Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Memphis Carpet Repair

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2011

WELCOME! We're a family-owned and -operated business – always have been, always will be. We've made cleaning of every variety – from residences to industrial sites – our life's work. Give us a call today and see what a difference we can make for you. Additional DBAs - Memphis Carpet Repair & Cleaning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 50 reviews
Caroline C.
5.0
05/03/2018
This job went very well. I scheduled an appointment with this company by phone and text. All I had to do was tell them the room measurements and they promptly gave me an estimate and time. I moved electronics out of the rooms and they handled the rest. The employees showed up on time and were very cheerful. Finished the job ahead of schedule. Well done!
Description of Work
I had carpet stretched and cleaned in 3 bedrooms and one closet. Had 1 closet stretched only and another closet cleaned only. About 850 sq ft total.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
William C.
5.0
02/28/2018
The job went very well and was well done. The transitions were installed professionally and have a huge difference in how the carpet to tile look. They do other work as well and we are considering them to do the work.
Description of Work
Repair of a damaged section of carpet and installations of transitions
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
LEROY M.
5.0
08/28/2017
Great. So professional. Room looks fantastic
Description of Work
Carpet install
Category
carpet installation
Geri B.
5.0
07/21/2017
L J Mitchell came out the same day and pulled up the carpeting where it was wet, put the padding outside in the sun to dry, and came back in a few days (after the leak was finally found and repaired) to re-lay the pad and carpet along with new tack strips of wood. He did an excellent job and moved all the necessary furniture, vacuumed the rug, sprayed mold repellant on the wall and carpeting, and sprayed Kilz on the ceiling to cover all the water stains.
Description of Work
I had a water leak from my AC unit in the attic which leaked onto the ceiling, down inside the wall, and onto the slab under my carpeting, getting it quite wet in one section. I needed the carpeting pulled back so the pad and carpet could be thoroughly dried.
Category
carpet cleaners
Herbert T.
5.0
05/12/2017
Punctual, professional, knowledgeable and hardworking. Keeps you informed of the process as he completes the job. Looks out for your best interest. Doesn't try to oversell or pressure you into anything. Was on time for initial appointment for estimate. Worked around my schedule to complete job. Showed up early and waited until I arrived for job. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Carpet stretching and subfloor repair.
Category
carpet installation
LEIGH S.
5.0
09/19/2016
He is the best. He does carpet repair, carpet cleaning and carpet laying. They're very very good. He can get stains out that nobody else can.
Description of Work
He has cleaned carpets for me in a house that had tenants moving out and moving in.
Category
carpet cleaners
LEIGH S.
5.0
09/19/2016
He has done a number of things for me. I found the carpet over here at Home Depot. I bought it so that he could go pick it up at the Home Depot in Memphis. He did, they took it over there and they laid it the same night for me. They just did a wonderful job. They just really went over and above to get the job done before a good prospect was coming to look at it. We did that because the person who had seen it before said they did not like the carpet. We just jerked it out real quick and then laid another one. He is great at carpet repair, you can't see he has even been there.
Description of Work
I was selling another house in Cordova. They came in and they changed out the carpets for me really quick.
Category
carpet installation
Joy K.
5.0
05/11/2016
At first they were going to cut out the burn spot and replace it with a piece of carpet from the closet. The owner suggested they cut it down and clean it instead because he felt the other way would look horrendous, since it was in the middle of the bedroom. So glad he came up with that idea. Once they were finished, you couldn't even tell there was ever a burn spot there. It looked wonderful. They did such an excellent job. Very impressed and would highly recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
There was a burn spot in the middle of the floor in a bedroom.
Category
carpet installation
Janet T.
5.0
04/05/2016
The gentleman and I talked on the phone to set up the appointment. He called to confirm he was coming and had the correct address. Introduce himself and the gentleman with him at the door. Very polite. Got to business. Asked about cleaning the carpet. Told me what the two would do and how much. Looked at my stairway and said I'll need more tools, can I come back tomorrow afternoon? I watched them work shortly, they had tools no one else had brought in the house to stretch the carpet. Yes, this has been done before! Finished product was excellent! Stairway tomorrow plus two more rooms! Yes I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Re-stretched cleaned the carpet in two rooms.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
Deborah P.
5.0
11/28/2015
They were able to stretch and clean the carpet. Most of the stains were removed. Another national company used previously was not able to do 50 percent of the cleaning that Memphis Carpet Repair and Cleaning was able to do.
