Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cordova Carpet Co

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since August 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7865 Trinity Rd

Cordova, TN 38018

Description

We are here to help you with all of your flooring needs! We help you every step of the way after you’ve selected your new floor: professional on-site measurement, removal of old flooring, and skilled installation that includes moving your furniture and replacing trim. We do it all expertly, so your floor will look amazing and give lasting satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (25)flooring (13)carpet cleaning (7)hardwood floors (4)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

12/07/2020

Cordova Carpeting is excellent! They installed our carpet very well. They got a late start but once started they completed in a timely fashion. We had a few small personnel illness issues that they addressed very well. They also come back to tie in the completed carpeting with some hardwood flooring that was done by another company. No additional charge! Way to go!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Carpeting

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

work was completed on time and work area was cleaned prior to work crew left. Within the next week or so they will be installing the reminder of the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
laminate flooring in one bedroom and hall way

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

5.0

01/18/2019

Techs arrived a few minutes early and refused to leave until I was completely satisfied. Several years of experience evident. Cleaned up before leaving. Worked directly with and directly billed the HVAC company that created the damage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staircase carpet repair/reattached.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2019

5.0

12/27/2017

Excellent job - workers never stopped - were neat & professional - beautiful flooring

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet removed and Flooring installed in entire downstairs

CATEGORY flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2017

Images

Photo for Cordova Carpet Co - 7865 Trinity Rd, Cordova, TN - 36704082

+1 More

5.0

07/03/2017

the installer arrived on time and worked incredibly hard. The job was very well done and completed on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed our old carpet and installed new carpet throughout the house.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2017

5.0

05/08/2017

They did a great job. Very professional. Great prices, great people. Were in and out within 2 days and cleaned up the floors after installation. Found what we wanted in the warehouse and it looks even better in our house. Ricky is a great guy and very easy to work with. We had to reschedule 2 times and he was very accommodating. I would 100% use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hardwood/carpet/ Tile

CATEGORY carpet installation,ceramic tile,hardwood floor

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2017

5.0

11/29/2015

Great, completed it quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2015

5.0

07/06/2015

I already knew what I wanted and found it at the warehouse.  Carpet installed 10 days later with no problems.  Excellent price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced carpet in bedroom  

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2015

5.0

01/02/2015

The experience with Cordova Carpet Co, was great. They were very punctual and practical with price. I had carpet installed in 3 bedrooms.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed carpet in 3 bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2014

5.0

09/25/2014

I went to Cordova Carpets to shop for good quality carpet for our home.  Rickey Phelan showed me samples and rolls that he thought I might be interested in and discussed the differences. There were so many choices of nice carpet that it was difficult to narrow it down.  I took samples home, decided on one (which he found to be on sale), discussed the price (Angie's List discount applied) and order...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-carpeted the entire house, excluding kitchen and hardwood entry & dining room..

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2014

Services Offered

Carpet Installation & Repair. Hardwood Flooring, Laminate Flooring. Area Rugs.

Services Not Offered

carpet cleaning, hardwood refinishing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes