic fan installed, which exhausts heat out of the attic. I have not gotten any tubular skylight work done. I am unable to comment on the price, as he is the only person in the area who installs these items.
Category
skylights
Carol G.
5.0
08/11/2012
Conrad answered my request for info about installing a Velux tubular skylight in my hallway. I already had 2 in my kitchen and was absolutely amazed at the transformation and amount of light that they let in. He gave me a price and told me that it would probably be about 2 weeks before he could install it as he lived about 1 1/2 hrs away and wanted to group a couple of jobs and with the price of gas these days, I totally understood. He called Wed nite and said that he could install it the next day. He arrived and I showed him where I would like it and he went into the attic and on the roof to make sure it was doable. He told me that he would be able to put a 10 inch fixed tubular one in. I have 14 inch flexible ones in the kitchen due to the roof pitch. I am just amazed at the light that this lets in. My hallway was very dark (having no windows) and I would have to turn the light on to do my laundry. Now, I need no lights and I have even caught myself trying to turn off lights that I think are on due to the brightness. The transformation is absolutely amazing!! He was dn half the time as my previous installer and at less than half the price!!
Description of Work
Installed a 10 inch Velux tubular skylight in my hallway
Category
skylights
STEVE C.
5.0
07/31/2012
Showed up at appointed time. Gave accurate estimate cheaper than anyone else. Did the job neatly, quickly (would save the ceiling) and cleaned up after, took one afternoon. Could not think how it could be better.
Description of Work
Installed 2 sober tubes (not sober tube) but equal quality but less money. He suggested but positioning. They make a tremendous difference in the house during the day. No longer need to turn on lights over there anyone. Very happy with them.
Category
skylights
Scott F.
5.0
07/19/2012
Our house is fairly dark, so my wife wanted more natural light. We talked with a friend from our school about putting in a rectangular one, but he was too busy. I saw great reviews on Angie's list for this person, so he came out and put in two skylights for us in about 3 hours. He made it look easy. The skylights really enhance our two rooms. They look like two big flashlights. I figure he made about $200 for each one, so I thought the price could have been lower, though I know he has other expenses and it takes time to drive from house to house. He was like Santa Claus--he went right to his work and did not say much. He left the rooms immaculate.
Description of Work
He put in two tubular skylights, one in the kitchen and one in the dining room.
Category
skylights
Richard S.
5.0
07/16/2012
Shows up on time always finishes the same day these sky lightare great.
Description of Work
Total of a sky light over a 5 year period not a leak on any of them.
Category
skylights
Teresa E.
5.0
07/11/2012
Conrad was very polite and asked all the right questions. He sent an estimate, however, we decided against putting in the skylights at this time. I would contact him again if we decided to go through with the remodel.
Description of Work
We asked for a quote to install 2-3 skylights on an existing house.
Category
skylights
Kathleen S.
5.0
07/02/2012
Excellent! Mr. Conrad Miller has installed 3 others for me over the past 15 years. He has also installed for 4 people I referred him to. All speak highly of his work and professionalism.
Description of Work
Installed one tubular skylight.
Category
skylights
Erv & Judy H.
5.0
06/14/2012
Called Conrad Miller and Requested an estimate for one tubular skylight. He was able to come the next day, later in the afternoon to meet with us. He was very professional. Very informed about his product. His reputation preceded him. He's been in the business 14 years or more. We had heard that many homes around Sunset Ridge had him install skylights and no one had any complaints. They all loved his product and services. And some of the home owners had this done anywhere from nine days ago (she raved about it on SR Facebook) to nine years ago! We were very impressed with all the favorable comments we heard. Conrad was able to install the skylight within a day or two for us, and his schedule fit in with our activities. He arrived on time and went right to work in installing the skylight for our kitchen. He was respectful of our appliances, floors, etc, and didn't make a very big mess. He started on the roof, and within 2-3 hours was done with the installation! He brought all his own tools, ladders, etc, as expected. Just needed somewhere to plug in for electricity. He cleaned up so everything was as it was when he came in. What a nice guy! He mentioned a newer skylight lens that would diffuse the light better and we agreed to have that installed as soon as he received his order from the factory. He was back within 10 days with the lens. It took minutes to install. We were amazed at the BIG DIFFERENCE the Solar Skylight made in the kitchen. Every time we walk in there (except at night, of course) we would wonder and quot;WHO LEFT THE LIGHT ON !?!?!and quot; Naturally, it was the solar skylight. Naturally - isn't that what it's all about these days? We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND that anyone who has a dark spot in their home, especially during these beautiful sunny summer days, have one - or more! - installed. We Love It. Thanks Conrad!
Description of Work
-Estimate-Installation-Clean-up-Follow-up-Returned to install newer type of lens, as requested
Category
skylights
Glenn C.
5.0
04/11/2012
Always on time. Conrad is a hard worker and is very conscientious and makes efficient use of his time. The job went very well, and I have had no problems or call backs.
Description of Work
He installed 5 solar tubes in our new house plus two solar fans on roof.
Category
solar panels
Karen D.
5.0
03/15/2012
Corel Mielu, gave a price on 2/22/2012 and did the install on 2/24/2012. Was very polite, clean and got the job done on time and to our sales factory.
Description of Work
Installed four sun tubes.
Category
solar panels
Barrett B.
5.0
02/28/2012
We had been wanting these for years but didn't know a reputable installer; Mr Miller was recommended by a neighbor. He estimated the sizes and costs for us; was able to install them the same day in a matter of hours. He was very neat and left not one spec of dust or dirt for us to take care of. These tubular skylights let in more light than our conventional skylights do; we are amazed to not have to turn on a light just to enter our closet or bathroom or laundry room which we were accustomed to doing for so many years. We only wish we would've met Mr Miller sooner!
Description of Work
Mr Miller installed 4 tubular skylights for us in a bathroom, master bedroom closet, laundry room, and living room.
Category
skylights
Jana I.
5.0
02/23/2012
He is very trustworthy, knowledgable, professional and is of high character. The work is impeccable and he works fast. We were so impressed that we purchased another tubular sky light a few months later. The sky light made a huge difference.
Description of Work
Installed one tubular sky light.
Category
skylights

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beautiful Homes of TN

    We offer a wide range of services to be a one stop shop for our customers  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tubular Skylights

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tubular Skylights

    How is Tubular Skylights overall rated?

    Tubular Skylights is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Tubular Skylights provide

    Tubular Skylights accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tubular Skylights offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tubular Skylights offers free project estimates.

    Does Tubular Skylights offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tubular Skylights does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Tubular Skylights?

    Yes, Tubular Skylights offers warranties.

    What services does Tubular Skylights offer?

    Tubular Skylights offers the following services: Tubular Skylights