Description of Work
Stretch and cleaned three areas of carpet with deep stains.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor
Karen I.
5.0
11/21/2015
Our carpet was not in bad shape, so did not need to be replaced. But we had so many "lumps" that it was really bad looking. L.J. and team did a great job. It looks SO much better. They are very hard working people. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Stretched carpet.
Category
carpet installation
LEIGH S.
5.0
10/20/2015
Did a great job every time. They did a very short notice install that helped me sell my house.They also picked up the supplies from the store and also delivered it almost the next day. They were quick, efficient and the result was fantastic. The next person that saw the home ended up buying it. As for the carpet repair, I don't believe that there is another person who could have done a better job. He did an awesome on what would have otherwise required a carpet replacement.
Description of Work
replaced carpeting in downstairs & stairwell. Also cleaned & repaired carpet in 2 houses.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
Andrea B.
5.0
10/20/2015
Memphis Carpet Repair and Cleaning is a very professional company. LJ Mitchell and his assistant took only 1-1/2 hours to stretch the 3 corners of my wrinkled carpet and clean the traffic area. They had to move the furniture around to accommodate the stretching. They replace all the furniture back to their original location. I was very pleased with their work, thinking I would not get my carpet back to it's original shape. I was very impressed with the quality of work that Memphis Carpet Repair had performed and would recommend their company to anyone.
Description of Work
Stretched the carpet. Cleaned the traffic areas of the carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
Keith B.
5.0
07/24/2015
It went extremely well. Leroy set the appointment and quoted me a price over the phone. He was to arrive on Wednesday at 2:00. I emptied both rooms of lamps, toys, electronics, etc. the night before. On Wednesday morning he called me and said he was ill. I said "please don't tell me you're going to cancel". He laughed and said that if I was okay with him being sick and being around me, he was going to keep the appointment. He actually arrived early. Was extremely pleasant and got right to work. I really felt badly that I reacted as I did when he told me he was sick. He actually had a touch of the flu. In any event, he completed the job quickly and even helped me return my big screen TV back to the family room. I'm very happy with the results, in addition to his work. Very nice man and excellent outcome. I will definitely use him in the future and recommend him to anyone needing carpet work.
Description of Work
Stretch carpet in 2 rooms
Category
carpet installation
Marty B.
5.0
05/01/2015
Communication, on-time appointment, clean-up and quality of work could not have been better.
Description of Work
Carpet in ten year old home needed re-stretched and cleaned. Results were perfect. These people know what they're doing.
Category
carpet installation
Lee H.
5.0
04/24/2015
Never met Jeff before. Never written a review before. This guy was great to do business with in every aspect. Professional, quality and fair price. Would recommend in a heart beat. Would do business again with him if I ever needed his services for sure.
Description of Work
Stretched carpet in multiple aeras
Category
carpet installation
Ken B.
5.0
10/02/2014
Jeff did a great job! He was prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend Memphis Carpet Repair.
Description of Work
Carpet Repair
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Matt L.
5.0
09/03/2014
Jeff was on time and he and his assistant went right to work. They stretched four bedrooms, a playroom, and a hallway, and also cleaned all of the carpet as well. In addition we had three areas where the carpet had become frayed where it meets the hardwood floor in the doorway, and he was able to repair those as good as new. The carpet really did look brand new when he was done. The project took just a couple of hours, and a week or so later we even got a handwritten note thanking us for the business. We have a toddler who I am sure we will destroying carpet for years to come, and we will be using Jeff more in the future.
Description of Work
Stretched and cleaned carpets in four bedroom, playroom, and hallway. Repaired fraying on door thresholds in three rooms.
Category
carpet installation
Thomas F.
5.0
08/12/2014
Had Jeff come quote me on replacing carpet in one room and cleaning in 3 others. The house was a foreclosure, and while the carpet was in excellent shape (very recent) there were pet urine smells in one room inparticular. Jeff quoted me different options, sending me photos of the carpet sample he cut from my old carpet next to the new recommendations he had for me. I ended up NOT getting carpet done as I thought I would do hardwood in that room instead. I did get him to clean the 3 rooms. In the "bad" room, he pulled the carpet up and cleaned it from both sides, top and bottom and restretched the carpet. He cleaned the other two rooms and said he looked for stains with a blacklight to locate pet stains and treat with enzyme cleaner. Jeff was very professional, had very good communications, always called back, was fairly priced, did quality work, and was polite to my wife. I would