Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mid South Irrigation & Landscape

With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 520

Cordova, TN 38088

Description

Irrigation - Landscape - Hardscape - Lighting - Drainage www.Mid-SouthIrrigation.com www.Mid-SouthNightLights.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/02/2018


Dale R.

4.30.18 I spoke with Kathryn and was advised that Jesse, the owner, schedules his own appointments and he would call me back within 48 hours. I never received a call back.

Description of Work
installation of exterior drain pipes

Category drain pipe

5.0

08/14/2017


Donnie S.

THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, PUNCTUAL (IF NOT EARLY), WERE EASY TO WORK WITH, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND OVERALL EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS. i WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
iRRIGATION SYSTEM INSTALLED

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/07/2017


Ernest M.

Professional, on time, knowledgeable and courteous!

Description of Work
Landscape lighting and irrigation repair

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

01/23/2017


Ron S.

They were excellent, I had no problems at all with them . They were right on time, the price was a lot less than I expected and they did an great job. I recommend them. They arrived on time, did exactly what they said they were gonna do, they were totally upfront and there were no surprises. They were great.

Description of Work
They replaced a valve in my irrigation system. The valve had been leaking and they came out and swapped out the valves.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

08/23/2016


Martha B.

They did okay. The price was just average. It wasn’t too high or too low so the price is okay. It wasn’t bad pricing. I didn’t have to be home for the job.

Description of Work
They came and fumigate my lawn.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we believe you have accidentally confused us with another company as we do not provide the service you have described, nor do we have you in our system.
5.0

06/23/2015


Marylew L.

Will use him anytime. He has a great company!

Description of Work
Beautiful landscaping and repaired pond and great outdoor lighting. Beautiful job and a delight to work with.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,lakefront landscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

06/08/2015


Allen B.

Good job. Put back yard as good as could be done. On time. Job necessitated hand digging.

Description of Work
Installed underground drainage pipe system from three downspouts approx 90 ft to alley.

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe

5.0

05/24/2015


Jeff M.

Great service and reasonable price.

Description of Work
Trouble shoot leaks in irrigation system and replaced pipes and sprinkler heads where necessary.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

04/23/2015


Kimberly C.

We used this company for a couple of years. They did an excellent job restoring our unused system when we bought our house. They came to us highly recommended by our landscaper. They started out capable, reasonable, reliable and professional but with one incident got expensive at the end. When they turned on our system in the spring, there were two leaks that they did not catch. They charged us $270 for two guys to fix those leaks several days later after damage had been done to our lawn. The two men were here less than an hour and replaced inexpensive parts. Lawn repair was up to us. Aside from the suspicion that the leaks were caused by their inadequate shutdown of the system the previous fall, we were shocked by the cost. Aware that this was not good service, Mid-South's owner "made it right". They try hard for good customer service, and in this case made a mistake.

Description of Work
restored and upgraded old, neglected system maintained system for two years

Category irrigation systems,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

The service provided was performed in April of 2014, and the review was written in April of 2015. We were unaware the customer was unhappy until 1 year later. We have sent a private email to the customer to try and resolve this issue and make things right. Customer Service and Satisfaction is our #1 priority. We hope we are given the opportunity to make things right with this homeowner.
5.0

01/19/2015


Charlotte M.

We had gotten several estimates and they were very reasonable and nice to work with. We’ve been very happy with them. They will maintain our system from now on.

Description of Work
They installed an irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wolfe Brothers Electric LLC

    We always put the customer first! If you need electrical repair, home security installation, generator installation or electrical remodeling services, turn to Wolfe Brothers Electric, LLC. All work and material are guaranteed for a minimum of 3 years and some products carry a lifetime manufacturer warranty. We will accept Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal, and Cash as methods of payment and we also offer financing through Synchrony Bank for larger products and services.  

    Century 21 Construction, LLC

    Century 21 Construction, LLC is a construction company specialized in masonry and carpentry. Masonry includes brick, stone, block, tile, and concrete. Carpentry is available for new and existing projects! We also make wonderful pergola’s and arbors! Our staff combined has over 50 years of experience. We are local and looking to earn your business. Call us for a free estimate now! 901-437-1098  

    American Pro Clean

    American ProClean is in business for residential and commercial customers. We are specialist in high pressure and low pressure cleaning. Our hot or cold water machines can be used to make walkway, driveways, pool decks and parking ares look as good as new. Our low pressure washing is safe for houses, decks and fencing. With our proprietary chemicals they not only kill mold and mildew but will prevent it from coming back so quickly. With our 20 yrs of experience, we guarantee all of work to your satisfaction.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Irrigation spring turn on, design, upgrades, installation, and repair, fall winterization, landscape lighting design, installation, and repair, sod installation, drainage solutions, rip rap, ponds, custom waterfalls, flagstone patios and walkways, outdoor fire pits, retaining walls, arbors, fences, decks, masonry, stone work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mid South Irrigation & Landscape

    How is Mid South Irrigation & Landscape overall rated?

    Mid South Irrigation & Landscape is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mid South Irrigation & Landscape open?

    Mid South Irrigation & Landscape is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape provide

    Mid South Irrigation & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offers free project estimates.

    Does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mid South Irrigation & Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, Mid South Irrigation & Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mid South Irrigation & Landscape?

    Yes, Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offers warranties.

    What services does Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offer?

    Mid South Irrigation & Landscape offers the following services: Irrigation spring turn on, design, upgrades, installation, and repair, fall winterization, landscape lighting design, installation, and repair, sod installation, drainage solutions, rip rap, ponds, custom waterfalls, flagstone patios and walkways, outdoor fire pits, retaining walls, arbors, fences, decks, masonry, stone work.