not hesitate to use him again. In fact, I'm going to call him out soon as I was able to locate the exact same carpet that was originally installed for the room I thought I would do in hardwood. Unfortunately (and it isn't Jeff's fault as it was a tough set in stain/odor issue) while the carpets are without a doubt clean, the odors are still there. Better, but still there. I just don't think there is anyway really to get them out, but Jeff went above and beyond to try to get them out by cleaning both sides of the carpet, which I thought was a great idea. I am continuing to treat with an enzyme cleaner I got on Amazon, hoping they eventually fade away. If not, I will undoubtedly have Jeff reinstall new stuff for me in all rooms when the time comes. It is difficult to find folks who do good work and are reliable, but Jeff is one of those people! I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Description of Work
Cleaned and stretched carpet in one room, cleaned carpets in two other rooms, got me quotes on replacing carpet in another room.
Category
carpet installation
Jesse P.
5.0
07/08/2014
What's great about Jeff and Memphis Carpet Repair is that not only did he do an outstanding job repairing my carpet, and truly fixing a traumatized carpet and making it look seamless and new, but his professionalism is incredibly admirable. He would call about a half hour before the appointed arrival time and let me know exactly how far away he was, and if he was slightly behind schedule he would call hours in advance and let me know that there was a possibility. I highly recommend Jeff for your needs, you really can't do any better than him.
Description of Work
Repaired dog-eaten carpet. Twice.
Category
carpet installation
Kendra A.
5.0
06/08/2014
He was really great. When I called he was able to come out on the day the work was finishing up so I didn't have to take additional time off off my job. He did a great job and didn't try to sell me additional items. Agreed that we had gotten the padding and carpet up in plenty of time and that everything was in good condition. Everything looked great when he was done.
Description of Work
Stretch and Tack down carpet after flooding.
Category
carpet installation, water damage restoration
Michael C.
5.0
05/30/2014
It went very well, and he was prompt and efficient.
Description of Work
Move-in carpet cleaning if new house
Category
carpet installation
Michael F.
5.0
05/22/2014
I'm very pleased. Carpets look almost as good as new, even though they're ten years old.
Description of Work
Restretched and cleaned all the carpet in my home. Cleaned two area rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
Roosevelt A.
5.0
05/15/2014
The young man who came out was absolutely excellent. His pricing was excellent and the problem that he came to fix was solved and it still is solved. He came when he promised and his price was low. The service was well done.
Description of Work
I used Memphis Carpet Repair probably over a year ago for repairing our carpets.
Category
carpet installation
Danny B.
5.0
04/17/2014
Jeff and his assistant arrived on time and did and excellent job in stretching the carpet and getting all the ripples out. They did 6 rooms and the loft and hallways. They also helped with me in repair of some creaking boards upstairs. They then cleaned all the carpet and got out some rust and other stains. They did all that in about 5 hours and it looks great. The house is for sale and is empty so that did help with the time. It all looks great and is ready for show.
Description of Work
Jeff stretched carpets throughout the house in 6+ rooms and cleaned them all.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Other Information

Services offered

Carpet Repair & Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Laminate Floor Cleaning, Granite Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning, Moving, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, & Carpet Sales & Installation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Memphis Carpet Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Memphis Carpet Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Memphis Carpet Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Memphis Carpet Repair offers free project estimates.

Yes, Memphis Carpet Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Memphis Carpet Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Memphis Carpet Repair offers warranties.

Memphis Carpet Repair offers the following services: Carpet Repair & Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Laminate Floor Cleaning, Granite Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning, Moving, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, & Carpet Sales & Installation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mcneal's Cleaning

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Mcneal's Cleaning

We are a affordable housing and commercial cleaning company. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Your Flooring LLC

4.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Your Flooring LLC

In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

Carpet Cowboys

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Carpet Cowboys

Hello! Carpet Cowboys Upholstery & Cleaning Solutions is YOUR new solution to all your soiled fabric needs. As a young company, we strive to meet the customer at the corner of quality and affordability with prices starting at $25 a room. Let us clean your carpet!